Pages:
Author

Topic: [20 gh] NMCBit pool 3% fee prop 6.6% PPS - page 3. (Read 63693 times)

hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
January 11, 2012, 07:40:18 PM
wow That's for taking the time to explain the problem in details.

I hope you or someone find a solution before you start the work on a windows version.

I don't think you could run it as a micro was windows though Wink
What I just did (provide you with all the information of what I am doing) would have gotten me a lot of trouble from at my current job.  But I figure your my boss so I will treat you like I would my boss.

Smiley
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
January 11, 2012, 07:22:28 PM
wow That's for taking the time to explain the problem in details.

I hope you or someone find a solution before you start the work on a windows version.

I don't think you could run it as a micro was windows though Wink
If I have to I will switch to a provider that accepts bitcoins at SnelServer.
donator
Activity: 1731
Merit: 1008
January 11, 2012, 05:12:11 PM
wow That's for taking the time to explain the problem in details.

I hope you or someone find a solution before you start the work on a windows version.

I don't think you could run it as a micro was it windows though Wink
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
January 11, 2012, 07:50:31 AM
website is down,,, (often)
Yeah cuz linux sux I have written software for windows and it never goes down.  My product is used by banks, insurance companies and medical companies that use it in mission critical matters.  For some reason I have not been able to figure out why nmcbit goes down.  I notice other sites using PHP have the same problem and there is no help on the internet.

I have come close to solving it on the PHP side, it seems that reading from MySQL takes up massive amounts of CPU cycles and if enough people hit the server at the same time it takes it down.

Upgrading from a micro to a large does not help ether it seems like there is an internal issue that I have not found in the documentation yet.  But I am still looking for the answer.  It's most likely an issue that is in conjunction with some obscure default setting in another product that's causing it.

I considered going to pooled connections but it requires a restructure of my code, and it's not even recommended!!!

I am going to start working on rewriting it for windows once I find it because I am wasting to much time trying to fix this.  The only reason I don't stop looking is because with each wrong answer I learn a bit more about Linux and it's not all bad just the fact its interconnected with many separately coded parts that sometimes conflict.

I have learned that the Not Invented Here Syndrome comes from being a Linux developer because if you did not develop it then you can't figure out whats going wrong.

Finally then there are other fires I must put out at my full time job and at NMCBIT.  Did you know that for some reason I have a transaction in MySQL that sometimes does not post on inserts and updates?  It's when people are getting paid.

Code:
                INSERT INTO btc_balance (balance_user_id, balance, block_id, shares, pps, ppsamount)
                    SELECT u.user_id, sum(wh.shares)/lShares * lBlockAmount as balance, lBlock_id, sum(wh.shares) as shares, 0 as pps, 0 as ppsamount
                        FROM user u, pool_worker pw, workerhistory wh
                        WHERE u.user_id = pw.user_id AND pw.pool_worker_id = wh.worker_id AND
                            wh.block_id = lBlock_id and wh.chain_id = aBlockChain AND pw.pps = 0
                        GROUP BY u.user_id;
                INSERT INTO btc_balance (balance_user_id, balance, block_id, shares, pps, ppsamount)
                    SELECT u.user_id, sum(wh.shares) * lPPSAmount as balance, lBlock_id, sum(wh.shares) as shares, 1 as pps, lPPSAmount as ppsamount
                        FROM user u, pool_worker pw, workerhistory wh
                        WHERE u.user_id = pw.user_id AND pw.pool_worker_id = wh.worker_id AND
                              wh.block_id = lBlock_id and wh.chain_id = aBlockChain AND pw.pps = 1
                        GROUP BY u.user_id;
                UPDATE btc_block SET block_disable = 1 WHERE block_id = lBlock_id;

This code is in a transaction yet for some reason sometimes (not all the time) the update gets posted called but the 2 inserts do not. I have tripled checked the table structures both btc_balance and btc_block are InnoDB that support transactions.  I have not seen anything like this with any other Database.

It is jaw dropping.  What makes it that much scary is that the same code for name coins has not once failed:

Code:
                INSERT INTO nmc_balance (balance_user_id, balance, block_id, shares, pps, ppsamount)
                    SELECT u.user_id, sum(wh.shares)/lShares * lBlockAmount as balance, lBlock_id, sum(wh.shares) as shares, 0 as pps, 0 as ppsamount
                        FROM user u, pool_worker pw, workerhistory wh
                        WHERE u.user_id = pw.user_id AND pw.pool_worker_id = wh.worker_id AND
                            wh.block_id = lBlock_id and wh.chain_id = aBlockChain AND pw.pps = 0
                        GROUP BY u.user_id;
                INSERT INTO nmc_balance (balance_user_id, balance, block_id, shares, pps, ppsamount)
                    SELECT u.user_id, sum(wh.shares) * lPPSAmount as balance, lBlock_id, sum(wh.shares) as shares, 1 as pps, lPPSAmount as ppsamount
                        FROM user u, pool_worker pw, workerhistory wh
                        WHERE u.user_id = pw.user_id AND pw.pool_worker_id = wh.worker_id AND
                              wh.block_id = lBlock_id and wh.chain_id = aBlockChain AND pw.pps = 1
                        GROUP BY u.user_id;
                UPDATE nmc_block SET block_disable = 1 WHERE block_id = lBlock_id;

Then there is the timing issue that's my fault as I want instant feed back when a block is found but the counts are not ready because all shares are not posted.  I have to restructure to fix that problem.

