Author

Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot) - page 102. (Read 500113 times)

sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
24 hours estimates differences between zpool and yiimp.
20-30% lower estimates. Isn't zpool using the same software as yiimp? Why are the estimates so different..?



full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
Nice  Wink

No ideas for the android app ?
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
might give a re-try on zcoin
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
Do you know of any good app on android to monitor CCminer (i tried a few SG/CG miner compatible one (same API if i understood you correctly ? but they weren't very good and haven't been updated for years)

Also are you going reconsider adding Zcoin back to yiimp now that the network/wallet seems to be alot more stables ? would love to have this coin on yiimp.

Thanks Smiley
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
the "|" separator is made to be compatible with telnet, same protocol is used in cgminer and sgminer if you query them via sockets. I will not change that

Okay, thanks anyway.
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
the "|" separator is made to be compatible with telnet, same protocol is used in cgminer and sgminer if you query them via sockets. I will not change that
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
For people struggling with the lbry algo and card being stuck (maybe im the only one aside from that linux guy earlier but whatever), here is the solution i came up with, it's not super elegant, but it work 100% of the time.

Do a conf for the algo instead of a command line.

LBC.conf

Code:
{
"_note": "2 pool failover & switching enabled",

"pools": [{
"name": "YIIMP-LBC",
"url": "stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:3334",
"user": "mywallet",
"pass": "stats",
"max-diff": 0.0,
"scantime": 40,
"disabled": false,
"time-limit": 10
}, {
"name": "MINE-GPU4U-LBC",
"url": "stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:3334",
"user": "mywallet",
"pass": "stats",
"max-diff": 0.0,
"scantime": 40,
"disabled": false
}],

"algo": "lbry",
"intensity": 23.5,

"api-bind": "127.0.0.1:4444",
"api-remote": true,
"statsavg": 20,

"quiet": true,
"debug": false
}

As you can see i put in setup a pool that only last for 10sec, after it will go to the 2nd one, you can also of course add pools for failsafe mesures. Since switching pool automatically unlock the locked GPU threads, 10 sec after miner start, it will change pool, and unlock threads, work 100% of the time.

@Epsylon3 : i really wish for a json API, and also logging features, would make my monitoring more powerful and easy to make. Those | & ; separated datas are really hard to parse when you begin to drill deep into other API function like threads/hwinfo and so on. Hope my wish will be heard Wink Thanks.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
Team, I am trying to use the API, I have used the search function and found no help on this thread.  I have tried -b --api-bind 0.0.0.0:4068 and also -b --api-bind=0.0.0.0:4068   I have tried with 127.0.0.1  and also without the -b.  I am using ccminer 1.8.4  How do I get the api page to show up

use -b OR --api-bind= not both

Code:
--api-bind 0.0.0.0:4068

or

Code:
-b 0.0.0.0:4068

Then you can use any raw TCP tool to get the API

Code:
echo help |nc your_mining_rig_ip or localhost 4068
summary
threads
pool
histo
hwinfo
meminfo
scanlog
seturl
quit

Code:
echo summary |nc your_mining_rig_ip or localhost 4068
NAME=ccminer;VER=1.8.4;API=1.8;ALGO=myr-gr;GPUS=6;KHS=390606.38;SOLV=0;ACC=386;REJ=8;ACCMN=55.407;DIFF=377.171377;NETKHS=0;POOLS=1;WAIT=0;UPTIME=418;TS=1487402397

there you go.

nc is netcat, it's a tcp raw tool, it exist on linux, and there are windows port also
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
Team, I am trying to use the API, I have used the search function and found no help on this thread.  I have tried -b --api-bind 0.0.0.0:4068 and also -b --api-bind=0.0.0.0:4068   I have tried with 127.0.0.1  and also without the -b.  I am using ccminer 1.8.4  How do I get the api page to show up
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
on pool switch a device reset is made... that can explain the start

edit: no, only on algo switch, which is not the case here..

Well i checked the behavior 10 out of 10 times the locked thread is unlocked by the pool switch

so im gonna use that as monitoring action instead of killing the miner, it's more effective to get maximum hashrate but still i can't understand this bug, i tried out 10 different drivers version, always the same Sad

Thanks for having looked into it anyway.

Hi. I have the same problem and a couple of days ago i "discovered" that doing a
Code:
strace -f -p $PIDofMiner
after starting ccminer and let it run for couple of seconds "solved" the problem. Very strange behavior...

