Pages:
Author

Topic: Real Time Charting, Order Book, and Time & Sales - page 2. (Read 85520 times)

full member
Activity: 164
Merit: 100
Can you please have an option for log scale chart? Thanks
sr. member
Activity: 467
Merit: 250

please do other exchanges than just Gox.
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
It should be an option for the user.

cool, i look forward to it if you decide to add that option. i'm not sure how it would work though, because i don't think you can just group by timestamp alone, since even in that example above, part of the trade got executed one second later

Mt. Gox timestamps are given in microseconds, so there could be a heuristic interval to decide if two trade messages belong to the same trade.
sr. member
Activity: 252
Merit: 250
It should be an option for the user.

cool, i look forward to it if you decide to add that option. i'm not sure how it would work though, because i don't think you can just group by timestamp alone, since even in that example above, part of the trade got executed one second later
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
on clarkmoody, it seems you break up larger trades into each individual part. whereas bitcoinwisdom is able to consolidate the time&sales data.

clarkmoody:
Code:
12:29:13 264.61151 0.1775
12:29:12 264.50000 7.2453
12:29:12 264.41460 0.1393
12:29:12 264.40000 32.1716
12:29:12 264.39999 3.9323
12:29:12 264.39999 3.9323
12:29:12 264.39000 0.1000

bitcoinwisdom:
Code:
12:29:13 264.61151 47.6984


i prefer the bitcoinwisdom way of displaying these trades, as it takes up less space.  if someone makes a 1000 buy, shouldn't only 1 trade be shown instead of all the parts that make up the trade. although i can see the argument for your way as well, since in the example, the full 47 coins were not purchased at exactly that price. so i suppose your way is more accurate

what do you think about changing this? or having an option?

It should be an option for the user.
sr. member
Activity: 252
Merit: 250
on clarkmoody, it seems you break up larger trades into each individual part. whereas bitcoinwisdom is able to consolidate the time&sales data.

clarkmoody:
Code:
12:29:13 264.61151 0.1775
12:29:12 264.50000 7.2453
12:29:12 264.41460 0.1393
12:29:12 264.40000 32.1716
12:29:12 264.39999 3.9323
12:29:12 264.39999 3.9323
12:29:12 264.39000 0.1000

bitcoinwisdom:
Code:
12:29:13 264.61151 47.6984


i prefer the bitcoinwisdom way of displaying these trades, as it takes up less space.  if someone makes a 1000 buy, shouldn't only 1 trade be shown instead of all the parts that make up the trade. although i can see the argument for your way as well, since in the example, the full 47 coins were not purchased at exactly that price. so i suppose your way is more accurate

what do you think about changing this? or having an option?
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
Quote
CHF data since May 19, it's probably time to take it off the site...
That's sad... but be aware that CHF is not the only one, I see several other currencies that are not updated:
CNY, DKK, HKD, SEK,etc...

Correct.

Current Data
AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, JPY, PLN, USD

Old Data (to be removed)
CHF, CNY, DKK, HKD, NOK, NZD, RUB, SEK, SGD, THB

What's more sad is the fact that there is only one order book[1] on Mt. Gox. Any order gets placed on all of the books, with an appropriate exchange rate and fee incorporated into the price.

[1] https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/MtGox/IRC_mtgox#Trading_Questions
copper member
Activity: 21
Merit: 3
Quote
CHF data since May 19, it's probably time to take it off the site...
That's sad... but be aware that CHF is not the only one, I see several other currencies that are not updated:
CNY, DKK, HKD, SEK,etc...
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
When I set the currency to CHF, I only get chart data up till: 2013-05-19 22:00:00 - nothing more recent.
Checked in Firefox and Chrome on WinXP.
Anyone else seeing this?

It looks like Mt. Gox has blocked the server daemon from scraping trades for some of the less-used currencies.

Since no one seems to have noticed the lack of CHF data since May 19, it's probably time to take it off the site...
copper member
Activity: 21
Merit: 3
When I set the currency to CHF, I only get chart data up till: 2013-05-19 22:00:00 - nothing more recent.
Checked in Firefox and Chrome on WinXP.
Anyone else seeing this?
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
How do we apply for adspace?
sr. member
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
yeah mine's working in chrome but not firefox even after removing cookies and refreshing.
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
Try it now...  Grin

https://rtbtc.com/

full member
Activity: 198
Merit: 100
 ...8)Thirded Cool...
legendary
Activity: 1316
Merit: 1003
hero member
Activity: 882
Merit: 501
Ching-Chang;Ding-Dong
Need bitstamp for rtbtc.
legendary
Activity: 3010
Merit: 1031
RIP Mommy
network.websocket.allowInsecureFromHTTPS;false
Ever since the color changes, for me, only the orderbook state is loaded, no real-time data/executions are updated. Cleared cookies.

Real time data has been down for me for the last month too.

Try clearing the cache and reloading. Ctrl+Shift+R in Chrome. If you're using old Firefox, you might have to allow WebSocket connections in the internal settings. There also might be problems with proxies. However, the site is connecting to the secure WebSocket from Mt. Gox, so there shouldn't be routing issues there.

FF 24 on OSX 10.6. Cmd+Shift+R tried multiple times, failed.

All default settings:
network.websocket.allowInsecureFromHTTPS;false
network.websocket.auto-follow-http-redirects;false
network.websocket.delay-failed-reconnects;true
network.websocket.enabled;true
network.websocket.extensions.stream-deflate;false
network.websocket.max-connections;200
network.websocket.max-message-size;2147483647
network.websocket.timeout.close;20
network.websocket.timeout.open;20
network.websocket.timeout.ping.request;0
network.websocket.timeout.ping.response;10
hero member
Activity: 548
Merit: 502
So much code.
Ever since the color changes, for me, only the orderbook state is loaded, no real-time data/executions are updated. Cleared cookies.

Real time data has been down for me for the last month too.

Try clearing the cache and reloading. Ctrl+Shift+R in Chrome. If you're using old Firefox, you might have to allow WebSocket connections in the internal settings. There also might be problems with proxies. However, the site is connecting to the secure WebSocket from Mt. Gox, so there shouldn't be routing issues there.
hero member
Activity: 669
Merit: 500
Ever since the color changes, for me, only the orderbook state is loaded, no real-time data/executions are updated. Cleared cookies.

Real time data has been down for me for the last month too.
Pages:
Jump to: