Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 828. (Read 3426922 times)

hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
every nonce value is different on all the rejects....
i should know, 6 one after another :-(

Yeah WTF then are the pool operators cheating?

On a different note the fix I posted above has brought my accept rate to 100%.
Explain this. ;-)
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
every nonce value is different on all the rejects....
i should know, 6 one after another :-(
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
EDIT no wonder you've got the latest build. ETA on new revision for windows X86?

why should I release a build that has a very much broken stratum ;-/


Clearly, you should fix stratum before releasing a new version but soon  Roll Eyes
sr. member
Activity: 658
Merit: 252
Well, it went a bit up to 1.71 atm.
Guess not for long.

Speaking of rejects.. dunno.. still have very low rate. Both Nvidia/ATI. Which is good Smiley


->> http://maxpool.sytes.net <<-
Need more workers!
0% fee, stratum
cgminer/cudamier/cpuminer supported
Correct HashRates
Based on MPOS

1st block finder gets 1 MAX bonus!
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
EDIT no wonder you've got the latest build. ETA on new revision for windows X86?

why should I release a build that has a very much broken stratum ;-/
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050

maxcoin soon to rival mincoin on mcxNOW Wink

It seems I will cherish during a very long time my 10 remaining max before selling them
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250

maxcoin soon to rival mincoin on mcxNOW Wink


lmao thats about right
but when your use to mining doge.... its still not bad haha
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
When I try that config of yours, it give a full crash of cudaminer when it trys to do the 32 hash warp.

EDIT no wonder you've got the latest build. ETA on new revision for windows X86?
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
maxcoin soon to rival mincoin on mcxNOW Wink

not sure if this extra if condition around "begin work on next CUDA stream" would help, maybe.
EDIT: updated this once more

Code:
nonce[nxt] = n+1; n += throughput;
if ((n-throughput) < max_nonce && !work_restart[thr_id].restart)
{
// begin work on next CUDA stream
cuda_do_keccak256(thr_id, 0, cuda_hash64[nxt], nonce[nxt], throughput, validate);
}

the same fix could be applied in much the same way to scrypt.cpp and scrypt-jane.cpp by the way.
it prevents unnecessary work from being given to the GPU.
full member
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
MAX is better than YAC atm so yeah we should still mine it :p
Code:
[2014-02-09 17:51:20] accepted: 10/15 (66.67%), 47659 khash/s (booooo)
[2014-02-09 17:51:38] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 163178 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 0.00 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 46601 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:16] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 162361 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:16] accepted: 11/16 (68.75%), 162361 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-02-09 17:52:19] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 161253 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:20] accepted: 12/17 (70.59%), 161253 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-02-09 17:52:43] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 780, 162387 khash/s
[2014-02-09 17:52:43] accepted: 12/18 (66.67%), 162387 khash/s (booooo)
This is on 1gh.com; I switched because it was the same terribleness on max.netcodepool.org.
Compiling your print thingy now...
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
the latest github allows this. I had double that value before, but it slowed down my video display.
My porn wasn't playing smoothly. Wink


haha use a laptop ;-)
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
O.o you're running 2304x32? gosh...

the latest github allows this. I had twice that value before, but it slowed down my video display on the GTX780
My porn wasn't playing smoothly. Wink
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
yes it is low but im more interested in making sure my compiled cudaminer is properly working :p
and why it has so many issues as if its not fixed we may get this problem again on another coin
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10

almost at 50% rejected now, this is aweful lmao

yeah why is that? why do I have two workers accapting shares at 95% and one at 84%? And why does this stay so consistent when restarting cudaminer?

Christian


What's your config for that 95% acceptance rate? You're talking about your 780 right? I'm getting 60% on the ti and 75% on my 780's.

a mix of 3 GPUs, totaling 300 MHash/s

cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d gtx780,gtx660ti,gt640 -i 0 -m 1 -l K2304x32,K2688x32,K768x32 -L 1024 -o  stratum+tcp://max.netcodepool.org:5555 -O secret


O.o you're running 2304x32? gosh...
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502

why are we even doing this with maxcoin at 0.0017

on the other hand... this might be the time to BUY Wink

sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
at 21/29 now

all rejects are duplicate shares
they always happen together

just had 3 one after another
then stratum gets a new block and its back to yays

EDIT

little more info, i just had a share rejected, stratum found a new block, and it took 10 seconds from finding the new block before cudaminer did anything else

just got 8 duplicate shares 1 after the other
new block found, and back to yays again
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502

rejected share 1-5: Duplicate share

oh wow. Maybe it is a problem with my nonce scanning code.

you guys could insert this after pdata[19] = result; in maxcoin.cpp

applog(LOG_INFO, "GPU #%d: %s submitting nonce $%08x to server...", device_map[thr_id], device_name[thr_id], result);

if you see duplicate nonce values in short succession I will have to do some more testing and debugging.


hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
just turned on debugging (-D)

10/10 shares without a single issue, strange how all i did was turn debugging on?

there is an extra switch (no short form) to enable stratum debugging specifically. check the --help
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
just turned on debugging (-D)

10/10 shares without a single issue, strange how all i did was turn debugging on?

EDIT:
rejected share 1-5: Duplicate share
all happened together
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
you guys can turn on stratum debugging to see whether the pool complains about stale work or whether it is share below target errors.

maybe my code forgets to check for "work restart" events ?

this is scrypt-jane.cpp:

} while ((n-throughput) < max_nonce && !work_restart[thr_id].restart);

this is maxcoin.cpp

} while ((n-throughput) < max_nonce && !work_restart[thr_id].restart);

nope.  Looks the same.

Christian
Jump to: