Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][YAC] YAC Simple Pool [LP] - page 6. (Read 16003 times)

vip
Activity: 1316
Merit: 1043
👻
May 10, 2013, 07:57:29 AM
You should make an announcement on altcoinforum.org!
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:56:26 AM
and got decent, but not world-shattering improvements.

Well, it depends on the number of HW-specific optimizations the compiler can do, so YMMV.
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
May 10, 2013, 07:54:44 AM
After compiling with -march=native (had already used -O3), my KH/s went up from 93 to 97 on my gen1 i7 laptop and from 190 to 210 on my OC'ed gen2 i5 desktop. Decent improvement.

Did you use
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
or just
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-march=native"
?

I had first compiled it with
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
and now with
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"

and got decent, but not world-shattering improvements.
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:54:18 AM
Orphans blocks! Noo~ lol

How many connections does the server have?
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
May 10, 2013, 07:53:36 AM
can somebody help me getting ubuntu to run in vm (virtualbox) have tried everything i know but dont get it to work. :/

it starts but i´m only getting a blank screen with the mouse curser.
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:51:24 AM
After compiling with -march=native (had already used -O3), my KH/s went up from 93 to 97 on my gen1 i7 laptop and from 190 to 210 on my OC'ed gen2 i5 desktop. Decent improvement.

Did you use
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
or just
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-march=native"
?
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
May 10, 2013, 07:48:47 AM
After compiling with -march=native (had already used -O3), my KH/s went up from 93 to 97 on my gen1 i7 laptop and from 190 to 210 on my OC'ed gen2 i5 desktop. Decent improvement.
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:45:10 AM
w00t nice
from 230 --> 270k Smiley

Donations welcome. Wink
member
Activity: 115
Merit: 10
May 10, 2013, 07:44:06 AM
Try and see. It can drastically improve your hashrates.

after trying
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
make
root@ubuntu:~/cpuminer# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'

i do not think anything changed

do a
Code:
make clean
first. It does not try to recompile if the sources didn't change.

w00t nice
from 230 --> 270k Smiley
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
May 10, 2013, 07:43:38 AM
    {
        "account" : "",
        "category" : "orphan",
        "amount" : 24.53000000,
        "confirmations" : 0,
        "generated" : true,
        "txid" : "f63bd6349e1ff49fd289c83d647214e06cd2f7bf25a355bb0eb30af9d5c91a8f",
        "time" : 1368189753,
        "timereceived" : 1368189758
    },
    {
        "account" : "",
        "category" : "orphan",
        "amount" : 24.53000000,
        "confirmations" : 0,
        "generated" : true,
        "txid" : "cdf9d2ef798653d00e536378bd4fa39aed3a023f80ad11d6040f1abf9e967b9c",
        "time" : 1368189758,
        "timereceived" : 1368189762
    },


Orphans blocks! Noo~ lol
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:41:24 AM
Try and see. It can drastically improve your hashrates.

after trying
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
make
root@ubuntu:~/cpuminer# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'

i do not think anything changed

do a
Code:
make clean
first. It does not try to recompile if the sources didn't change.
member
Activity: 115
Merit: 10
May 10, 2013, 07:39:05 AM
Try and see. It can drastically improve your hashrates.

after trying
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
make
root@ubuntu:~/cpuminer# make
make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
Making all in compat
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[3]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer/compat'
make[2]: Entering directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer'

i do not think anything changed

full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
GPUDude
May 10, 2013, 07:39:01 AM
I think you should be getting WAY more kh/s with those desktop CPUs. Try to recompile with:

Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
make

Did that , seem to be getting the same?
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:35:08 AM
Also, one more thing... if the pool is ddos'd how can i run my own daemon instance?

Just run the stock wallet software with -gen argument. Pity cpuminer does not support failover pool management strategy (or any other) as cgminer.

EDIT: Or if you want to use cpuminer with a local yacoind, create ~/.yacoin/yacoin.conf with the following:
Code:
rpcuser=yacoin
rpcpassword=secretpassword
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9323
server=1
gen=0
...and point minerd to "http://127.0.0.1:9323/" with username "yacoin", password "secretpassword" (or anything other you set in yacoin.conf).
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:32:51 AM
Try and see. It can drastically improve your hashrates.
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
GPUDude
May 10, 2013, 07:32:14 AM
you have to enable 4 cores in vmware player

Legend Smiley Now at 204 khash/s  Grin Grin

Also, one more thing... if the pool is ddos'd how can i run my own daemon instance?

Thanks

Have you used the compile flag I posted here for CPU-specific optimization?

No I didnt, would it make that much more of a difference?
member
Activity: 115
Merit: 10
May 10, 2013, 07:31:22 AM
Have you used the compile flag I posted here for CPU-specific optimization?

i only used
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
without march thing

what's the difference ?
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
One does not simply mine Bitcoins
May 10, 2013, 07:28:35 AM
Have you used the compile flag I posted here for CPU-specific optimization?
member
Activity: 115
Merit: 10
May 10, 2013, 07:27:59 AM
running a 3570k but one 1 miner theads activated... how can i get all 4 running? (well the core cores... basically want cpu at max)
try run with "-T 4"
or whatever cores you have

[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 1: 261048 hashes, 60.15 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 0: 248520 hashes, 57.26 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] accepted: 9/25 (36.00%), 233.92 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:01] thread 3: 27045 hashes, 59.40 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:02] accepted: 10/26 (38.46%), 237.00 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:06] thread 1: 326755 hashes, 59.17 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] accepted: 11/27 (40.74%), 236.01 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] thread 0: 387477 hashes, 53.88 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:08] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] accepted: 11/28 (39.29%), 232.63 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 3: 497123 hashes, 57.60 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 0: 2 hashes, 58.82 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 2: 559182 hashes, 59.51 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:10] thread 1: 234865 hashes, 60.63 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:11] accepted: 11/29 (37.93%), 236.57 khash/s (booooo)
[2013-05-10 05:25:15] thread 3: 301194 hashes, 59.30 khash/s
[2013-05-10 05:25:20] thread 2: 593854 hashes, 59.86 khash/s


With core-i5
linux speed is way higher than windows. got around 60kHs with win and 230 with linux

Thanks

Yes running in linux ubuntu

Combined only getting 63 khash (looks like with the code of 4... it just divides so each thread is going 15 khash/s)



you have to enable 4 cores in vmware player
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
May 10, 2013, 07:27:25 AM
#99
good lord turtle ... I though I had plenty of bored cpus
Pages:
Jump to: