Pages:
Author

Topic: [SOLVED][dogecoin]Please help. several questions. [Unfrustrated] - page 2. (Read 2884 times)

hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
maybe its a stratum thing, but I used stratum on litecoin for litecoinpool by pooler just fine. not on this card though, this was 2 years ago.
sr. member
Activity: 420
Merit: 250
that mean wrong address. I think.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
after it went blank, I click on cmd, this popped up for a second i barely had time to get a screenshot.

hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
I changed the plateform to 1 in this code, used the code

same as that one screenshot, just sitting there with gentle fans blowing

cmd window went blank
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
Try this...
Code:
"auto-fan" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "90",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"gpu-fan" : "30-70",
"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8191",
"shaders" : "2048",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-engine" : "1050",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"scrypt" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
try -d 0 then

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.netcodepool.org:4093 -u pekv2.worker -p recycle -w 256 -g 2 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --thread-concurrency 8192 --intensity 13 -d 0 --gpu-platform 1 --shaders 2048

Only thing now happens the window stays open like the screenshot, with fans blowing gently then the cmd window goes blank then I think its about to shut off in a minute. so d0 works and not conflicting.

I also tried
Code:
{
"pools" : [
 {
 "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.netcodepool.org:4093",
 "user" : "pekv2.worker",
 "pass" : "recycle"
 }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "1100",
"gpu-autofan" : "true",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "82",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

same thing as that screenshot.
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num) something is wrong, this is a fresh folder of cgminer, using a bat cmding it to cgminer -n

Code:
C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>cgminer -n
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37]  0       Tahiti
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] GPU 0 AMD Radeon R9 200 Series hardware monitoring enable
d
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] USB all: found 5 devices - listing known devices

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] No known USB devices

C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Try adding -d 1 --gpu-platform 1 to your bat.

-d 1 breaks it. using --gpu-platform 1 works but still that same window.

try -d 0 then
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
i dont know what to do.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.netcodepool.org:4093 -u pekv2.worker -p recycle -w 256 -g 2 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --thread-concurrency 8192 --intensity 13 --gpu-platform 1 --shaders 2048


theoretically it should work. brb gotta reboot to stop the fans. gr hate this.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num) something is wrong, this is a fresh folder of cgminer, using a bat cmding it to cgminer -n

Code:
C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>cgminer -n
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37]  0       Tahiti
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] GPU 0 AMD Radeon R9 200 Series hardware monitoring enable
d
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] USB all: found 5 devices - listing known devices

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] No known USB devices

C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Try adding -d 1 --gpu-platform 1 to your bat.

-d 1 breaks it. using --gpu-platform 1 works but still that same window.
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num) something is wrong, this is a fresh folder of cgminer, using a bat cmding it to cgminer -n

Code:
C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>cgminer -n
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37]  0       Tahiti
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] GPU 0 AMD Radeon R9 200 Series hardware monitoring enable
d
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] USB all: found 5 devices - listing known devices

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] No known USB devices

C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Try adding -d 1 --gpu-platform 1 to your bat.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num) something is wrong, this is a fresh folder of cgminer, using a bat cmding it to cgminer -n

Code:
C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>cgminer -n
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37]  0       Tahiti
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] GPU 0 AMD Radeon R9 200 Series hardware monitoring enable
d
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] USB all: found 5 devices - listing known devices

 [2014-05-04 13:09:37] No known USB devices

C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\New folder>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
i know but what can i do it wont work. i tried a new pool. same thing. cgminer wants to be stupid with me.

I need a working config. if someone has one that'll be great.

like trying to guess a combination lock.
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
i guess cant mine with my card :/ uhwell. off to gamin.

if someone knows, plz let me know.

You definitely can. By the way, that's a good step forward, now it's that you got something wrong with the pool details.
If it still doesn't work, try another pool.

hm didnt even think bout trying dif pool, i dleted all my cgminer files gah. bad day.

yea screw it, get mad fast, and im gettting pissed bout it. i'll just leave it alone. dunno why it dont work when millions others work. dumbass me.

Man... You're missing out on a huge opportunity right now...
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
i guess cant mine with my card :/ uhwell. off to gamin.

if someone knows, plz let me know.

You definitely can. By the way, that's a good step forward, now it's that you got something wrong with the pool details.
If it still doesn't work, try another pool.

hm didnt even think bout trying dif pool, i dleted all my cgminer files gah. bad day.

yea screw it, get mad fast, and im gettting pissed bout it. i'll just leave it alone. dunno why it dont work when millions others work. dumbass me.
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
i guess cant mine with my card :/ uhwell. off to gamin.

if someone knows, plz let me know.

You definitely can. By the way, that's a good step forward, now it's that you got something wrong with the pool details.
If it still doesn't work, try another pool.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
i guess cant mine with my card :/ uhwell. off to gamin.

if someone knows, plz let me know.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
ok one step further.

I added --shaders 2048 to the mix here is the screenshot.

hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 502
no go with that type of concurrency.

ionno, it don't like me.
Pages:
Jump to: