Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Abe 0.7: Open Source Block Explorer Knockoff - page 11. (Read 220986 times)

legendary
Activity: 964
Merit: 1000
just wondering if anyone has been successful with running this in windows?
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
I've finally managed to get Abe to work with a standard Litecoin clone. I don't understand what the LtcScryptChain module is for when it's THE WRONG MODULE for Scrypt chains, it must use Sha256Chain policy............... why no mention of this in the bitcoin-abe docs?!?!?!?

Anyway too much work with this, it's a big mess, I will keep using RPC Ace instead only need to see so the blockchain is working and check hashrates etc, it's much simpler and easier than bitcoin-abe.
full member
Activity: 189
Merit: 100
जगत् िमत
Getting Abe to work with nginx is not that easy. Try implementing it in apache with instruction provided in Readme-FCGI.txt file.
To implement nginx, you have to spawn fcgi , then point the proxy address to your domain or site.
I am still testing this to work with nginx, If anyone has expirence, please share the details.

legendary
Activity: 1073
Merit: 1000
It's okay. I've worked most of it out. I'm only having issues getting FastCGI working. Does this on startup: http://puu.sh/9VIoO/9643ab40bf.png - There wasn't an original cgi-bin in USER folder so I had to make one.
Can you help?
Thanks

Here's the standard set of parameters for FastCGI - the formatting is for NGINX, you mave to remove/change some things:

Code:
fastcgi_param  QUERY_STRING       $query_string;
fastcgi_param  REQUEST_METHOD     $request_method;
fastcgi_param  CONTENT_TYPE       $content_type;
fastcgi_param  CONTENT_LENGTH     $content_length;

fastcgi_param  SCRIPT_NAME        $fastcgi_script_name;
fastcgi_param  REQUEST_URI        $request_uri;
fastcgi_param  DOCUMENT_URI       $document_uri;
fastcgi_param  DOCUMENT_ROOT      $document_root;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_PROTOCOL    $server_protocol;
fastcgi_param  HTTPS              $https if_not_empty;

fastcgi_param  GATEWAY_INTERFACE  CGI/1.1;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_SOFTWARE    nginx/$nginx_version;

fastcgi_param  REMOTE_ADDR        $remote_addr;
fastcgi_param  REMOTE_PORT        $remote_port;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_ADDR        $server_addr;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_PORT        $server_port;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_NAME        $server_name;

Shouldn't it be edited on git if the fastcgi directions aren't correct and don't include those parameters?
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
It's okay. I've worked most of it out. I'm only having issues getting FastCGI working. Does this on startup: http://puu.sh/9VIoO/9643ab40bf.png - There wasn't an original cgi-bin in USER folder so I had to make one.
Can you help?
Thanks

Here's the standard set of parameters for FastCGI - the formatting is for NGINX, you mave to remove/change some things:

Code:
fastcgi_param  QUERY_STRING       $query_string;
fastcgi_param  REQUEST_METHOD     $request_method;
fastcgi_param  CONTENT_TYPE       $content_type;
fastcgi_param  CONTENT_LENGTH     $content_length;

fastcgi_param  SCRIPT_NAME        $fastcgi_script_name;
fastcgi_param  REQUEST_URI        $request_uri;
fastcgi_param  DOCUMENT_URI       $document_uri;
fastcgi_param  DOCUMENT_ROOT      $document_root;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_PROTOCOL    $server_protocol;
fastcgi_param  HTTPS              $https if_not_empty;

fastcgi_param  GATEWAY_INTERFACE  CGI/1.1;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_SOFTWARE    nginx/$nginx_version;

fastcgi_param  REMOTE_ADDR        $remote_addr;
fastcgi_param  REMOTE_PORT        $remote_port;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_ADDR        $server_addr;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_PORT        $server_port;
fastcgi_param  SERVER_NAME        $server_name;
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
It's okay. I've worked most of it out. I'm only having issues getting FastCGI working. Does this on startup: http://puu.sh/9VIoO/9643ab40bf.png - There wasn't an original cgi-bin in USER folder so I had to make one.
Can you help?
Thanks
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
How is the chain policy determined, and how does it help? Can someone please explain this to me.