Anyhow I will find a solution for all of this in eventually and have new problems Smiley

Davinci
donator
Activity: 1731
Merit: 1008
January 11, 2012, 01:32:42 AM
website is down,,, (often)
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
January 09, 2012, 07:20:43 AM
@DavinciJ15

I have tried to contact you numerous time at davincij@ without reply, anyhow, the last mail sent was about "I do not get paid on PPS, "

And btw seems like the site is always down/slow after you find a block
What block did you not get paid PPS?  PPS is paid on each block is found click on transactions and match the block that you did not get paid on then let me know.

The pool hoppers bring down the site I am trying to figure out why.

Well PPS should be paid without even a confirmation, ain't that 6% fee a buffer to protect from variance ?

Hoppers get in with what 60ghs ? much less than your rated 400ghs.  Really wonder why too.

When a block is found the PPS is paid because that's the way code works. To do anything else would cause me to rewrite a lot of code.

Now since you said I ignored you after many messages that I did not receive, I'm assuming the missing payout is important to you as it is to me.  So can you point to a block that was found that you did not receive a PPS payout?

For example this block:
Code:
Date	                        Shares	Confirmations	Duration
2012-01-08 03:19:37 4,681,836 224                 282:45:46 hours

PPS
Code:
Date                          Shares       BTC Amount
2012-01-08 03:38:17 678422 27.29469295


If you can show me a block I can investigate it and get this issue resolved right away.


Thanks

Davinci
donator
Activity: 1731
Merit: 1008
January 09, 2012, 12:26:30 AM
@DavinciJ15

I have tried to contact you numerous time at davincij@ without reply, anyhow, the last mail sent was about "I do not get paid on PPS, "

And btw seems like the site is always down/slow after you find a block
What block did you not get paid PPS?  PPS is paid on each block is found click on transactions and match the block that you did not get paid on then let me know.

The pool hoppers bring down the site I am trying to figure out why.

Well PPS should be paid without even a confirmation, ain't that 6% fee a buffer to protect from variance ?

Hoppers get in with what 60ghs ? much less than your rated 400ghs.  Really wonder why too.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
January 09, 2012, 12:18:39 AM
@DavinciJ15

I have tried to contact you numerous time at davincij@ without reply, anyhow, the last mail sent was about "I do not get paid on PPS, "

And btw seems like the site is always down/slow after you find a block
What block did you not get paid PPS?  PPS is paid on each block is found click on transactions and match the block that you did not get paid on then let me know.

The pool hoppers bring down the site I am trying to figure out why.
donator
Activity: 1731
Merit: 1008
January 08, 2012, 11:57:45 PM
@DavinciJ15

I have tried to contact you numerous time at davincij@ without reply, anyhow, the last mail sent was about "I do not get paid on PPS, "

And btw seems like the site is always down/slow after you find a block
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
December 28, 2011, 06:20:34 PM
Please Upgrade your miners.  CGMiner 2.1 gives you the most hashes for this pool as it fine tuned for Merged Mining.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
December 28, 2011, 03:54:02 AM
Cleaned up the mess of blocks and fixed the withdraw issue off to bed it's 4 am.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
December 28, 2011, 01:23:12 AM
Ok looking closely at the last 2 blocks it would appear that they were created before free block but because of coinbasing they have the wrong dates and times on my bitcoind transaction list but accurate times and dates in bitcoin block explorer.

This is a big mess I need to clean up...

Not sure how yet.
hero member
Activity: 633
Merit: 500
December 27, 2011, 05:18:22 PM
When do you expect withdrawals to be up and running?  I've been mining for 2 weeks without a block and I'd like to make a withdrawal.
hero member
Activity: 504
Merit: 502
December 27, 2011, 05:01:26 PM
Whats up with the website speed? It takes forever to load any of the pages.
Yeah it happens here and there not sure why but I will add some servers.

Are you running the website on the same server as the pool ? I guess that would be the start to rather run the website on its own vm or what not, it shouldnt require that many resources as opposed to the actually server.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
December 27, 2011, 11:02:22 AM
Whats up with the website speed? It takes forever to load any of the pages.
Yeah it happens here and there not sure why but I will add some servers.
hero member
Activity: 504
Merit: 502
December 27, 2011, 08:47:47 AM
Whats up with the website speed? It takes forever to load any of the pages.
hero member
Activity: 633
Merit: 500
December 27, 2011, 07:14:40 AM
I have been unable to withdraw Bitcoins to the address 1DN6ZttogE7eoKFGT3CQqZNDzZREucVmKD

I have used this address many times before, but last time I tried it, I received the error "Invalid BITCOIN address!!!".  I also receive this error if I attempt to change the address to any other address, and it reverts back to the address I have always been using.
I will check it shortly.

I am also experiencing this.  Username is michaelmclees.
full member
Activity: 149
Merit: 100
December 26, 2011, 12:23:24 AM
This has been an unlucky 336 hours.  14 days without a BTC.  I'll keep it up for now but my mining isn't really productive anymore.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 510
Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.
December 24, 2011, 10:36:14 PM
I have been unable to withdraw Bitcoins to the address 1DN6ZttogE7eoKFGT3CQqZNDzZREucVmKD

I have used this address many times before, but last time I tried it, I received the error "Invalid BITCOIN address!!!".  I also receive this error if I attempt to change the address to any other address, and it reverts back to the address I have always been using.
I will check it shortly.
newbie
Activity: 57
Merit: 0
December 23, 2011, 04:41:00 PM
I have been unable to withdraw Bitcoins to the address 1DN6ZttogE7eoKFGT3CQqZNDzZREucVmKD

I have used this address many times before, but last time I tried it, I received the error "Invalid BITCOIN address!!!".  I also receive this error if I attempt to change the address to any other address, and it reverts back to the address I have always been using.
Pages:
Jump to: