Pages:
Author

Topic: Nice looking new iPhone bitcoin client (bitpak) - page 2. (Read 5368 times)

Activity: 176
Merit: 100
when entering numbers, the keyboard layout should be numerical, for easier typing
I second this one.

each field needs to be bigger for easier reading and selecting
Same goes for this one.

less dependence on mtgox. there are other exchanges you know...
It didn't look very dependent on MtGox.  It is a fully featured wallet from what I can tell, but it does show the curent exchange rates on MtGox.

instead of a popup with "ok", replace "payment sent" with a popup that automatically closes (like the installous ones)
I disagree with this one.  What if you decided to set down your phone?

a button to paste address, or better yet, integration with ios, so you can select and send from anywhere (not sure if possible though)
As an iOS developer, I can assure you Apple would not allow integration as you might picture it.  It would be possible to do it through the use of a custom URL scheme, which I am sure the developers are familiar with.  Bassically, you would have to use links formated something similar to "bitpak://openaddress//", so it would be app-specific.

notification center alerts for received coins, instead of "ok" popups
Notifications are handled separately depending on whether or not the app is currently on-screen.  If it isn't, I'm sure it would apear as a push notification in notification center.

Those are just my thoughts.
legendary
Activity: 2058
Merit: 1431
Is it a full client, or just an api interface? It looks more like a mtgox client than anything else Undecided

in either case, here are a few suggestions  Cheesy
  • when entering numbers, the keyboard layout should be numerical, for easier typing
  • each field needs to be bigger for easier reading and selecting
  • less dependence on mtgox. there are other exchanges you know...