Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][GRN] Granite – X11 | DigiShield | Bittrex - page 2. (Read 47058 times)

legendary
Activity: 2870
Merit: 1091
--- ChainWorks Industries ---
Well ... Im no developer nor a programmer of any sort - but I am a coin enthusiast and mine/trade various coins on the exchanges.

Dedicatedpool and Suchpool are the main pools I mine from - and can see that there is very little activity on GRN.

I guess with all that has been going on the market (the market being namely us as miners and people) have lost quite a bit of faith in GRN.

BUT - that does not mean its a bad design of a coin or that it reflects poorly on the community of the coin. What it means is that the surface value is lacking lustre and needs to be polished up a bit. Even Granite can be polished and look and solid and smooth as its counterparts.

In the most recent kerfuffle with the issue surrounding the bonus block - that stuns me. Yet a full and valid explanation as to the situations that happened around the loss of network hash and the lack of evidence as to where the funds have gone is yet to be forthcoming. This obviously leads to finger pointing and accusations. It all becomes a badly constructed flame war and slinging match - something that NO coin needs in its marketing.

It IS the PEOPLE that make the coin - not just the design of the coin itself.

So - in saying all that - I cannot contribute much at all in the developmental part of the coin - but I do like the structure and design as well as the fact that its not a POS coin - it relies purely on hash power.

The question still remains - there are many that will be happy to continue mining and trading the coin - but what can be done about resurrecting it from the fire and getting people back to this coin to make it something of value?

A clean slate and some more coins/bounties to be had? Not just in GRN coins - but also in BTC and other valuable items maybe?