Pages:
Author

Topic: What Is the Best Way To Diversify 100K in Crypto? - page 2. (Read 2218 times)

Activity: 246
Merit: 250
how much do you think all the analysis like technical analysis and research helped you in your altcoin trading? i ask that because i am no expert but for the life of me i can not see any kind of analysis work on 99% of the altcoins and that 1% only works sometimes. they are all moving based on pump and dump.

Precisely. Most of the coins are running by and from pumpers money and they are making a huge profit with these tricks. Analyzing cryptocurrencies in the early stages is impossible and no one will know how it is created or for what purpose. It is best to keep your money in BTC rather than going for altcoins.
If you know how to analyze a coin and read charts to determine if an altcoin is good for investing or not then altcoin trading is what you are waiting for a profitable one. Most of the altcoins now are getting dumped because of the price surge of bitcoin and that is one of the best moment to diversify 100k into different cryptocurrencies because it will give you profit. Do not invest your money in just one crypto because it will make you cry later.
But why then generally keep money in the Crypto currency? If in your opinion you still have to cry from such actions, It is better to earn real money with Bitcoin and to put them in more valuable things.
Activity: 1666
Merit: 753
What I would suggest is:

- 50% bitcoin, in cold storage wallet. Make sure that the wallet is 100% secure, the last thing you want to happen is your wallet getting hacked or destroyed by an natural phonemenon and you losing 50k USD wotrh of coins.

- 20% Ethereum, again, put it in a safe cold storage.

- 20% Monero, good hedge against government intervention on cryptocurrencies. Balances are private, so nobody can ever tell whether you have monero or not.

- 10% Lisk, basically a javascript version of Ethereum, i baghold a bit.
Activity: 1680
Merit: 535