Hummm very interesting indeed ! Happy to know im not alone in the world lol
member
Activity: 130
Merit: 11
on pool switch a device reset is made... that can explain the start

edit: no, only on algo switch, which is not the case here..

Well i checked the behavior 10 out of 10 times the locked thread is unlocked by the pool switch

so im gonna use that as monitoring action instead of killing the miner, it's more effective to get maximum hashrate but still i can't understand this bug, i tried out 10 different drivers version, always the same Sad

Thanks for having looked into it anyway.

Hi. I have the same problem and a couple of days ago i "discovered" that doing a
Code:
strace -f -p $PIDofMiner
after starting ccminer and let it run for couple of seconds "solved" the problem. Very strange behavior...
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
on pool switch a device reset is made... that can explain the start

edit: no, only on algo switch, which is not the case here..

Well i checked the behavior 10 out of 10 times the locked thread is unlocked by the pool switch

so im gonna use that as monitoring action instead of killing the miner, it's more effective to get maximum hashrate but still i can't understand this bug, i tried out 10 different drivers version, always the same Sad

Thanks for having looked into it anyway.
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
on pool switch a device reset is made... that can explain the start

edit: no, only on algo switch, which is not the case here..
legendary
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
nope joblo Wink unrelated... the problem is the card or the driver state for this card which doesn't init it (locks)

GPU #1: Intensity set to 23.5 should be with the other ones, not 4 seconds after

OK, I'll shut up now. Embarrassed
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
nope joblo Wink unrelated... the problem is the card or the driver state for this card which doesn't init it (locks)

"GPU #1: Intensity set to 23.5" should be with the other ones, not 4 minutes after, its made before any other "algo" work

nvidia just ignore me when i report a "very visible" bug... so for one like this.. good luck Wink
legendary
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
Interesting that you can unlock the thread without killing the entire process, or maybe I misunderstood.

It appears to be a race condition because it runs for a while before locking up. Maybe there's a marginal
synchronization issue that has become more visible. Most synchonization should be in core code, not
algo specific code, unless lbry code diverges altering some critical timing.
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
nope :p lol, and the only "possible" thread conflict i know was not implemented in 1.8.4 (the new monitor thread)

if this thread is started before the miner ones, it can lock this others.. with recent drivers... but you were not using the 2.0 so its not that
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
Okay back again with my lbry issue, maybe this one will give you an idea (i've cut the log to keep it compact)

Code:
[2017-02-15 19:52:46] Adding 4194304 threads to intensity 23, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:46] Starting on stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:3334
[2017-02-15 19:52:46] 6 miner threads started, using 'lbry' algorithm.
[2017-02-15 19:52:46] Stratum difficulty set to 32 (0.12500)
[2017-02-15 19:52:47] GPU #5: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:47] GPU #4: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:47] GPU #2: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:48] GPU #0: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:48] GPU #3: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:52:50] accepted: 1/1 (diff 0.303), 287.54 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:52:50] accepted: 2/2 (diff 1.042), 276.25 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:52:50] accepted: 3/3 (diff 0.194), 281.73 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:52:50] accepted: 4/4 (diff 0.345), 283.16 MH/s yes!
[[2017-02-15 19:56:45] accepted: 52/52 (diff 1.955), 288.32 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:56:46] accepted: 53/53 (diff 2.147), 288.40 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:56:54] accepted: 54/54 (diff 1.432), 288.59 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:56:55] Switch to stratum pool 1: MINE-GPU4U-LBC
[2017-02-15 19:56:55] GPU #1: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads
[2017-02-15 19:57:21] Stratum difficulty set to 32 (0.12500)
[2017-02-15 19:57:22] accepted: 1/1 (diff 0.549), 1028.46 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:57:23] accepted: 2/2 (diff 0.296), 1106.78 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:57:23] accepted: 3/3 (diff 0.219), 1219.13 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:57:24] accepted: 4/4 (diff 0.205), 1442.69 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:57:25] accepted: 5/5 (diff 0.813), 1506.71 MH/s yes!
[2017-02-15 19:58:34] accepted: 176/176 (diff 0.169), 1736.12 MH/s yes!

Im still plagued with the mining threads being stuck, and i noticed that interrupting the miner with ctrl+c free it up, so i tried this time with the switchpool API call, and guess what, it does the same. As soon as the mining process is interrupted the thread is being unlocked and i can mine @ normal speed.

Has that gave you an idea ?  Embarrassed

Many thanks.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
yeah that just tilted in my brain ahah  Wink
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
linux one, for this reason :p
Jump to: