Pages:
Author

Topic: XPUB Debacle - page 2. (Read 564 times)

Activity: 10
Merit: 4
December 31, 2020, 10:18:11 PM
They are 100% legit. I reenacted loading the YPUB to their site and I have the right YPUB and the deposit address is listed as the first address BUT I cannot pull it up and access the address and the funds. Again, I have been using BTC since 2016 but this one got me.

https://www.swanbitcoin.com/
legendary
Activity: 3374
Merit: 3095
BTC price road to $80k
December 31, 2020, 07:03:14 PM
It’s Swan they “don't store the xpub that you uploaded, because doing so would be a privacy issue. Instead, it statelessly generates the addresses in your browser.”

I’ve been happy with them and like their  service. I just don’t know where the BTC went and they don’t store XPUB so I’ve looked at all the possible derivation paths for the wallets on my Trezor and Ledger using Electrum, but still nothing.  The BTC is just sitting there. I’m gonna keep trying to locate where it could’ve landed the next few days.

I made the mistake of setting this up at 1:30 am and was not thinking about address types etc I saw the Bech32 address and I confirmed it so ultimately it’s on me but I just don’t know where the BTC landed.

What do you mean about Swan? Swan exchange?

Can you post that the exact URL of the website here?

You might be trusting an exchange site that is unknown and made only for scamming purposes. If it's a fake exchange that is never shared here publicly it means that this exchange is a 99.9% scam. I never heard someone could retrieve all BTC from scam exchanges.
December 31, 2020, 05:32:36 PM
It’s Swan they “don't store the xpub that you uploaded, because doing so would be a privacy issue. Instead, it statelessly generates the addresses in your browser.”