Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin - page 10. (Read 515713 times)

newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
I could not get it to use my config file, how did you get it to work?

I'm using CGWatcher so that might have something to do with it.  I took all of the DLL files out of the DLL folder and put them in the folder with the sgminer.exe (or else it will give errors).  My sgminer.conf is also in the same folder as the .exe.  Don't use the useless batch file it came with.
newbie
Activity: 48
Merit: 0
For people using the 2% fee miner with reference 290 cards (elpida memory in my case), here is my setup getting ~3.7MH per card with low rejects:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "TRADEMYBIT X11",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://east01.us.trademybit.com:4440",
"user" : "user1",
"pass" : "pass1",
"pool-priority" : "0"
},
{
"name" : "TRADEMYBIT X11",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://west01.us.trademybit.com:4440",
"user" : "user2",
"pass" : "pass2",
"pool-priority" : "1"
}
],

"intensity" : "18",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "20482",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "128",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "40-85",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-engine" : "1000",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"temp-target" : "80",
"temp-overheat" : "92",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",

"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",

"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
I could not get it to use my config file, how did you get it to work?
legendary
Activity: 3836
Merit: 4969
Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
For people using the 2% fee miner with reference 290 cards (elpida memory in my case), here is my setup getting ~3.7MH per card with low rejects:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "TRADEMYBIT X11",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://east01.us.trademybit.com:4440",
"user" : "user1",
"pass" : "pass1",
"pool-priority" : "0"
},
{
"name" : "TRADEMYBIT X11",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://west01.us.trademybit.com:4440",
"user" : "user2",
"pass" : "pass2",
"pool-priority" : "1"
}
],

"intensity" : "18",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "20482",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "128",
"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "40-85",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-engine" : "1000",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"temp-target" : "80",
"temp-overheat" : "92",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",

"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",

"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
legendary
Activity: 3836
Merit: 4969
Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it
While sgminer is lagging around, someone already tried to earn money from the unoptimized x11 code for AMD card
https://bitcointa.lk/threads/ann-x11-x11-darkcoin-gpu-miner-40-faster-than-sph-sgminer.316575/
280x to 3MH/s, and he asks for 2% mining fee, come on!!!!
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #aYfGMZNpVgO2AjUq

OK, so this depends on your definition of a scam.  the miner does increase hash as well ass power consumption. But the 2% is a LIE as the dif is set so high on his pool that I and hashing at about a 30 percent increase with a 10 percent decrease in submitted shares at my pool. And the power draw has gone up from 500 to 700 Kw.


So If he hadn't tried to screw us with the Dif adjustment I would have given him the week until he releases the code but as of now FUCK HIM!!!
sr. member
Activity: 392
Merit: 250
Hello. I'm a noob at x11 mining. I'm having problems getting sgminer to work properly. I constantly get rejected shares. I've tried customizing someone else's bat file with my own pool and gpu info and still nothing. Wondering what I'm doing wrong. This specific rig is win7 with a 5850. Any help would be appreciated.
what is your command...
does it look something like this:

Code:
sgminer -k darkcoin -o : -u  -p  
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hello. I'm a noob at x11 mining. I'm having problems getting sgminer to work properly. I constantly get rejected shares. I've tried customizing someone else's bat file with my own pool and gpu info and still nothing. Wondering what I'm doing wrong. This specific rig is win7 with a 5850. Any help would be appreciated.
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
-I 20 -w 128 --thread-concurrency 20480 -g 2 (or 4)
is good for 3.3MH/s

This gets me 3.1MH/s, same as -w 512 and -g 1.  -g 4 does not work (Error -4 on both rigs).

Edit:  This is on a reference 290.
legendary
Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001
-I 20 -w 128 --thread-concurrency 20480 -g 2 (or 4)
is good for 3.3MH/s


Yay! Someone increased your hashrate with 30+%, first thing to do is how NOT to thank him...
How human.
member
Activity: 95
Merit: 10
Can you please give me conf for r9 290 Tri-X for win8. Thank you.
sr. member
Activity: 392
Merit: 250
found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
 Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.


on linux you could probably:

echo "127.0.0.1 drkp2pool.girino.org" >> /etc/hosts

windows has a similar hosts file, if I remember correctly.
yeah that away around it to Smiley

the best thing is that he should release source
legendary
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
 Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.


on linux you could probably:

echo "127.0.0.1 drkp2pool.girino.org" >> /etc/hosts

windows has a similar hosts file, if I remember correctly.
sr. member
Activity: 392
Merit: 250
found away around the 2% of the girino-miner...
use CGwatcher to start the miner...
look at this cgwatcher log:
Code:
 Attempting to remove pool 0 (stratum+tcp://drkp2pool.girino.org:7903)...
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Current pool is stratum+tcp://***mypool***
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner pool 0 was removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        Unauthorized pool removed successfully.
[21/05/2014 16:43:04]        SGMiner was successfully restarted.
newbie
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?

Make sure you have the newest available sgminer.
You can get it here : https://mega.co.nz/#!uAp12DYa!vhfp1wDb43mB1KCo_5ZfwXehYhBXeKcVYWbmkTB2ldg

Try this .bat file :

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
sgminer.exe --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3344 -u
USERNAME.WORKERNAME -p WORKERPASSWORD --auto-fan --thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --
worksize 256 -g 1 --gpu-engine 1160 --gpu-memclock 1450 --

And this for .config :

Code:

--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --worksize 256 -
g 1 --gpu-engine 1160 --gpu-memclock 1450


Delete any other .bin files you have to force it to start fresh. Also, with 280x's they have several different possible "thread-concurrency" they can run at. To find out for your particular model, remove the "--thread-concurrency 8192" (Or whatever number you have) from your .bat and .config and let the miner run.
Then look in your Sgminer folder for the new .bin generated; for example mine was : marucoinTahitiglg2tc22400w256l4 which tells me that my TC (Thread concurrency) can go up to 22400. Use whatever you value you get in your .config and .bat files. After that you can also try play with your intensity. Try I 19. If this works for you like it did for me then you'll pull about 2.3 M/h per card.
newbie
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
anyone tried the new miner x11 that give 3.3mh per card?

Apparently that new sgminer with the 2% dev fee that gives 3.3 Mh per card doesn't work. It increases the hash rate on client-side however your actual share rate in your pool decreases. I haven't tried it myself because it's not open-sourced but I read this on several forums. Anyone else have a different experience?
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?

i have the last version of this topic, the one with marucoin included in the OP
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
bah this doesnt work, replacing the file just crashes my sgminer. Which version do you have?
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
maybe if he release the source first...
sr. member
Activity: 910
Merit: 260
anyone tried the new miner x11 that give 3.3mh per card?
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
I've just tryed mining some x11 with my 280x and I get only 1.6Mh/s and I should be getting like 2.2Mh/s. I've got a "standard" config. You guys think it could be ATI drivers fault? I've tryed many miners and its all the same.
the same thing  Cry
I think the only way to solve this issue is to get compiled darkcoinTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4.bin-file from user who get 2,3mh with 280x-card...anybody?

yeah would any1 be so nice and upload it somewhere?
Is anyone so good and upload this file to mega or PM me if you want to send it to my email please?

here you go

https://mega.co.nz/#!IN0wVLLC!-MdCI-Koe7tO-8ZfUIEN2MuQA0wG63FdUJTRXK8gI8k
this link is broken (

are you sure, it work for me? you did not copy-pasted it right maybe
Pages:
Jump to: