Pages:
Author

Topic: Any advice for a newbie? - page 48. (Read 10710 times)

Activity: 616
Merit: 13
May 27, 2018, 01:58:06 AM
Hi guys,

Newbie here trying to set up a crypto profile. 1 month ago I had heard the name Bitcoin but didn't know what it was other than a digital currency and had not heard of any alt coins so bear with me  Undecided

I don't have a huge amount to invest, thus far i have 0.13 BTC and 2 ETH, 2.6k XRP AND 50 OMG. I want to keep adding to this and keep it for as long as needed, i  am not really interested in trading as i don't understand this space enough to do that.

Any ideas or thoughts? Should i move any of these around? Concentrate on adding to bitcoin? Add to XRP/OMG etc etc???

Also i have a ledger nano s en route to keep my coins.

cheers

cheers mate. First of all i want you to study first about the art of investing. We can make profits in All market if we know what we are doing. We need to learn how to invest first in able for you to become profitable. Second thing is Never ever listen to anybody saying that this kind of coin will go skyrocket days from now so bulk up. They are just doing that to pump the coin for their own agenda inable to profit and in the end they will make some profit and you end up losing.
Activity: 155
Merit: 0
May 25, 2018, 10:11:59 AM
Newbies come into the market with lots of expectations most of them high expectations that they are going to make a kill off the market, this is however not the case coz it takes more than just expectations  to make it in the crypto world, all id say is take your time to learn as much as you can ten invest cautiously
Activity: 322
Merit: 1
May 25, 2018, 09:48:29 AM
A smart idea, as soon as I get my tokens, too, I will keep them until they grow!
Activity: 133
May 25, 2018, 09:48:04 AM
Before investing, read as much as you can. Also you should take into account positive and negative comments.