Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][EST 2014] Rimbit - We removed mining so its just the community and coin - page 9. (Read 26080 times)

Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Not sure if you are aware or are following the discussion about the design flaw in BTC - where it loops and issues a whole new batch when it reaches the "final" block see http://www.rimbit.com/threads/coindesk-replies-to-the-bitcoin-issue-they-never-followed-it-up.2398/#post-5032.

The theory is that this is a problem but will not happen until 2125 so lets make ourselves loads of money and who cares about our children/grandkids.
Would it not be better to fix it now, rather than have this problem continue to pester Bitcoin. Can it be fixed?
Activity: 40
I'm new to Rimbit maybe around a month old but what I noticed with this coin is that there's no more mining in it. The community is the one in charge of increasing/decreasing the price of Rimbit. But the biggest thing in being mine-less is that there will be no increasing difficulty and rewards halving that bitcoin miners are facing not to mention ever evolving expensive miners.

That is right! A coin that does not need a zillion dollars computer to mine it and to finally get almost nothing from. Plus, this takes out the issue we now know about Bitcoin.
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice
I'm new to Rimbit maybe around a month old but what I noticed with this coin is that there's no more mining in it. The community is the one in charge of increasing/decreasing the price of Rimbit. But the biggest thing in being mine-less is that there will be no increasing difficulty and rewards halving that bitcoin miners are facing not to mention ever evolving expensive miners.
Activity: 80
Merit: 10
I like Ethereum and Rimbit