Pages:
Author

Topic: Pushpool - Tech Support - page 29. (Read 135175 times)

newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
May 30, 2011, 02:26:37 AM
#25
Ah, of course. Fixed with
Code:
INSERT INTO pool_worker 
(username, password) VALUES('mikes', 'waffleman' )

Next up: 500 error on pushpoold.  Undecided Sorry to be such a damned bother to you, you'll be getting some Bitcoins soon!

I have this in my ~/.bitcoin/bitcoin.conf:
Code:
rpcuser=mikes
rpcpassword=waffles
rpcport=8332

and run it with "./bitcoin-0.3.21/bin/64/bitcoind -daemon -gen=0". I of course have the right rpc details in server.json and memcached is running. Going to bed now, but I'll surely be back in the morning with more problems. Sorry!
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 30, 2011, 01:55:17 AM
#24
I ran
Code:
CREATE TABLE shares (
  id int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  rem_host text NOT NULL,
  username text NOT NULL,
  our_result text,
  upstream_result text,
  reason text,
  solution text,
  PRIMARY KEY (id)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

CREATE TABLE pool_worker (
  id int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  mikes varchar(128) NOT NULL,
  `waffleman` varchar(128) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (id)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

And as a result got: http://www.cl.ly/152j0K0i383c2d1o4501 (phpMySQL print view)

Edit: No idea what print to PDF did, here's a screenshot: http://cl.ly/3J0n2b2p3V4345381c3V

Your tables are technically valid, You just need to "INSERT" into `pool_worker` with the username and password, in this case it looks like your username and password fields are mikes and waffleman. Look a my original post, I posted up the tables I used to, make sure you "INSERT" into the table.

If you found that this guide was helpful please send in your donations I would like to upgrade my 64MB ram server to 512MB server, so you'll know that your Bitcoins are going back into the community Smiley Any thing helps
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
May 30, 2011, 01:31:00 AM
#23
I ran
Code:
CREATE TABLE shares (
  id int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  rem_host text NOT NULL,
  username text NOT NULL,
  our_result text,
  upstream_result text,
  reason text,
  solution text,
  PRIMARY KEY (id)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

CREATE TABLE pool_worker (
  id int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  mikes varchar(128) NOT NULL,
  `waffleman` varchar(128) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (id)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

And as a result got: http://www.cl.ly/152j0K0i383c2d1o4501 (phpMySQL print view)

Edit: No idea what print to PDF did, here's a screenshot: http://cl.ly/3J0n2b2p3V4345381c3V
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 30, 2011, 01:23:37 AM
#22
OK, connecting to the right port this time gets me new errors (great...):

[1306732202.090055] mysql pwdb query failed at prep
[1306732202.090236] memcached store(/pushpoold/cred_cache/mikes) failed: WRITE FAILURE

"mikes" is the username Phoenix is using to connect. I'm certain server.json has the right MySQL DB, username, and password.

Yep Mysql pwdb query failed at prep.
It's most likely its having trouble retrieving password and or username from the mysql database. What does your Table look like?
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
May 30, 2011, 01:18:46 AM
#21
OK, connecting to the right port this time gets me new errors (great...):

[1306732202.090055] mysql pwdb query failed at prep
[1306732202.090236] memcached store(/pushpoold/cred_cache/mikes) failed: WRITE FAILURE

"mikes" is the username Phoenix is using to connect. I'm certain server.json has the right MySQL DB, username, and password.
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 30, 2011, 12:45:45 AM
#20
first off, thank you for the guide. Finally something simple enough to get started with. I followed everything just fine and have it running with the above server.json config (changed 10.0.0.1 to my computer's LAN IP (let's call it 192.168.1.123), which is an Ubuntu 10.04 x86_64 box with ufw (firewall) enabled.

I'm using the phoenix miner on my 2 other worker PCs with http://randomworkername:[email protected]:8338 - I've done "ufw allow 8338" and pushpoold gives me a weird:

Code:
[1306729067.519756] Listening on host 192.168.1.123 port 8338 #123 is the server
[1306729257.683109] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50524 connected #101 is my worker
[1306729272.724169] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50525 connected
[1306729287.755354] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50526 connected

while Phoenix says it can't connect. Any ideas?

Edit: Turning off ufw didn't help. Same results.

*It can be a number of things, first off make sure your connecting with the port that you set that in under the line
#HTTP JSON RPC

*Another possibility is that the username and password are retrieving from the server correctly in my guide I use MySql so I'd recommend using what ever database admin tool such  and try your query manually into your database and if it doesn't work come back here and we'll figure it out

If that doesn't work I'd say you might want to open up every port number one by one until it works, unfortunately pushpool doesn't give us much information for debugging these types of problems hopefully jgarzik is working on this but until then its all trail and error past this point.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
May 30, 2011, 12:30:11 AM
#19
first off, thank you for the guide. Finally something simple enough to get started with. I followed everything just fine and have it running with the above server.json config (changed 10.0.0.1 to my computer's LAN IP (let's call it 192.168.1.123), which is an Ubuntu 10.04 x86_64 box with ufw (firewall) enabled.

I'm using the phoenix miner on my 2 other worker PCs with http://randomworkername:[email protected]:8338 - I've done "ufw allow 8338" and pushpoold gives me a weird:

Code:
[1306729067.519756] Listening on host 192.168.1.123 port 8338 #123 is the server
[1306729257.683109] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50524 connected #101 is my worker
[1306729272.724169] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50525 connected
[1306729287.755354] client host 192.168.1.101 port 50526 connected

while Phoenix says it can't connect. Any ideas?

Edit: Turning off ufw didn't help. Same results.
Edit x2: Do I have to make the username and password for each worker? Something like this in the MySQL DB: https://github.com/jine/pushpool/blob/master/example-mysql.sql
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 29, 2011, 05:19:52 AM
#18
Any one receive a tcp bind: Cannot assign requested address
type of error when running pushpoold?

*EDIT: Yeah stupid on my part I was binding to the local address of my computer and not my server.....
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 28, 2011, 08:58:23 PM
#17
Note:I've attempted PPA installation with little luck

Quote from that page (under "Technical details about this PPA "):
Quote
This PPA can be added to your system manually by copying the lines below and adding them to your system's software sources.
Selecting your Ubuntu version from a dropdown and doing copy-paste of 2 lines shouldn't be too hard, I hope.

Also there is a help function on how to add repositories, conveniently linked with the words "(Read about installing)".
Where exactly did you fail in this process?

Contribution is key.

hero member
Activity: 588
Merit: 500
May 28, 2011, 08:38:18 PM
#16
And this PPA does...?

It provides libjansson which is required to run pushpool.
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
May 28, 2011, 08:28:53 PM
#15
And this PPA does...?
legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 1006
May 28, 2011, 08:05:12 PM
#14
Note:I've attempted PPA installation with little luck

Quote from that page (under "Technical details about this PPA "):
Quote
This PPA can be added to your system manually by copying the lines below and adding them to your system's software sources.
Selecting your Ubuntu version from a dropdown and doing copy-paste of 2 lines shouldn't be too hard, I hope.

Also there is a help function on how to add repositories, conveniently linked with the words "(Read about installing)".
Where exactly did you fail in this process?
hero member
Activity: 588
Merit: 500
May 28, 2011, 06:51:08 PM
#13
You add the PPA with add-apt-repository, and then the software in the PPA becomes available to you.
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 28, 2011, 05:34:43 PM
#12
I still can't find it in the apt-get or synaptic command to install jansson so I built it from source.
Googling for "jansson PPA"
https://launchpad.net/~petri/+archive/ppa

 Roll Eyes

Cool I wish I knew what to do with it. I think we all forget that google is a search engine and not teacher.

Note:I've attempted PPA installation with little luck
legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 1006
May 28, 2011, 05:27:05 PM
#11
I still can't find it in the apt-get or synaptic command to install jansson so I built it from source.
Googling for "jansson PPA"
https://launchpad.net/~petri/+archive/ppa

 Roll Eyes
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 28, 2011, 04:56:38 PM
#10
I goggled the term and didn't find anything either.
Searching for "Ubuntu PPA" gives the following link: https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/+ppas
Okay well to answer the original question, I still can't find it in the apt-get or synaptic command to install jansson so I built it from source. If you know the sudo apt-get jansson command please feel free to answer.
legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 1006
May 28, 2011, 04:50:32 PM
#9
I goggled the term and didn't find anything either.
Searching for "Ubuntu PPA" gives the following link: https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/+ppas
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 28, 2011, 04:47:57 PM
#8
Why didn't you just use the jansson PPA (which its author maintains)?

PPA?

Aren't you using Ubuntu?

Yes I am using ubuntu but I must know what a PPA stands for before I can answer your question. I goggled the term and didn't find anything either.
hero member
Activity: 588
Merit: 500
May 28, 2011, 04:40:40 PM
#7
Why didn't you just use the jansson PPA (which its author maintains)?

PPA?

Aren't you using Ubuntu?
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
May 28, 2011, 04:36:37 PM
#6
Why didn't you just use the jansson PPA (which its author maintains)?

PPA?
Pages:
Jump to: