Pages:
Author

Topic: Vaping CBD (Cannabidiol) for cancer patient - page 2. (Read 6662 times)

legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1040
Yeah I have smoked cannabis when I was a student a few decades ago. It certainly was fun then, well, most of the time, but the experience of getting high is very different if you are stressed/in pain/anxious. What you call "high" could very well feel as extremely low. Think of it as a mood amplifier.  Also, from what I hear these days (non medical) cannabis tends to be far stronger in THC then what I smoked.

One thing I should mention is that cannabis oil is a processed drug.  That means (at least in Canada) getting caught with it can cost you a decade in prison.   Undecided

Id like to see them try jailing a terminally ill 78 year old for using pain relief. Not gonna happen. Besides, we do have laws against drugs, but they are fortunately not that insane. I might see the stuff confiscated, possibly a small fine, but if I can show its for medical use, Im quite certain they wont do anything.
Activity: 274
Merit: 250
My mother is terminally ill with lung cancer. She is getting pain killers (morphine based patches since today), but I was wondering if anyone here has experience vaping CDB (Cannabidiol) in an electronic cigarette?

The goal, obviously, is not to get her 'high', its to reduce her pain and anxiety, which is why I like the idea of vaping CDB without the THC. It would also help if it created some food craving, like a regular joint often does, because she is not eating well at all.

Is not having the 'high' absolutely essential? If I had terminal cancer I think I'd like to spend my last days as high as possible. I think the high will also contribute to reducing pain and anxiety as well as helping you eat. You could also consider edibles if you don't want to smoke or vape it.