Pages:
Author

Topic: WHAT KEEPS YOU SANE IN THESE CRYPTO BLOODBATHS? - page 2. (Read 910 times)

Activity: 126
Merit: 0
The hope that the prices will eventually rise after every bloodbath is what keeps me sane, it helps me keep my emotions in check and avoid panic sales at loses
Activity: 1055
Merit: 103
www.Artemis.co
I'm not in loss.
The amount I've deposited from fiat has not decreased from its initial average. i.e. my coin value are more than for what I bought them for.
You should know when to buy and when to sell if you want to have a profit from crypto. Now it's a buying time.
Activity: 112
I will say what have kept me going in this crypto bloodbaths is that i am still new in the crypto space, so I don't have anything to lose, I don't even own any single tokens for now, I am just starting bounty newly to see if i can earn my first tokens
Activity: 406
Merit: 2
These 10 guides have kept me sane. I am lucky enough to have read them when I was starting in crypto. I believe new bloods in crypto should read and understand this.

1. Commit yourself to becoming an expert in all aspects of cryptocurrency (mining, fundamental & technical analysis, etc.)

2. Only invest what you can afford to lose, and be okay with the fact that you might lose it all.

3. Learn/Experience altcoin bubbles & herd behavior. Remove your emotions from the process.

4. You can't be correct 100% of the time. Expect to lose sometimes. It's about optimizing your percentages, not perfection.

5. Always keep your mind set on the end goal (no more salary/slavery) and focus on how to achieve that.

6. Become a master of reviewing altcoins, learn how to spot a scam so that its almost instant when you look at a shitcoin.

7. Diversify into as many quality altcoins as you can. That way you can experience market bubbles thousands of times over. If you hold all the coins and accumulated them for cheap, you've lowered your risk and win every time there's pump.