Pages:
Author

Topic: Python Arbitrage trader for various Exchanges (Read 11503 times)

newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
December 06, 2013, 09:52:19 AM
#29
Not sure the op made any money in this program. There were a number of bugs that needed to be corrected. And besides unless you can whizz your funds from one exchange to the next in a matter of seconds then there is no way to take advantage of price differentials. Even buying and selling at recommended prices can sometimes be painfully slow and any supposed gains can be quickly wiped out.

Nice try though. Faster exchanges and a few mods could make this a winner. Don't bet on it yet though.
newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
For all those wanting to get Cryptsy to work take a look at the following code on line 59 in arbitrage_trader.py:

sprice = cryptsy.GetSellPrice(pairpart2, pairpart1)


this should read:

sprice = cryptsy.GetSellPrice(pairpart1, pairpart2)



Simon.
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Err - what is your problem? I am trying to fix the code for myself, only I am new and not very good and I want to find out where the integer should be. As the OP requested:
"If you encounter any bugs or wish to have more exchanges, or have any other feature request, tell me"

I won't be angry about any advice so I am confused why you seem to want to warn me off of asking for help. Huh

 
hero member
Activity: 672
Merit: 500
Than do your self a favor, and do it for your self  Smiley
Otherwise you will be angry that you throw your winning out of the window just for a 1-day-fame on a forum.

newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
From my perspective this is an experiment and something I want to continue with
hero member
Activity: 672
Merit: 500
sad, you worked for some trading income, and now you make it public?
Seems that you are more a prgrammer than a trader, because you cut your own profit without need.
This was not a good move for yourself.

Arbitage income is limited. If too much people doing this, it is impossible and doesnt work anymore.
In my expierience, more than 2 arbitage traders and the game doesnt work anymore.




looks like this will end the development - and it was sucha nice tool.
my idea was to hook it up with chinnese exchanges
too late :-(

You already have the programm. You can learn to code, or to trade.
But both skills arent easy when you start from 0.

Anyway be happy what you got for free.
Maybe you have luck and the threadstarter doesnt need/like money so he will continue to offer his updated work results.
full member
Activity: 190
Merit: 100
sad, you worked for some trading income, and now you make it public?
Seems that you are more a prgrammer than a trader, because you cut your own profit without need.
This was not a good move for yourself.

Arbitage income is limited. If too much people doing this, it is impossible and doesnt work anymore.
In my expierience, more than 2 arbitage traders and the game doesnt work anymore.




looks like this will end the development - and it was sucha nice tool.
my idea was to hook it up with chinnese exchanges
too late :-(
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Thanks PeanutPower

Before I added coins-e I saw a different error:

Unhandled exception in thread started by
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\arbitrage_trader.py", line 193, in run1
compare() #The main Arbitrage function
File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\arbitrage_trader.py", line 166, in compare
print "executing trade at a win per 1" + curr[n] + " of " + str(round(((str(sprice) * FEE)-(str(bprice) * Diff * FEE)),8)) + "BTC"
TypeError: can't multiply sequence by non-int of type 'float'
 
- which I think means that one of the values is not numeric. Can you help me figure out which & why?
hero member
Activity: 672
Merit: 500
sad, you worked for some trading income, and now you make it public?
Seems that you are more a prgrammer than a trader, because you cut your own profit without need.
This was not a good move for yourself.

Arbitage income is limited. If too much people doing this, it is impossible and doesnt work anymore.
In my expierience, more than 2 arbitage traders and the game doesnt work anymore.

member
Activity: 89
Merit: 10
looks like the coins-e "plugin" / interface is broke
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Hi there
Has anyone been using JohnDorien's arbitrage trader? I've been trying to run & it finds some great opportunities, however at the point of buy/sell it errors. This is what I have been seeing - can anyone help me understand why?

Unhandled exception in thread started by
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\arbitrage_trader.py", line 193, in run1
    compare() #The main Arbitrage function
  File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\arbitrage_trader.py", line 161, in compare
    make_trade(exc[m], "buy", amount1, pairpart1, "btc", bprice)
  File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\arbitrage_trader.py", line 123, in make_trade
    authenticated_request('market/%s/' % (pairpart1+'_'+pairpart2),"neworder",{'order_type':'buy', 'rate':rate, 'quantity':amount,})
  File "C:\Program Files\CryptoArbitrageTrader-master\coinse_api.py", line 41, in authenticated_request
    f = open('coins-e_nonce', 'w')
IOError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: 'coins-e_nonce'


Thanks!
Becva
hero member
Activity: 640
Merit: 771
BTC⇆⚡⇄BTC
May be all of you will interest the coin trade platform here.
The screenshot is out:
http://eeurl.com/cointrade

Your platform is very nice!

Do you have any plans to offer an english version of it?

Does it calculate and monitor arbitrage opportunities at one or more exchanges?

Success with your software!
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 250
网络·自由·客
May be all of you will interest the coin trade platform here.
The screenshot is out:
http://eeurl.com/cointrade
hero member
Activity: 640
Merit: 771
BTC⇆⚡⇄BTC
Greetings!

Is this still alive and kicking?

It's been a while since BTC-e, Vircurex and Cryptsy added some more altcoins.

BTW, is it possible to add automated (triangular and 2-currency) arbitrage for altcoins pairs (LTC/BTC; NMC/BTC; PPC/BTC; XPM/BTC etc.)?

Keep up the good work!
legendary
Activity: 965
Merit: 1000
September 09, 2013, 06:51:43 AM
#15
It happens quite often. Problem is, to get the money back to the other exchange. Might work best via fiat, if you know a good payment service (I do not... Sad )...
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
September 09, 2013, 12:01:36 AM
#14
I've had the impression that arbitrage is only possible among a triangle (or square....) of pairs shaping a cycle, for example BTC/LTC, LTC/XPM, XPM/BTC, or for a pair existing in two different markets (like BTC/$ in MtGox and BitStamp).
But I see that in cryptsy almost all alts are traded against BTC which makes me confused about how your trader is supposed to make any arbitrage trade there. Could you explain this?

not really ... it's possible that LTCBTC on one exchange, LTC is being bought higher than it is being sold on another exchange, just that these opportunities rarely occur
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
September 08, 2013, 11:36:01 PM
#13
I think I've fixed up the crypto-trade code

https://github.com/PeanutPower/CryptoArbitrageTrader
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
September 08, 2013, 10:04:57 PM
#12
ok i know why crypto-trade is broken .... cos crypto.py is using POST requests to

https://crypto-trade.com/api/1/depth/ltc_btc

which crypto-trade now reject unless it is an unauthenticated GET request...

so the underlying code from matuszed/crypto needs to be fixed to get crypto-trade to work

p.s. no trading opportunities have come up for me so far Sad
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
September 08, 2013, 09:23:51 PM
#11
How do you get it setup and running with the right APIs for your account?

edit config.py

note i've just checked in an updated config.py that excludes the two exchanges that aren't working from the default configuration

https://github.com/PeanutPower/CryptoArbitrageTrader/commit/67435e4504c336bdbb2206cc78289bfaf85b6a8a
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
September 08, 2013, 09:12:26 PM
#10
OK i've debugged this a bit locally and the price checking stuff seems to be working for me on all exchanges EXCEPT Cryptsy and Crypto-Trade

Code:
Starting Arbitrage checking for ltc/btc
Sell price = 0.02198008 on vircu
Buy price = 0.02244443 on vircu
Sell price = 0.02199008 on vircu
Buy price = 0.02236 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.02199008 on vircu
Buy price = 0.02244443 on coins-e
Sell price = 0.02225 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.02244443 on vircu
Sell price = 0.02225 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.02236 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.02225 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.02236 on coins-e
Sell price = 0.02225 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.02236 on vircu
Sell price = 0.02199008 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.02236 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.02225 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.02236 on coins-e
Starting Arbitrage checking for nmc/btc
Sell price = 0.00468115 on vircu
Buy price = 0.00487995 on vircu
Sell price = 0.00468116 on vircu
Buy price = 0.00478 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.00468116 on vircu
Buy price = 0.00487995 on coins-e
Sell price = 0.00477 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.00487995 on vircu
Sell price = 0.00477 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.00478 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.00477 on btc-e
Buy price = 0.00478 on coins-e
Sell price = 0.00477 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.00478 on vircu
Sell price = 0.00469116 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.00478 on btc-e
Sell price = 0.00477 on coins-e
Buy price = 0.00478 on coins-e
Round completed sleeping for 15 seconds
Pages:
Jump to: