Pages:
Author

Topic: QUESTION? BTCTALK ACCOUNT PRICES SURVEY! OPINION? 5 USD TIP FOR BEST ANSWER - page 3. (Read 2294 times)

legendary
Activity: 2296
Merit: 2262
BTC or BUST
I am extremely new to all of this so any answer I can give are not worth much, but I'd like to offer up my thoughts on this subject anyway.

# The current price of bitcoin? Could affect the BTC figure amount?
Yes, I think account values are not pinned to bitcoin and there price in BTC varies on the price of BTC.
I think this because I see in a lot of posts mentioning account priced in BTC going down after the recent rally. They may be back up a bit after this dump just now.

# Whether the account has any negative trust especially from default trust users? How about from untrusted feedback?
I'm pretty sure negative trust basically kills the value of an account. They may hold some value for people that want to get into those sketchy ponzi sig campaigns, can be used in yobit campaign, can be used for testing signatures you are trying to design, and if they have a lot of posts they may hold some advertising value by just putting a sig on them that will show in all there old posts.. But I believe negged accounts have very little value and I do not accept them as collateral especially when there trust is red. Even negative trust from non-DT can damage the value of an account IMO it depends on the trust of whoever left that trust.

# Whether there is any green trust or dark green trust?
Positive trusts and a green trust rating definately increase the value of accounts.

# Whether there are any scam accusations against the username? If they are genuine or false?
If there is a recent scam accusation or hack accusation that hasn't had enough time to be judged I will not touch this account as it could seriously damage the accounts value based on the negative trust it received because of it if it is true.