Author

Topic: [ANN][SHIFT] The New Web | IPFS/Phantom | ShiftNrg.org Hosted Decentralized! - page 161. (Read 547569 times)

sr. member
Activity: 458
Merit: 250
when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)

There's no way to know unfortunately, but if people request it regularly (without spamming!), they might add us.
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)
sr. member
Activity: 458
Merit: 250
Fixed, thanks for the heads up!
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 254
ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ

Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x619f79b01cc1f14316b0edb91e714979787b58ec", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

You had some strange quotes around the "to" address in there..

haha now i see it, thanks, i grabbed the code from the official wiki so someone should change it there:
http://www.shiftnrg.org/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

 

Code:
send to internal shift address:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:shf.accounts[1], value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})


send to any shift addess:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x001", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
hero member
Activity: 483
Merit: 510
The Shift Team

I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.


well to me its looks like 53900 is the network port of shift
you changed your rpcport to 53901 and pointed ethminer to the same port.
on my first attemt i send ethminer to port 53900 since i thought this was the standart rpc port for shift.
but it is not and thats why ethminer couldnt connect.

now you and i changed the rpc port, i used eth port because then i dont have to use more flags with ethminer ^^

i have to take a look at the flags you gave me, i use --farm-recheck with pooling but no clue if it is any better.
do you know what your flags do? ill google later...
--opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500

last one note: DO NOT OPEN THE RPC PORT IN YOUR FIREWALL :p
more info http://ethereum.stackexchange.com/questions/3887/how-to-reduce-the-chances-of-your-ethereum-wallet-getting-hacked


i actually do have problems sending shift to my second address, do i need to unlock accounts to send shift?

when i try i get
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:"0x00", to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:74 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:47 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

53900 is the p2p port. 53901 is the default rpc port. Think twice before opening up the rpc port to the world, if you are just using local rpc calls you do not need to open up for this port. You do not need to open up 53900 (p2p port) if you only want to run gshift as a basic client. If you want to help the network to become more stable with better sync, 53900 should be open to the world..
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x619f79b01cc1f14316b0edb91e714979787b58ec", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

You had some strange quotes around the "to" address in there..
hero member
Activity: 611
Merit: 500
Any one have there hash rate drop mining on supernova pool? My Hashrate went from 120 -130 to  58.16 MH/s in the last 24 hours on one of my rigs with four 390x's
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 254
ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ

I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.


well to me its looks like 53900 is the network port of shift
you changed your rpcport to 53901 and pointed ethminer to the same port.
on my first attemt i send ethminer to port 53900 since i thought this was the standart rpc port for shift.
but it is not and thats why ethminer couldnt connect.

now you and i changed the rpc port, i used eth port because then i dont have to use more flags with ethminer ^^

i have to take a look at the flags you gave me, i use --farm-recheck with pooling but no clue if it is any better.
do you know what your flags do? ill google later...
--opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500

last one note: DO NOT OPEN THE RPC PORT IN YOUR FIREWALL :p
more info http://ethereum.stackexchange.com/questions/3887/how-to-reduce-the-chances-of-your-ethereum-wallet-getting-hacked


i actually do have problems sending shift to my second address, do i need to unlock accounts to send shift?

when i try i get
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:"0x00", to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:74 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:47 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

//edit:

i successfully send shift like this:
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:shf.accounts[1], value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

but how to send to someone else?! Cheesy
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0



Please try another pool (MaxMiners or Suprnova) or ideally continue solo. The returns from solo mining are the same as from pooled mining.



thanks here is a little update:
i tried to solo mine but it didnt work right out of the box.

i had to change the rpc port on ghift to make ethminer connect

so i started
Code:
wget https://github.com/shiftcurrency/shift/releases/download/2.5.0/gshift-linux-amd64
chmod +x gshift-linux-amd64
./gshift-linux-amd64 account new
./gshift-linux-amd64
.....wait for sync, restart gshift
Code:
./gshift-linux-amd64 -rpc -rpccorsdomain "localhost" --rpcport 8545
and
Code:
ethminer -G
which is simple and works great, found blocks and rewards are already in my wallet.

to my earlier problem.. i can now search the addresses and the pool has paid me too
i guess it just was a syncing problem which is gone now


do i have to open port 53900 like 30303 in ethereum?
thanks

Polylogic... If you can translate from Windoze to Linux, Here's what I use to solo mine:

gshift-windows-amd64.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "127.0.0.1" --rpcport 53901 console (This is the batchfile that gets the blockchain)
_______________________

To mine the blockchain, I run this batchfile after the blockchain has synced:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
@echo
"ethminer.exe" -G -F http://127.0.0.1:53901 --opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500
_____________________

I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.

Hope this helps
 


newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0

+57.1%
As SHIFT does a big jump in price, it now almost competes with ETH on mining profitability.

Yesterday (from my time zone, it was yesterday) for a while, according to whattomine.com, SHIFT was acually more profitable to mine than ETH.  I find it interesting that the price of ETH jumped shortly after that and regained the top spot on mining profitability.

Either way, my little solo mining of SHIFT is still chugging on with wallet contents growing. Another jump in SHIFT price and it will be back on top.

By the way, my solo mining connection works great!
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 254
ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ



Please try another pool (MaxMiners or Suprnova) or ideally continue solo. The returns from solo mining are the same as from pooled mining.



thanks here is a little update:
i tried to solo mine but it didnt work right out of the box.

i had to change the rpc port on ghift to make ethminer connect

so i started with an ethereum mining rig with all the prerequisites
Code:
wget https://github.com/shiftcurrency/shift/releases/download/2.5.0/gshift-linux-amd64
chmod +x gshift-linux-amd64
./gshift-linux-amd64 account new
./gshift-linux-amd64
.....wait for sync, restart gshift
Code:
./gshift-linux-amd64 -rpc -rpccorsdomain "localhost" --rpcport 8545
and
Code:
ethminer -G
which is simple and works great, found blocks and rewards are already in my wallet.

to my earlier problem.. i can now search the addresses and the pool has paid me too
i guess it just was a syncing problem which is gone now


do i have to open port 53900 like 30303 in ethereum?
thanks
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 505

+57.1%
As SHIFT does a big jump in price, it now almost competes with ETH on mining profitability.
legendary
Activity: 1680
Merit: 1010
Professional Native Greek Translator (2000+ done)
JOB OFFER

We need to fill one position as js(client side) and html developer. It would be good if you have some basic skills in ajax. You will be working as a team member for building the web interface of ShiftHub (which is a part of the Phantom Network.) in collaboration with the rest of the team. The Phantom Network enables us to run truly decentralized applications. Right now the dapp frontends in ethereum are not decentralized, they are running on a single front end web server. This has changed with Phantom. Phantom will be able to run any kind of website(market place for example) that works with client side js, html and css.

If this sounds interesting, please PM either shiftconnect or shiftteam.

Regards

quted for visibility

Thanks!

Short update as we go into the new week:

We are working hard to get the first PHANTOM release ready as soon as possible. If things go as planned we should be able to narrow down a release date by middle - end of the week at the latest. After this initial release things will progress at a faster pace and we have a lot of ideas queued up (Social features, DAPP store, Stats, ..) that are depending on the frontend.

At the same time we have started playing with the idea of a decentralized email service built into SHIFTHUB, more on that as we have a clear estimate on feasibility.

If anyone knows a person capable of filling the job offer, it would greatly speed things up!




The ShiftTeam is always moving forward. Good job guys.
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250

i can check the balance on both addresses

oh wait.. 1h left untill the pool pays the shift, i fear my address aint real xD
4h since my last share and shift.geilidao.com didnt pay.

what port does gshift need? 53900?
lets try flying solo...

Hey,

currently looking into that. Can you pm me the address you are trying to look up?

The Geilidao pool is a very welcome addition for our chinese community members, but due to the location and connection it might be technically difficult to receive good results if you are mining from a large distance (e.g. another continent, packet loss, etc.).

