Pages:
Author

Topic: NamecoinGUI (with bitcoin support) - v0.5.0.18 - page 2. (Read 13138 times)

Activity: 462
Merit: 250
I heart thebaron
Any further news or development on this ?

I have been using it for a couple months now and love it. Much better than CMD Line and best of all - IT WORKS.

Thanks again.
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
What you need to do is remove that TX fee because right now miners do not need additional TX fees with such huge block rewards !
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Looks nice!
Activity: 76
Merit: 10
nice. im gonna using it right now  Grin.
Activity: 28
Just posted another update.
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
322i0n, I am referring to your first post in this thread.
Activity: 196
Merit: 101
It is possible that this was caused by the daemon. I have resolved the problem now. I was running an older version of namecoind and have replaced that with the latest version. I had to download the chain again. everything was working fine with namecoind.
i tried the GUI again and it is working very well.

I will give some feedback in this thread as soon as i have had a chance to test it more thoroughly.
since trying this out, namecoind has stopped working. stuck at block 24191.

I don't see how that could be caused by the GUI. All the GUI does, is run namecoind as a process, passes it commands and intercepts the output. Have you reported the problem to the namecoind developers?
since trying this out, namecoind has stopped working. stuck at block 24191.
I have no idea what you are talking about.
All GUIs should have the source posted
Well, luckilly this one does....anything else ?
My post was more directed towards 322i0n, though the wording was a little funny and made it sound like I was attacking GB. Sorry about that.