Pages:
Author

Topic: Paper Wallets for Dummies. - page 2. (Read 1858 times)

Activity: 56
Merit: 0
August 30, 2014, 03:40:39 PM
Yeah use https://bitaddress.org, if you want to be completely safe download the page (Page->Save as...) on a flash drive and boot a machine from a live CD (NOT CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET) and create your wallet on that machine.
yeah , cold storage provide more security and low risk .. even i'm newbie here , i'm using cold storage wallet to storage a big point of BTC Cheesy ..
and uses online storage for faucet or Gambling  Grin
Activity: 42
Merit: 3
August 30, 2014, 01:31:19 PM

What is the absolute most DEAD SIMPLE and SECURE way to get Bitcoins from Bitcoin.QT to a physical wallet for printing?

Also...I am obsessed with esthetics...I even laminate my physical wallets...so I like the look of Coinbase.com's printed wallets.  I need a service that offers good esthetics, preferably customization, and is nice and secure.

Here is an easy solution that should satisfy both.

1) Buy some Cryptoart

2) For security, swap out the private key/QR code by printing off a paper wallet from bitaddress.org.  The size is compatible.

Here is a code discount code for 35% off for you or anyone else reading this:

drbitcoin

The discount code is good through Monday.

Enjoy -Troy

PS: New artist with amazing imagery coming out soon!

Activity: 588
Merit: 500
August 30, 2014, 01:28:49 PM
A Coinbase paper wallet is a generic paper wallet. You can fund it from anywhere. You don't have to fund it from your Coinbase account.

1. Generate the paper wallet on Coinbase.
2. Print it.
3. Send bitcoins from your Bitcoin Core (Qt) wallet to your paper wallet.