Pages:
Author

Topic: Take Profit or keep the position open? (Bitmex) - page 2. (Read 4293 times)

Activity: 476
Merit: 100
Well I took profits and usually I don't use my whole balance on one position / entry point.

Last evening was insane.. Watched the market jump to 5180$ while being long with x25 leverage on a small balance. Took profit again and reopened with x10 leverage. Placed a limit order to buy more at around 4800$ - thank God I did this; didn't get liquidated but was 6% up as I woke up.

Some very intense days for me...

Current balance: 0.065 0.075
Nice work in playing your balance. Good short term investment for you. Are you just taking profit then after a small dump, you'll regain a position? Is that what you're doing?
Activity: 546
Merit: 32
Hey folks,

i recently started playing around with Bitmex and was wondering if you guys take profit at such spikes like today? Or do you just leave the position open and forget about it?

I thought about leaving it open, since my estimated liquidation price is around 3500$ and i am pretty sure we're not going to see this low anymore (just my opinion).
It would probably be wise to take profits and re-buy at a lower point, but i'm afraid to miss out the hype train.

Please share your opinions  Smiley
it depends and everyone situation because everyone don't need the prophet in all the time so he had the time to put reinvestment again so at the time you need to hold an and make your position more stable.
Activity: 1302
Merit: 540
Hey folks,

i recently started playing around with Bitmex and was wondering if you guys take profit at such spikes like today? Or do you just leave the position open and forget about it?

I thought about leaving it open, since my estimated liquidation price is around 3500$ and i am pretty sure we're not going to see this low anymore (just my opinion).
It would probably be wise to take profits and re-buy at a lower point, but i'm afraid to miss out the hype train.