If you are asking how it's set, it's set via the "chain" parameter, unless "policy" is set which is supposed to override, but I noticed that even in latest version Abe pre-0.8 what's set with "policy" is ignored. The parameter has no effect. You need to either duplicate a Chain file in Abe/Chain/ or change the chain_policy field in the chain database, or create a new default set in Abe/DataStore.py. Abe is a huge mess.
full member
Activity: 189
Merit: 100
जगत् िमत
How is the chain policy determined, and how does it help? Can someone please explain this to me.
legendary
Activity: 1073
Merit: 1000
Is there a repo for X11?  If not, how do we support the algorithm?  Do we change policy to X11 and that's it?
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
For people having problems setting up Abe for a normal Litecoin/Scrypt clone on CentOS 6, I ran into a problem that I'd like to share the solution for:

I was using CentOS 6.5 for Abe, and kept running into an error "MerkleRootMismatch: Block header Merkle root does not match its transactions". After some days of almost going insane I finally found the reason why: http://framer99.blogspot.com/2014/01/centos-6-python-crypto-version-and-abe.html

I removed the old broken Pycrypto 2.0.1 package and built+installed the latest version from https://pypi.python.org/pypi/pycrypto/2.6.1 and now Abe at least manages to build the database.

Still one problem to solve: why it keeps saying there is only block 0 in the database despite having 75k blocks and 135mb large db...
donator
Activity: 2772
Merit: 1019
Is anyone willing to share a postgres sql dump of a bitcoin-abe db (BTC)?

I miss running sql queries on the blockchain, but last time I tried to build a db it just slowed down so much (around block 180000) it didn't seem feasable to build it myself.

member
Activity: 87
Merit: 10
Hey guys,

I'm looking to implement ABE for gridcoin, and have run into issues regarding extra block fields that abe isn't configured for.

Specifically, when I run a 'getblock' command within the client, I get the following:

Code:
getblock 3b487dc22d48d25dcbdc8e83073ffa0d6d4e61a490313894678d8fe2e9dac5f6
{
"hash" : "3b487dc22d48d25dcbdc8e83073ffa0d6d4e61a490313894678d8fe2e9dac5f6",
"confirmations" : 516,
"size" : 408,
"height" : 137000,
"version" : 3,
"merkleroot" : "4b5625af40be0d3dd4858c6a570541c2d71ccec998d76a268026914bcef19c33",
"tx" : [
"4b5625af40be0d3dd4858c6a570541c2d71ccec998d76a268026914bcef19c33"
],
"time" : 1403904421,
"nonce" : 0,
"bits" : "1c1d5c45",
"difficulty" : 8.71908594,
"boinchash" : "0639771c67d7f228d327c2984b465560<|>milkyway@home<|>5b14fa5bb5464294b79d8a7ca6273722898104e4dbb8c866723baf0000169353<|>1693<|>1.22569<|>8<|>\u0007v\b$T\u0006d�!6�\u0002�f�\u009EN�u�D� !� �Ty\u008Ag�jfa\u0089��\u0014h6\u0011<�Q�\u000B\u0017Y��\u001C\u0004�O�#Z��$\\uh<|><|>13202",
"Block Type" : 3,
"CPID" : "0639771c67d7f228d327c2984b465560",
"Project Name" : "milkyway@home",
"Block Diff Bytes" : 8.00000000,
"Block RAC" : 1693.00000000,
"PoB Difficulty" : 1.22569000,
"AES512 Block Skein Hash" : "5b14fa5bb5464294b79d8a7ca6273722898104e4dbb8c866723baf0000169353",
"AES Calc Hash" : "dedc88f03145b80a4b97340fa55150ee58d32b4b28c9fa9736c824f3af329fc7",
"AES512 Valid" : 0,
"IsCPIDValid?" : true,
"BlockPoWHash " : "f4ab0453d77b50c2ac2d9dbaed1f05eafc5455ee350f41a8170d976a286fc818",
"previousblockhash" : "ce00c6a6a25622d098a459c087d5f90e7961bb92903e43a6f1468295544b6a03",
"nextblockhash" : "3c8624fbd5ab37abcf7c9611dba39123dfe415bf02ce088b9a2635912fae6774"
}

The field I'm interested in is:
Code:
"boinchash" : "0639771c67d7f228d327c2984b465560<|>milkyway@home<|>5b14fa5bb5464294b79d8a7ca6273722898104e4dbb8c866723baf0000169353<|>1693<|>1.22569<|>8<|>\u0007v\b$T\u0006d�!6�\u0002�f�\u009EN�u�D� !� �Ty\u008Ag�jfa\u0089��\u0014h6\u0011<�Q�\u000B\u0017Y��\u001C\u0004�O�#Z��$\\uh<|><|>13202"

How on earth do I go about grabbing this from the blockchain.dat file? Does ABE perform a getblock command at any point, or is it only grabbing the .dat file and interpreting its' contents?

Regards,
CM.
cp1
hero member
Activity: 616
Merit: 500
Stop using branwallets
Hi, every once in a while my abe gets stuck on a http request and to unstuck it I have to attach to screen and control+c it, any idea how to get around this ?

Mine only does this when I don't run the web server and database portions separately.
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
Update you database (sqlite/mysql/etc):
Set the right chain in chain_policy field in chain table. Use google Smiley

PLNcoin is a scrypt, so sha256chain (search the right name!!).

Sorry but this doesn't help me. Why do I need to change the SQL schema when I can set the policy in config from start, and why sha256chain instead of LtcScryptChain?
hero member
Activity: 525
Merit: 531
Hi I have a big problem three days I try to put it

...

Please HELP :<

Same problem as me. The reason it doesn't work for you is that there is no chain module for PLNcoin in Abe/Chain/ directory. You have set "chain":"PLNcoin" (or "policy":"PLNcoin") which wants the file Abe/Chain/PLNcoin.py to know how to handle the blocks, but there is no such file.

I wish the author had written a working litecoin scrypt clone chain file, but, none available...
Update you database (sqlite/mysql/etc):
Set the right chain in chain_policy field in chain table. Use google Smiley

PLNcoin is a scrypt, so sha256chain (search the right name!!).
sr. member
Activity: 319
Merit: 250
trying to set this up for conspiracycoin I get the following error: A server error occurred.  Please contact the administrator.

The front page looks ok and then you can click individual blocks which also work ok but if you try and browse you get that.

http://block.conspiracycoin.org:81/

Anyone had this problem?
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
Hi I have a big problem three days I try to put it

...

Please HELP :<

Same problem as me. The reason it doesn't work for you is that there is no chain module for PLNcoin in Abe/Chain/ directory. You have set "chain":"PLNcoin" (or "policy":"PLNcoin") which wants the file Abe/Chain/PLNcoin.py to know how to handle the blocks, but there is no such file.

I wish the author had written a working litecoin scrypt clone chain file, but, none available...
member
Activity: 69
Merit: 10
Hi I have a big problem three days I try to put it

Code:
root@vps74571:/home/plnc/bitcoin-abe#     python -m Abe.abe --config abe.conf --commit-bytes 100000 --no-serve
ddl_implicit_commit=true
create_table_epilogue=''
Abe/SqlAbstraction.py:468: Warning: Converting column 'a' from VARCHAR to TEXT
  sql.cursor().execute(stmt)
Abe/SqlAbstraction.py:468: Warning: Converting column 'b' from VARCHAR to TEXT
  sql.cursor().execute(stmt)
max_varchar=4294967295
No native type found for CLOB.
binary_type=binary
int_type=int
sequence_type=mysql
limit_style=native
Abe/SqlAbstraction.py:468: Warning: Converting column 'txout_scriptPubKey' from VARBINARY to BLOB
  sql.cursor().execute(stmt)
Abe/SqlAbstraction.py:468: Warning: Converting column 'txin_scriptSig' from VARBINARY to BLOB
  sql.cursor().execute(stmt)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/runpy.py", line 162, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", fname, loader, pkg_name)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/runpy.py", line 72, in _run_code
    exec code in run_globals
  File "/home/plnc/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 2093, in
    sys.exit(main(sys.argv[1:]))
  File "/home/plnc/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 2087, in main
    store = make_store(args)
  File "/home/plnc/bitcoin-abe/Abe/abe.py", line 156, in make_store
    store = DataStore.new(args)
  File "Abe/DataStore.py", line 3275, in new
    return DataStore(args)
  File "Abe/DataStore.py", line 187, in __init__
    store.initialize()
  File "Abe/DataStore.py", line 841, in initialize
    chain = Chain.create(policy, **conf)
  File "Abe/Chain/__init__.py", line 21, in create
    mod = __import__(__name__ + '.' + policy, fromlist=[policy])
ImportError: No module named PLNcoin

Please HELP :<
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 100
Having some problems getting Abe to work with a Litecoin fork. Nothing odd about the fork, it's a plain PoW Litecoin clone which uses a different "magic" (pchMessage) and different "version_address" which I set with "magic":"x..x..x..x.." and "version_address":"x..", however....

When using blkfile loader, it commits 1234 blocks then complains that the merkleroot hash differs, but the blockchain of this coin is not broken, it has over 65000 blocks, and the daemon can verify the chain 100%.

When using rpc loader instead, without "import-tx" set, I get:

Code:
RPC data not understood: block hash mismatch
Failed to catch up {'blkfile_offset': 0, 'blkfile_number': 1, 'chain_id': 15, 'loader': u'rpc', 'conf': u'randomcoin.conf', 'dirname': u'/home/randomcoin/.randomcoin/', 'id': 1}

When I set "import-tx = 0100000..." to the 160 character hex string from debug.log (input=........) I get:

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/runpy.py", line 122, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", fname, loader, pkg_name)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/runpy.py", line 34, in _run_code
    exec code in run_globals
  File "/home/randomcoin/bitcoin-abe-master/Abe/abe.py", line 2093, in
    sys.exit(main(sys.argv[1:]))
  File "/home/randomcoin/bitcoin-abe-master/Abe/abe.py", line 2087, in main
    store = make_store(args)
  File "/home/randomcoin/bitcoin-abe-master/Abe/abe.py", line 156, in make_store
    store = DataStore.new(args)
  File "Abe/DataStore.py", line 3274, in new
    return DataStore(args)
  File "Abe/DataStore.py", line 221, in __init__
    store.maybe_import_binary_tx(chain_name, str(hex_tx).decode('hex'))
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/encodings/hex_codec.py", line 42, in hex_decode
    output = binascii.a2b_hex(input)
TypeError: Odd-length string

My config I start Abe with:

Code:
datadir += [{
        "chain":"Randomcoin",
        "policy":"NovaCoin",
        "dirname":"/home/randomcoin/.randomcoin/",
        "conf":"randomcoin.conf",
        "code3":"RND",
        "address_version":"x12",
        "magic":"x12x34x56x78",
        "loader":"rpc",
        "rpcpassword":"..."
      }]

import-tx="01000000 ..."     # (160 characters long hexscii string taken from debug.log genesis block entry, "input=")
dbtype = sqlite3
connect-args = abe.sqlite
int-type str
port 8000
host 127.0.0.1

I have installed the ltc_scrypt module, but still nothing works. I suspect that I need to create a new policy/chain file in Abe/Chain/ instead of using NovaCoin which has been suggested, but I tried using the LtcScryptCoin.py with no luck. Going nuts, any help is appreciated.
newbie
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
Can somebody explain me how i can find the string to import-tx? I tried
getrawtransaction 0
but that gives me
error: {"code":-5,"message":"No information available about transaction"}
Pages:
Jump to: