Pages:
Author

Topic: Ubuntu Natty Narwhal 11.04 Mining Guide / HOWTO - page 15. (Read 281373 times)

Activity: 112
Merit: 100
"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"
Inaba, I'm having trouble 'not' using live.

Do I have to do the installation while running Ubuntu onto the USB stick? [meaning have and running a working version of Ubuntu before I could install it onto a USB stick]

After that do what this guide does... but first...
How do I SSH, must I do it in Ubuntu to Ubuntu or can I do it using Windows to Ubuntu?

Sorry, but I have no prior experience in Linux. So this is hard for me... thanks for your patience... really.
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
I was running fine using this guide with 1 6950, but after adding another one, and going back through all the install steps, I am now getting an error when I try to start the miner.  It looks like both aticonfig and poclbm can see my cards...

~/poclbm$ ./poclbm.py
No device specified or device not found, use -d to specify one of the following

•    Cayman
  • [1]   Cayman
    [2]   AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor[/color]

..., but then when I try to start it using phoenix, I get this (even though I am using the DEVICE=0 argument)...

~/phoenix$ ./phoenix.py -u
http://username:[email protected]:8332/;askrate=10 -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8
No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

• Cayman                         
  • [1] Cayman                         
      [2] AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor
[0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]-k: command not found

I'm sure I am missing something obvious, but any help is appreciated.
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
You screen buffer is too small, you need to increase it in PuTTY.  Don't ask me how to do that, because I don't use PuTTY (I use SecureCRT).

I set my buffer to 32000 lines of scrollback.

i set mine to 50000 lines. this is what i got: http://pastebin.com/rRr105GP