Please try another pool (MaxMiners or Suprnova) or ideally continue solo. The returns from solo mining are the same as from pooled mining.

Let us know if you have any further problems please!

full member
Activity: 176
Merit: 100
hey guys i run into some weird bugs..

i launched gshift on ubuntu 15.10 and created 2 accounts
one while the node was still syncing and one after it was finished.
i can check the balance on both addresses
but when i try to look up the address at http://explorer.shiftnrg.org
i get an empty page as an result, i tried searching random addresses from the front page and its working.

now if i enter my address manually into the adress bar i get a page as a result:
http://explorer.shiftnrg.org/?page=address&address=2980f093fj039jf093jf03jf093jf

but so does any other address i enter:
http://explorer.shiftnrg.org/?page=address&address=igotanamedshiftaddress

now i dont know if there is a problem with the website or with my node.

worst case scenario the address im currently mining on doesnt exit and rewards are lost.

oh wait.. 1h left untill the pool pays the shift, i fear my address aint real xD
4h since my last share and shift.geilidao.com didnt pay.

what port does gshift need? 53900?
lets try flying solo...

shift.geilidao.com isnt our pool. Its just another pool with different management and different settings.

I recomend you wait for some hours until I will relaunch again our official pool or try mine solo but current diff is higher so not sure if you mine something.

Are you sure u enter valid shift wallet address to explorer?
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 254
ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ
hey guys i run into some weird bugs..

i launched gshift on ubuntu 15.10 and created 2 accounts
one while the node was still syncing and one after it was finished.
i can check the balance on both addresses
but when i try to look up the address at http://explorer.shiftnrg.org
i get an empty page as an result, i tried searching random addresses from the front page and its working.

now if i enter my address manually into the adress bar i get a page as a result:
http://explorer.shiftnrg.org/?page=address&address=2980f093fj039jf093jf03jf093jf

but so does any other address i enter:
http://explorer.shiftnrg.org/?page=address&address=igotanamedshiftaddress

now i dont know if there is a problem with the website or with my node.

worst case scenario the address im currently mining on doesnt exit and rewards are lost.

oh wait.. 1h left untill the pool pays the shift, i fear my address aint real xD
4h since my last share and shift.geilidao.com didnt pay.

what port does gshift need? 53900?
lets try flying solo...
sr. member
Activity: 458
Merit: 250
In addition to what ShiftTeam has posted, here are other ways to help you out.

Quote from Ethereum docs modified to suit with SHIFT.

Quote
Common Problems With Connectivity

Sometimes you just can't get connected. The most common reasons are as follows:
  • Your local time might be incorrect. An accurate clock is required to participate in the Shift network. Check your OS for how to resync your clock (example sudo ntpdate -s time.nist.gov) because even 12 seconds too fast can lead to 0 peers.
  • Some firewall configurations can prevent UDP traffic from flowing. You can use the static nodes feature or admin.addPeer() on the console to configure connections by hand.




Here is what you can do to create a static-nodes.json file (=add peers automatically at launch):
(this explaination is for Windows, but is similar on other OSes as long as you change paths and filenames accordingly)

1. Use Windows key+R to open the Run window.

2. In the Run window, type %appdata%\Shift to open the Shift data folder.

3. Right inside this folder, create a file called static-nodes.json

4. Open this file in your text editor.

5. Copy and paste this inside: (yes, including the brackets)
Code:
[ "enode://4c8635f108dae8a997697d9c22ddca36969e7f9bc57d9fc01102d7e7d9633231331ae7f7307aceb1aa19130b5bdd4afe397db616c76e7ffc1c69302ba0d09a39@45.32.182.61:53900", "enode://80d0ce5c992f8cc83cdbfd6d832b2dff2e82fee1f8b58762cd858eaacfcc99d5a8a837648bd28a2d508cc1da305c15cf4e531546034ed1a8ccd07ff51a71abd6@108.61.177.0:53900", "enode://f019da062a635a4e9e89ec93edc7ca11c06fdfec0574f1cb001126a82dc6ffa6ca05f924a683934ff5d01fc5d4b0ac9507349a945c97121b2a355d39b1781cd7@104.238.157.156:53900"
]

6. Save the file. (If needed, you can always add new nodes in this file later on.)

7. Launch your wallet as usual.

hero member
Activity: 483
Merit: 510
The Shift Team
if they are using clymore miners, they don't need to generate dag file anymore, saving time on that

Can you please share your .bat file, as I can't get Claymore's software working.
Using Genoil's right now, but prefer the more efficient version of Claymore.

