Pages:
Author

Topic: webserver connecting to a VPS (Read 2863 times)

sr. member
Activity: 344
Merit: 250
February 05, 2015, 06:11:42 PM
#49
Code:
rcpallowip*
enables connections from any IP

sometimes given the exact IP does not work
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 12:16:54 PM
#48
Does this mean it finally worked?

Yes (I think)

Maybe what the problem was is I installed the wallet in the root folder originally and did not cp netcoind to the right directory, so when i messed it all up I made sure I was in the public_html directory when i installed it and cp netcoind to a public_html directory as well. I THINK that may have been what fixed it. I know its connecting to the wallet and it is generating addresses from within my wallet but I cant see about deposits until the wallet is fully in sync.

If I were you I would check that the script does not have a backdoor.

I am still testing the site so its not public yet, we are looking rigorously for the backdoors but so far we have not been able to find any. the wallet has specific ips it allows to connect as well as the VPS itself (now you see why i wanted the wallet on a different server than the game) I only have so much control over the webserver but we are doing our best to secure everything. the member passwords are hash protected in the mysql database, thus making it a pain in the ass if someone looses their password or makes a mistake cause I cant even see what their password is. Its sad all we have to do to defend against theives. they are what made this so damn complicated. Also why i would not just put rcpallowip* there was no way that was happening HAHAHA
legendary
Activity: 4214
Merit: 1313
February 05, 2015, 11:17:55 AM
#47
And HOLY CRAP the depositing address REALLY IS in my wallet HAHA it really worked LMAO

Does this mean it finally worked?

sr. member
Activity: 344
Merit: 250
February 05, 2015, 10:54:57 AM
#46
You have such a database table: ga_players
no there is not a table named ga_players

If I were you I would check that the script does not have a backdoor.
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 10:49:57 AM
#45
You have such a database table: ga_players
no there is not a table named ga_players
sr. member
Activity: 344
Merit: 250
February 05, 2015, 08:55:14 AM
#44
You have such a database table: ga_players
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 05:04:00 AM
#43
And HOLY CRAP the depositing address REALLY IS in my wallet HAHA it really worked LMAO
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 04:53:03 AM
#42
I love programming, what should work never does what shouldnt work sometimes does, and when its broke, and you fix it, you hardly ever know how or why HAHA your just happy it worked HAHA

I do not know how, I do not know why, If I did I would post how it got fixed But some whay some how its freakin working. I will check this wallet address to see if ti is really in my wallet, but it got past the step 3 and installed the script and actually gave me a netcoin wallet address HAHA I have no idea how.
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 04:40:56 AM
#41
Are You install script from felinegambler?

yes I did, I just really REALLY like the layo9ut of the dice game. very nice.

And things I dont like are not there, referral programs, faucet I dont want or need those.

What is your version of PHP on webserver?

PHP Version   5.4.35

sr. member
Activity: 344
Merit: 250
February 05, 2015, 03:31:13 AM
#40
Are You install script from felinegambler?

What is your version of PHP on webserver?
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 03:28:55 AM
#39
HAHA I am desperate HAHA

I ran a PHP code checker on the index.php this was the result

Results
Error: There are 4 more closing parenthesis ')' than expected
Warning: There are 3 functions in your code that have been deprecated in the current version of PHP :
mysql_connect()----------------l
mysql_query()------------------l---------These are for the MYSQL which is working so no worries (if it aint broke dont fix it HAHA)
mysql_select_db()--------------l



PHP Syntax Check: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '?' in your code on line 24
fwrite($w_file,"<?php \n"); <----------This has to do with the wallet
PHP Syntax Check: Errors parsing your code

---------------------------END TEST-----------------------

$w_file=fopen('../inc/driver-conf.php','wb');
  fwrite($w_file,"<?php \n");         
  fwrite($w_file,'$driver_login=\'http://'.$_POST['w_user'].':'.$_POST['w_pass'].'@'.$_POST['w_host'].':'.$_POST['w_port'].'/\';'."\n");
  fwrite($w_file,"?>");      ?>  fclose($w_file);
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 03:22:13 AM
#38
I tried  few things, I noticed when I make the password incorrect in the other script test that works I get the same error.

So I am not sure what is happening, is the script somehow maybe inputting the incorrect information somehow? when I move the items around it sems it is relaying the information as it is put into the script, but for somereason the firebig report shows it really is not getting anything back from the VPS after it is sent out. I do not understand. But that test script (from lisek) works fine no problems at all
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 05, 2015, 01:01:44 AM
#37
when I try to edit the debug.log it does not have anything inside at all. its just an empty file.

do i need to shut netcoind down before trying to view/edit this file for a result?
legendary
Activity: 4214
Merit: 1313
February 04, 2015, 10:00:39 PM
#36
ok I put

Host:            1
Login:    2
Password:    3
Port:          4

and it returned this

Unable to connect to http://2:3@1:4/

so if its supposed to be

http://Http://username:password@hostname:port/

his order is correct Sad

That is a good test! 

The next thing to check would be the log
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 04, 2015, 09:24:28 PM
#35
ok I put

Host:            1
Login:    2
Password:    3
Port:          4

and it returned this

Unable to connect to http://2:3@1:4/

so if its supposed to be

http://Http://username:password@hostname:port/

his order is correct Sad
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 04, 2015, 09:20:11 PM
#34
I've had so many problems with connecting externally, never could get it to do it. I just gave up and installed the wallet and the website on the same vps and that worked. its also much safer because you can close and ban outside attempts to connect, removing the possibility of someone getting into your wallet.


its not working either way LMAO,

 plus we know connection and communication is not the problem the script lisek had me try worked with no problems.

So I am sure it has to be the script somehwere somehow I just have to find it. I really REALLY like this games layout, this is why i wont give up. so,  I really do not want to try and get another one.

do you know how it should look?

dos this look correct

http://my.vps.ip.addy:port@username:password/

Usually like this:

http://Http://username:password@hostname:port/

Which it looks like the code should generate, BUT, using $_GET you could have something being passed improperly.



actually I will have to m,ess them up again to check the order its putting them in LOL maybe it could be that

CR1776 thank you so much for trying to help me sir, I really do appreciate your time. If you and I somehow figure this out I will certainly send you some BTC out of the profits in the site.
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 04, 2015, 09:16:08 PM
#33
Ok how would the script get any kind of ID from a getbalance request?

Even a getinfo request will not show an ID unless the ID the scripts is talking about is the ip address

of this is the case then it should not bee seeking n ID but more so an IP

I am just guessing I have been string at this code for over a week now trying anything and everything to get it to work. I had no choice but to bother you guys here.
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 04, 2015, 09:08:30 PM
#32
Re the log, I was thinking in

~/.bitcoin/debug.log

(Or wherever the path is for this coin).

If his code works, then it has to be something with this code being incorrect. In the debug.log, perhaps it will show an error when your web server goes to connect.  Assuming the web sever has created the proper URL.

Regarding the question about the url, you could just echo this to the display (temporarily of course)  or a temp variable depending on the development environment you are using just to ensure that everything is being filled in properly:

'http://'.$_GET['w_user'].':'.$_GET['w_pass'].'@'.$_GET['w_host'].':'.$_GET['w_port'].'/';

E.g. If the w_port is wrong or any of the others that could be an issue.   It should be a quick thing to check that the url is being created properly.

Ok sir I moved them around its not that, because when I move them around I get a different error involving the address itself being contacted, so we can be sure the order he has them in is correct.

so from what I can tell now is the information being received is not matching the information the script believes it should be. So it is giving an ID error. does this sound right to you?
legendary
Activity: 4214
Merit: 1313
February 04, 2015, 09:04:41 PM
#31
I've had so many problems with connecting externally, never could get it to do it. I just gave up and installed the wallet and the website on the same vps and that worked. its also much safer because you can close and ban outside attempts to connect, removing the possibility of someone getting into your wallet.


its not working either way LMAO,

 plus we know connection and communication is not the problem the script lisek had me try worked with no problems.

So I am sure it has to be the script somehwere somehow I just have to find it. I really REALLY like this games layout, this is why i wont give up. so,  I really do not want to try and get another one.

do you know how it should look?

dos this look correct

http://my.vps.ip.addy:port@username:password/

Usually like this:

http://Http://username:password@hostname:port/

Which it looks like the code should generate, BUT, using $_GET you could have something being passed improperly.

hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
February 04, 2015, 08:59:27 PM
#30
I've had so many problems with connecting externally, never could get it to do it. I just gave up and installed the wallet and the website on the same vps and that worked. its also much safer because you can close and ban outside attempts to connect, removing the possibility of someone getting into your wallet.


its not working either way LMAO,

 plus we know connection and communication is not the problem the script lisek had me try worked with no problems.

So I am sure it has to be the script somehwere somehow I just have to find it. I really REALLY like this games layout, this is why i wont give up. so,  I really do not want to try and get another one.

do you know how it should look?

dos this look correct

http://my.vps.ip.addy:port@username:password/
Pages:
Jump to: