Author

Topic: [ANN][DGC] Digitalcoin | Multi-algo & Masternodes | Established 2013 - page 172. (Read 523478 times)

Activity: 122
Merit: 100
What I think we now desperately need is escrow service with a reliable owner, like maybe DGC dev team themselves.
Any plans on that?
Activity: 519
Merit: 253
Yes those are orphans where the pool had a valid solution but got beat out by some other pool's submission.

Usually the software filters them out of the "found blocks" list but occasionally they show up

That makes sense. I knew the orphans didn;t usually show up but had see na couple of these go through and just wondered about them. Thanks for the quick response everyone.
Activity: 1395
Merit: 505
Yes those are orphans where the pool had a valid solution but got beat out by some other pool's submission.

Usually the software filters them out of the "found blocks" list but occasionally they show up
Activity: 448
Merit: 250
I'm pretty new to the P2Pool too. I'm on fenican's and it seems to be working well. One question I have is I have seen a couple of "found" blocks go through but have not gotten payment for them. One was at  Jun 03 2013 10:09:07 GMT-0500 (Central Standard Time), block 67745. I got payment on the previous one and the one after. What causes that to happen and how do I research it myself?

Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am still learning.

From what I understand if the block is not accepted from the P2P network into the blockchain for some reason that block doesn't get paid out.

Yeah, most likely orphaned block, though most sites should display them as such.
Activity: 546
Merit: 500