UPDATE MAY 11: OUR OWN POOL

We are happy to announce pool.shiftnrg.org.


Pool seems offline?
Website unavailable..



We have experienced several DDoS attacks during the last 24 hours. It seems that someone does not like the fact that we run our own pool.
hero member
Activity: 483
Merit: 510
The Shift Team
Hi, I just joined today. Downloaded & run the CLI & GUI wallets. Bought few SHFs from Bittrex, & transferred to my newly created account.

However, I noticed that the GUI wallet is connected but with 0 peers, while CLI window only stops at "...Listening on.. 53900" message. The transferred SHFs are not yet credited to the GUI wallet balance.

Are above situations normal or temporary for first few hours of connection?  or are there other steps that I missed?

Thanks in advance.

For you who have problem with syncing, add the seed nodes manually with the following commands in the js console,


admin.addPeer("enode://4c8635f108dae8a997697d9c22ddca36969e7f9bc57d9fc01102d7e7d9633231331ae7f7307aceb1aa19130b5bdd4afe397db616c76e7ffc1c69302ba0d09a39@45.32.182.61:53900")
admin.addPeer("enode://80d0ce5c992f8cc83cdbfd6d832b2dff2e82fee1f8b58762cd858eaacfcc99d5a8a837648bd28a2d508cc1da305c15cf4e531546034ed1a8ccd07ff51a71abd6@108.61.177.0:53900")
admin.addPeer("enode://f019da062a635a4e9e89ec93edc7ca11c06fdfec0574f1cb001126a82dc6ffa6ca05f924a683934ff5d01fc5d4b0ac9507349a945c97121b2a355d39b1781cd7@104.238.157.156:53900")

Either you start gshift with "console" as argument, ./gshift(.exe) console or you run ./gshift(.exe) attach and paste the above commands...

Regards
newbie
Activity: 57
Merit: 0
You can use this command to mine with Claymore's dual miner (simultaneous Shift + Decred)

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -mode 0 -esm 0 -allcoins 1 -epool pool.shiftnrg.org:8008/0x8b628904b31cac58ecacdcfdd2f95c864eb93a51/r9 -ewal 0x8b628904b31cac58ecacdcfdd2f95c864eb93a51 -eworker r9 -epsw x -dcri 30 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal ralfs.r9 -dpsw x

At this moment the official pool seems down, but you can also use the new Geilidao pool, as it has stratum support too.

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -mode 0 -esm 0 -allcoins 1 -epool shiftst.geilidao.com:6001/0x8b628904b31cac58ecacdcfdd2f95c864eb93a51/r9 -ewal 0x8b628904b31cac58ecacdcfdd2f95c864eb93a51 -eworker r9 -epsw x -dcri 30 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal ralfs.r9 -dpsw x

ESM is for stratum mode, combine it with the correct pool port, and your ready to go.
Set mode to 1 for mining SHF only. Or decrease the dcri DCR hashrate parameter to increase your SHF hash.
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
Hi, I just joined today. Downloaded & run the CLI & GUI wallets. Bought few SHFs from Bittrex, & transferred to my newly created account.

However, I noticed that the GUI wallet is connected but with 0 peers, while CLI window only stops at "...Listening on.. 53900" message. The transferred SHFs are not yet credited to the GUI wallet balance.

Are above situations normal or temporary for first few hours of connection?  or are there other steps that I missed?

Thanks in advance.
Jump to: