Pages:
Author

Topic: No one has gone broke taking profits, always take profits. - page 3. (Read 841 times)

legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1004
Sugars.zone | DatingFi - Earn for Posting
Yes, he's right. after all, no one goes bankrupt from taking profits. However, people sometimes don't know when to stop. In fact, when they have made a profit, the feeling of wanting to hold back to get a bigger profit will always be there. This will be realized when prices start to fall. However, this method will work when we have a strategy in determining the minimum profit, so that when the profit we have approaches the minimum limit, we must immediately make a decision to make that decision.
Activity: 392
Merit: 12
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
I started learning how to trade and my teacher just told me this advice that no one has gone broke taking profits when trading. I have always wanted to earn Bitcoin but I have been confused how to start then decided that I'll learn how to trade. I have been reading through the forum and I see lots of advice about holding and it's looking like if you sell you're not doing the correct thing. The first advice I have received is that I should always take profits. My teacher said the profits you take is better than all imagining profits you'll think that you can get in the future if you keep holding. He didn't say holding is bad but I got advice not to neglect the profits that I can take. I got this advice and I want to share it with everyone, always take profits.
Your teacher has always advised you to make profit it is right but no one can tell you the exact news that you will only get profit in trading. Suppose you trade a coin to get profit, how can you get profit if the price goes down. You have to try to understand the liquidity of the market which is more suitable for your own strategy for trading. Coins are at high risk for price volatility. Trade by knowing the right time to buy and sell.
Activity: 1120
Merit: 158