Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 1045. (Read 3426921 times)

newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0

Have you got the latest nvidia drivers? I had the same when on old drivers.

Just updated to the latest WHQL 331.82, rebooted, and it still crashed.

Try passing a launch configuration like -l L16x3. would it still crash?

Christian



I had this problem before

Auto-tuning crashed when I ran with more than 1 card, try running with -d 0 just to get the best config
Then run with -d 0,1 -l
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
It was a problem with the 331.20 driver, downgraded to 319.17 and device query works

just downloaded from first page and same thing, full log:

Code:
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing    -O3 -MT cudaminer-cpu-miner.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/cudaminer-cpu-miner.Tpo -c -o cudaminer-cpu-miner.o `test -f 'cpu-miner.c' || echo './'`cpu-miner.c
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing    -O3 -MT cudaminer-util.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/cudaminer-util.Tpo -c -o cudaminer-util.o `test -f 'util.c' || echo './'`util.c
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing    -O3 -MT cudaminer-sha2.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/cudaminer-sha2.Tpo -c -o cudaminer-sha2.o `test -f 'sha2.c' || echo './'`sha2.c
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -msse2  -fopenmp -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing    -O3 -MT cudaminer-scrypt.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/cudaminer-scrypt.Tpo -c -o cudaminer-scrypt.o `test -f 'scrypt.cpp' || echo './'`scrypt.cpp
mv -f .deps/cudaminer-cpu-miner.Tpo .deps/cudaminer-cpu-miner.Po
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -arch=compute_10 --maxrregcount=124 --ptxas-options=-v  -o salsa_kernel.o -c salsa_kernel.cu
mv -f .deps/cudaminer-util.Tpo .deps/cudaminer-util.Po
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -arch=compute_30 --maxrregcount=63  -o spinlock_kernel.o -c spinlock_kernel.cu
mv -f .deps/cudaminer-sha2.Tpo .deps/cudaminer-sha2.Po
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -arch=compute_10 --maxrregcount=124 --ptxas-options=-v  -o legacy_kernel.o -c legacy_kernel.cu
mv -f .deps/cudaminer-scrypt.Tpo .deps/cudaminer-scrypt.Po
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -arch=compute_20 --maxrregcount=63  -o fermi_kernel.o -c fermi_kernel.cu
./legacy_kernel.cu(310): Warning: Cannot tell what pointer points to, assuming global memory space

................ a lot of pointer warning .................

./legacy_kernel.cu(274): Warning: Cannot tell what pointer points to, assuming global memory space
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -arch=compute_35 --maxrregcount=64  -o test_kernel.o -c test_kernel.cu
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -arch=compute_35 --maxrregcount=64  -o titan_kernel.o -c titan_kernel.cu
UNREACHABLE executed!
Stack dump:
0. Running pass 'NVPTX DAG->DAG Pattern Instruction Selection' on function '@_Z28spinlock_scrypt_core_kernelBILi3EEvPj'
Aborted
make[2]: *** [spinlock_kernel.o] Error 134
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....


btw can you upload it to github (for example), every time I download I have to dos2unix all files Tongue


Oh and the output of autgen.sh

Code:
./autogen.sh: line 1: aclocal: command not found
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0

weird. the 12-18 is known to compile on  CUDA 5.5. For this to work, I changed the outdated Spinlock Kernel to use compute_12, and I had to lower the shared memory use (by limiting the max. no of warps to 12 I believe). No idea why it still uses compute_30 for you.

try running ./autogen.sh before configure and make, maybe?

Christian



Its something wrong with my system, freeze when run device query for example....

about the spin lock maybe I messed up the sources  Roll Eyes will download again and retry
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
My mining pool went down while I was mining with CudaMiner.
It was down for 17 Minutes and then came back online.

Just want to say, that CudaMiner did a great job and it started to mine again as soon as the pool was back online.
Well done. Timeouts are working great and it did start without any high delay or problems.

still, these 17 minutes are lost time. I really want to integrate some failover. Just the day I started mining on hashco.ws they suffered some bad outages (DDOS?). Failover would have helped a lot.

Christian
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0

Have you got the latest nvidia drivers? I had the same when on old drivers.

Just updated to the latest WHQL 331.82, rebooted, and it still crashed.

Try passing a launch configuration like -l L16x3. would it still crash?

Christian
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
Hey first of all thanks for your effort in making cudaminer

well, when I had cuda-5.0 everything worked great but I updated it to 5.5 and now I can't compile Sad

Its the same error for 12-10 and 12-18, any ideas?


weird. the 12-18 is known to compile on  CUDA 5.5. For this to work, I changed the outdated Spinlock Kernel to use compute_12, and I had to lower the shared memory use (by limiting the max. no of warps to 12 I believe). No idea why it still uses compute_30 for you.

try running ./autogen.sh before configure and make, maybe?

Christian

newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hey first of all thanks for your effort in making cudaminer

well, when I had cuda-5.0 everything worked great but I updated it to 5.5 and now I can't compile Sad

/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -O3 -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -arch=compute_30 --maxrregcount=63  -o spinlock_kernel.o -c spinlock_kernel.cu
UNREACHABLE executed!
Stack dump:
0.   Running pass 'NVPTX DAG->DAG Pattern Instruction Selection' on function '@_Z28spinlock_scrypt_core_kernelBILi3EEvPj'
Aborted
make[2]: *** [spinlock_kernel.o] Error 134


Its the same error for 12-10 and 12-18, any ideas?

Driver version 331.20
I have 2 miners

miner 1: 4x tesla k10
miner 2: tesla C1050 and tesla C2050

And both are debian wheezy
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 501
Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0

Have you got the latest nvidia drivers? I had the same when on old drivers.

Just updated to the latest WHQL 331.82, rebooted, and it still crashed.
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
My mining pool went down while I was mining with CudaMiner.
It was down for 17 Minutes and then came back online.

Just want to say, that CudaMiner did a great job and it started to mine again as soon as the pool was back online.
Well done. Timeouts are working great and it did start without any high delay or problems.
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0

Have you got the latest nvidia drivers? I had the same when on old drivers.
hero member
Activity: 780
Merit: 501
Both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions crash on my Windows 7 system:

Code:
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://192.168.0.58:3333
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] 2 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-28 07:23:28] Stratum detected new block
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #1: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: GeForce 8800 GTX with compute capability 1.0
[2013-12-28 07:23:29] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: maximum warps: 165
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1:    0.00 khash/s with configuration L0x0
[2013-12-28 07:23:30] GPU #1: using launch configuration L0x0
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
I think we're basically done other than micro-optimization.

Do you have any predictions for Maxwell?

Also, cbuchner, I tried asking earlier but I didn't see a response. Do you have a BTC address?

I do not know enough about Maxwell internals to make any guesses about its performance.

yay, I have a BTC wallet. 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
sr. member
Activity: 616
Merit: 321
any one please help me with this :
i have a EVGA GT610 2GB card and i dont know how and witch settings i should use..... Huh Huh

please help needed here.......
member
Activity: 77
Merit: 10
I have a GTX 670 that can run at 250khash/sec - 300khash/sec, but it's running my card too hot.

Is there a configuration so I can run it at 200khash/sec?

At this rate my card just throttles after a few hours and hashrate plummets.

try either K14x7 or K54x4 that seems to work pretty well on a 670 I have, auto not as much
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
I think we're basically done other than micro-optimization.

Do you have any predictions for Maxwell?

Also, cbuchner, I tried asking earlier but I didn't see a response. Do you have a BTC address?
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
compare with 2013-12-10 release for reference..
I downloaded  2013-12-10  release, but the speed is exactly the same.
(maybe +1 khash/s, but mostly the same ^^)

Any other old releases i should try?

Edit: okay, seems like +3 and sometimes +5 khash/s more with '2013-12-10'
It also seems like it is getting faster Cheesy

Edit 2: temp is down to 68 °C (from 74 °C) with  '2013-12-10'. Nice.
I am gonna stay with that version for now.
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
I have a GTX 670 that can run at 250khash/sec - 300khash/sec, but it's running my card too hot.

Is there a configuration so I can run it at 200khash/sec?

At this rate my card just throttles after a few hours and hashrate plummets.

I plan to add a percentage scaling for mining intensity as well as temperature throttling in software...

That would be amazing. I'd be lost without cudaMiner.
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
I have done some undervolting and overclocking to see what happens with temp and hashrate.

core i7 920 @ 3.0 GHz, 6 GB RAM @ 1600 MHz
GTX 580, 3 GB 384 bit, Core: 844, Mem: 2055, Shader: 1688
-i 0 -H 1 -C 1 -l F16x16
307.11 khash/s | 74 °C

Would it be helpfull if I try to compile CudaMiner myself for Fermi Kernel?

compare with 2013-12-10 release for reference..
things that changed:

cuda 5.5 instead of 5.0
compiled with -arch sm_20 and maxrregcount 63 instead sm_10 and maxrregcount 124

not sure yet what caused the extra heat. Maybe the default -H 2 option instead of -H 1 previously
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
I have done some undervolting and overclocking to see what happens with temp and hashrate.

core i7 920 @ 3.0 GHz, 6 GB RAM @ 1600 MHz
GTX 580, 3 GB 384 bit, Core: 844, Mem: 2055, Shader: 1688
-i 0 -H 1 -C 1 -l F16x16
307.11 khash/s | 74 °C

Would it be helpfull if I try to compile CudaMiner myself for Fermi Kernel?
Jump to: