Pages:
Author

Topic: New police radars can 'see' inside homes - page 3. (Read 3707 times)

Activity: 448
Merit: 250
I'm a Web Developer: HTML, CSS, PHP, JS.
January 21, 2015, 08:59:55 AM
Just think. Maybe police can use the radar as an Internet kill switch, and a cell phone disabler... so nobody can call for help when they detect the police radar searching their home.

Smiley

Are you saying police are bad?
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000
January 21, 2015, 08:49:21 AM
Cool pretty much like the motion detector in the Aliens Smiley. I think this gadget does nothing with privacy. Police can "see" if someone is inside and where to find that person. This can save the life of police officers (and soldiers if armies utilizing similar stuff).

And know what you are doing since it can see any movement. It can see when you go to the bathroom lol when you have sex with your girlfriend, or anything else.
Someone will find ways to abuse this. : /

Not really. You can see that something moving 26 feet away, but probably you will not know if that's me, my dog or an alien Smiley.
legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 1373
January 21, 2015, 07:15:56 AM
Just think. Maybe police can use the radar as an Internet kill switch, and a cell phone disabler... so nobody can call for help when they detect the police radar searching their home.

Smiley
legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 1373
January 21, 2015, 06:56:25 AM
I wonder if they can see the leaves of weed wave in the wind from the AC.   Grin

Are there weed wave radar detectors available to detect these radar devices? If there are, does anyone know where to get one?

Will this kick the Smart Meter anti-radiation people into action? The radiation people should be fun to watch as they try to ban police radar because it is unhealthy and cancer causing.

Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1694
Merit: 1005
Betting Championship betking.io/sports-leaderboard
January 21, 2015, 06:33:41 AM