Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 229. (Read 3426936 times)

legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
which the password to download the x15 file - 07/15/2014?

DA4AF09FE5377715856BA0B10A29C95867053ECBF4105DBDD8957DA78B4127E49E4717DD667CEEF B

Don't understand why nobody remember it...  Grin

not and this is not
damn it, I can't remember either  Grin
sr. member
Activity: 311
Merit: 250
which the password to download the x15 file - 07/15/2014?

DA4AF09FE5377715856BA0B10A29C95867053ECBF4105DBDD8957DA78B4127E49E4717DD667CEEF B

Don't understand why nobody remember it...  Grin

not and this is not
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
Replace SBOX with sbox_pipelined

In the code:

SBOX(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \


------>

   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18,hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A,hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C,hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E,hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
The alu in the cudacore needs perhaps more time, so the sbox could be expanded to take 32 input variables. Then there will always be 4 instructions in different registers.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Instruction_pipeline
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
x13 / cuda_x13_hamsi512.cu

try to replace sbox with sbox_pipelined (stallfree)

there is only one hash per thread...

Yes, but sbox is not the whole hash. As you can see the input and output doesn't change.
yes, but I need to "plug it" to something...

edit: never mind, I read the code, I can try...  Grin
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
which the password to download the x15 file - 07/15/2014?

DA4AF09FE5377715856BA0B10A29C95867053ECBF4105DBDD8957DA78B4127E49E4717DD667CEEF B

Don't understand why nobody remember it...  Grin
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
x13 / cuda_x13_hamsi512.cu

try to replace sbox with sbox_pipelined (stallfree)

there is only one hash per thread...

Yes, but sbox is not the whole hash. As you can see the input and output doesn't change.
sr. member
Activity: 311
Merit: 250
which the password to download the x15 file - 07/15/2014?
full member
Activity: 263
Merit: 100
Any plans to work in the split miner layout into the next few versions of ccminer or nvminer?

if you help me find source of nvminer, i'll help you release split screen with nvminer core.
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
x13 / cuda_x13_hamsi512.cu


try to replace sbox with sbox_pipelined (stallfree)

#define SBOX(a, b, c, d) { \
        uint32_t t; \
        t = (a); \
        (a) &= (c); \
        (a) ^= (d); \
        (c) ^= (b); \
        (c) ^= (a); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d) ^= (b); \
        t ^= (c); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d) ^= (a); \
        (a) &= (b); \
        t ^= (a); \
        (b) ^= (d); \
        (b) ^= t; \
        (a) = (c); \
        (c) = (b); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (d) = SPH_T32(~t); \
    }

--->>

#define sbox_pipelined(a, b, c, d, a1, b1, c1, d1) { \
        uint32_t t,t1; \
        t = (a); \
        t1 = (a1); \
        (a) &= (c); \
        (a1) &= (c1); \
        (a) ^= (d); \
        (a1) ^= (d2); \
        (c) ^= (b); \
        (c1) ^= (b1); \
        (c) ^= (a); \
        (c1) ^= (a1); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d1) |= t1; \
        (d) ^= (b); \
        (d1) ^= (b1); \
        t ^= (c); \
        t1 ^= (c1); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (b1) = (d1); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d1) |= t1; \
        (d) ^= (a); \
        (d1) ^= (a1); \
        (a) &= (b); \
        (a1) &= (b1); \
        t ^= (a); \
        t1 ^= (a1); \
        (b) ^= (d); \
        (b1) ^= (d1); \
        (b) ^= t; \
        (b1) ^= t1; \
        (a) = (c); \
        (a1) = (c1); \
        (c) = (b); \
        (c1) = (b1); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (b1) = (d1); \
        (d) = SPH_T32(~t); \
        (d1) = SPH_T32(~t2); \
    }

and

SBOX(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \


------>

   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18,hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A,hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C,hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E,hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \
there is only one hash per thread...
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Is it possible to change the fan speed, GPU engine etc and read the GPU temps with ccMiner (Xubuntu)?

I don't think so, but I'd really love that function. The reason for that because every algo has different stable overclocks and so I either run without optimal stable OC or I instacrash half my cards if I switch to something like X15 after an overclock-friendly algo. So with that feature I could always include the optimal overclock profiles in the batch file.

you can use the linux nvidia tools to get the infos
/usr/bin/nvidia-smi --query-gpu=index,temperature.gpu,fan.speed --format=csv,noheader,nounits

I'm using windows, it's just that I always have to manually set oc profiles with EVGA or MSI between algos but I usually forgot.
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
x13 / cuda_x13_hamsi512.cu


try to replace sbox with sbox_pipelined (stallfree)

#define SBOX(a, b, c, d) { \
        uint32_t t; \
        t = (a); \
        (a) &= (c); \
        (a) ^= (d); \
        (c) ^= (b); \
        (c) ^= (a); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d) ^= (b); \
        t ^= (c); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d) ^= (a); \
        (a) &= (b); \
        t ^= (a); \
        (b) ^= (d); \
        (b) ^= t; \
        (a) = (c); \
        (c) = (b); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (d) = SPH_T32(~t); \
    }

--->>

#define sbox_pipelined(a, b, c, d, a1, b1, c1, d1) { \
        uint32_t t,t1; \
        t = (a); \
        t1 = (a1); \
        (a) &= (c); \
        (a1) &= (c1); \
        (a) ^= (d); \
        (a1) ^= (d2); \
        (c) ^= (b); \
        (c1) ^= (b1); \
        (c) ^= (a); \
        (c1) ^= (a1); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d1) |= t1; \
        (d) ^= (b); \
        (d1) ^= (b1); \
        t ^= (c); \
        t1 ^= (c1); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (b1) = (d1); \
        (d) |= t; \
        (d1) |= t1; \
        (d) ^= (a); \
        (d1) ^= (a1); \
        (a) &= (b); \
        (a1) &= (b1); \
        t ^= (a); \
        t1 ^= (a1); \
        (b) ^= (d); \
        (b1) ^= (d1); \
        (b) ^= t; \
        (b1) ^= t1; \
        (a) = (c); \
        (a1) = (c1); \
        (c) = (b); \
        (c1) = (b1); \
        (b) = (d); \
        (b1) = (d1); \
        (d) = SPH_T32(~t); \
        (d1) = SPH_T32(~t2); \
    }

and

SBOX(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E); \
      SBOX(hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \


------>

   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s00, hamsi_s08, hamsi_s10, hamsi_s18,hamsi_s01, hamsi_s09, hamsi_s11, hamsi_s19); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s02, hamsi_s0A, hamsi_s12, hamsi_s1A,hamsi_s03, hamsi_s0B, hamsi_s13, hamsi_s1B); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s04, hamsi_s0C, hamsi_s14, hamsi_s1C,hamsi_s05, hamsi_s0D, hamsi_s15, hamsi_s1D); \
   sbox_pipelined(hamsi_s06, hamsi_s0E, hamsi_s16, hamsi_s1E,hamsi_s07, hamsi_s0F, hamsi_s17, hamsi_s1F); \
hero member
Activity: 789
Merit: 501
Is it possible to change the fan speed, GPU engine etc and read the GPU temps with ccMiner (Xubuntu)?

I don't think so, but I'd really love that function. The reason for that because every algo has different stable overclocks and so I either run without optimal stable OC or I instacrash half my cards if I switch to something like X15 after an overclock-friendly algo. So with that feature I could always include the optimal overclock profiles in the batch file.

you can use the linux nvidia tools to get the infos
/usr/bin/nvidia-smi --query-gpu=index,temperature.gpu,fan.speed --format=csv,noheader,nounits
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Is it possible to change the fan speed, GPU engine etc and read the GPU temps with ccMiner (Xubuntu)?

I don't think so, but I'd really love that function. The reason for that because every algo has different stable overclocks and so I either run without optimal stable OC or I instacrash half my cards if I switch to something like X15 after an overclock-friendly algo. So with that feature I could always include the optimal overclock profiles in the batch file.
hero member
Activity: 809
Merit: 501
Anyone try the 740 4gb with YACoin???
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2926
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
https://github.com/KBomba/ccminer-KBomba/commit/af4a88615e3416be1adf72870f14dcd9eee527f0
sp_, something like that? Tongue Gives me only small boost though, around 50kh/s, so it could be just a calc error.

you don't need to add casing on compute version. the rol macro is already casing.

I think that variables that are written to, needs a break to avoid a stall. So by reordering the instructions / reimplementing in assembly language we can avoid some stalls.

x13 / cuda_x13_hamsi512.cu

#define HAMSI_L(a, b, c, d) { \
        (a) = ROTL32(a, 13); \
        (c) = ROTL32(c, 3); \
        (b) ^= (a) ^ (c); \  //stall
        (d) ^= (c) ^ SPH_T32((a) << 3); \
        (b) = ROTL32(b, 1); \
        (d) = ROTL32(d, 7); \
        (a) ^= (b) ^ (d); \ //stall
        (c) ^= (d) ^ SPH_T32((b) << 7); \
        (a) = ROTL32(a, 5); \
        (c) = ROTL32(c, 22); \
    }

BUG
legendary
Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003
ccminer with whirlcoin support: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer

donation FrsvZzCqxkhQxfua31BggEeTdTXUcpy2JL

thanks djm34, Im mining stright to your wallet.  Grin  ps i hope thats a whirl coin address

EDIT: for 8 hrs getting 4,300mh/s per card x 6
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 500
https://github.com/KBomba/ccminer-KBomba/commit/af4a88615e3416be1adf72870f14dcd9eee527f0
sp_, something like that? Tongue Gives me only small boost though, around 50kh/s, so it could be just a calc error.
hero member
Activity: 789
Merit: 501
Wow ... just check my uptime on KopiemTu.
Never hit that with sgminer and BAMT Tongue
Stable as fuck !! Smiley

Code:
root@kopiemtu:~# uptime
 22:25:39 up 34 days, 28 min,  1 user,  load average: 0,54, 0,47, 0,45
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 100
Is it possible to change the fan speed, GPU engine etc and read the GPU temps with ccMiner (Xubuntu)?
Jump to: