Pages:
Author

Topic: Newbie Just-Dice - page 2. (Read 2183 times)

Activity: 375
Merit: 250
September 11, 2013, 12:16:06 AM
I'm new to Bitcoins I don't trust anyone and I don't even know who Dooglus is. FYI to anyone who cares I will post my outcome, I emailed some admin dude on Just-Dice let's see what happens with my deposit. If they help me out I will post a positive outcome.

If Dooglus intended to steal ANY funds, he could simply shut down the site and keep all the coins. All 50,000+ Bitcoins. Yet you think hes going to steal .03 from you?
Activity: 602
Merit: 500
Acc bought - used solely for signature testing
September 11, 2013, 12:08:04 AM
If Dooglus intended to steal ANY funds, he could simply shut down the site and keep all the coins. All 50,000+ Bitcoins. Yet you think hes going to steal .03 from you?
September 11, 2013, 12:05:35 AM
I'm not pointing something out I dislike I'm pointing something out that could be used to take large sums of money assuming they are aware and choose to ignore the issue.

I'm pissed that my first experience is negative using Bitcoins. Losing any money without using it or gamble with it is disturbing! It was a pain in the ass getting the coins in the first place, I was going to relax and enjoy the gaming experience on my lunch break.

Now i have to wait hours maybe days maybe longer on something that's supposed to be instant. Deposits should NEVER be allowed without logging in first, I honestly had no idea there was even an option to login it's not very straight forward when you click the deposit button it never even suggests logging in before clicking the instant deposit option!

Calm down there people, both of you have valid points.

It is a simple improvement to warn the user about the possible issue of losing cookies -- especially when dealing with deposits. The OP could've disabled cookies and is not aware of it, and obviously he should've been more careful.