Pages:
Author

Topic: Arctic Coin (ARC), No premine, Evolution over 1 year - page 43. (Read 81843 times)

newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hi there. Need help running on windows. list-conf has been showing either "pre_enabled", "new_start_required" & "expired". thanks in adv.

The same for me

i check the debug file.log. and i can see this :

2017-07-23 08:20:23 AdvertiseLocal: advertising address 78.52.163.172:7209
2017-07-23 08:20:26 ProcessMessages: advertising address 78.52.163.172:7209


CActiveGoldminenode::ManageStateInitial -- Checking inbound connection to '78.52.163.172:7209'
CActiveGoldminenode::ManageStateInitial -- NOT_CAPABLE: Could not connect to 78.52.163.172:7209

I dont get it because my ports are open (i check with netstat the connexion is well established)

n.

 Undecided
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
I'll how many ARC/ month from 1000ARC?
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
oke i setup my golddigger...but when do i get coins?

Did you get "enabled" as result?

yes
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
Hi there. Need help running on windows. list-conf has been showing either "pre_enabled", "new_start_required" & "expired". thanks in adv.
sr. member
Activity: 429
Merit: 250
Your friendly neighborhood Crypter.
Hey can someone help.  I keep getting this when i try to start the goldminenode:
 
"Not capable goldminenode: Goldminenode not in goldminenode list"   Huh

And I already setup the conf files correctly, so is there something else I should do, I'm using my windows desktop?  Huh
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
oke i setup my golddigger...but when do i get coins?

Did you get "enabled" as result?
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
oke i setup my golddigger...but when do i get coins?
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
Code:
# Goldminenode config file
# Format: alias IP:port goldminenodeprivkey collateral_output_txid collateral_output_index
# Example: mn1 127.0.0.2:17209 93HaYBVUCYjEMeeH1Y4sBGLALQZE1Yc1K64xiqgX37tGBDQL8Xg 2bcd3c84c84f87eaa86e4e56834c92927a07f9e18718810b92e0d0324456a67c 0

gm1 64.111.88.4:7209 6uFrDq2PoS*******************************L8X6Lp 1cdb6ec23a2658c261cf03c93e13cb5b4752061fc8588e10c23381cd6ddfdf6d 1


I don't buy in the reddit stuff. There's no new website or anything.

When I run the console I get this:

Quote
11:00:53

goldminenode start-all


11:00:58

{
  "overall": "Successfully started 1 goldminenodes, failed to start 0, total 1",
  "detail": {
    "status": {
      "alias": "gm1",
      "result": "successful"
    }
  }
}


11:23:39

goldminenode list-conf


11:23:39

{
  "goldminenode": {
    "alias": "gm1",
    "address": "64.111.88.4:7209",
    "privateKey": "6uFrDq2PoS7L**********************hwcFffqiML8X6Lp",
    "txHash": "1cdb6ec23a2658c261cf03c93e13cb5b4752061fc8588e10c23381cd6ddfdf6d",
    "outputIndex": "1",
    "status": "PRE_ENABLED"
  }
}

Succestful is correct, but Pre_enabled return me with "expired"

Check that your port forwarding and firewall rules are all in order.

edit, you can check the debug.log if your MN is announced properly:
Code:
2017-07-19 19:53:05 CActiveGoldminenode::SendGoldminenodePing -- Relaying ping, collateral=CTxIn(COutPoint(0123456789abcdefxxxxxxxxabcdef0123456789, 1), scriptSig=)
Ping is sent every 10 minutes, if network doesn't see your node for 1 hr, it switches from PRE_ENABLED to EXPIRED.
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
Hi, can you tell me if it's possible to set up a masternode without having a dedicated ip? If not, what are the other options? Thanks

You need static IP. The other options is to get a VPS.
full member
Activity: 420
Merit: 100

A lot of talk people saying Mcap will be 50 million just like chaincoin??

But why???

I guess I am buying a lot of Arctic coins now!!!
full member
Activity: 234
Merit: 100
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Hi, can you tell me if it's possible to set up a masternode without having a dedicated ip? If not, what are the other options? Thanks
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
ArcticCoin Cold wallet setup
This guide will assume you have a basic understanding of the command line.
Otherwise, please check the official documentation & our Reddit.

If you're using Windows, I would suggest check the great Windows Cold wallet setup by @sidzero that you can find on the pinned in Discord's #masternode channel.
If you're using Linux, the commands are basically the same (except you should use another package manager).

If you don't already have 1000 ARC, you can buy them on Cryptopia or Livecoin.

At the time of writing, a masternode costs ~200$.

DO NOT BUY ON YOBIT; THEIR WALLET IS UNSYNC AND YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO WITHDRAW YOUR COINS UNTIL THEY FIX THIS.

Compile ArcticCoin on your Mac
In order to follow this tutorial, you will need:

An osx system
A terminal
Homebrew (https://brew.sh/)
Install the code
brew install autoconf automake berkeley-db4 libtool boost miniupnpc openssl pkg-config protobuf libevent
Checkout the code with git clone https://github.com/ArcticCore/arcticcoin.git
cd arcticcoin
(optionnal) You might want to build the project for a specific version instead of HEAD. Use git checkout tags/v0.12.1.2 to checkout this specific version.
./autogen.sh
./configure --without-gui
make
make install : This makes a copy of the binaries to have them in PATH
Now you should set random RPC credentials on the arcticcoin.conf:

echo -e "rpcuser=arcticcoinrpc\nrpcpassword=$(xxd -l 16 -p /dev/urandom)" \
> "/Users/${USER}/Library/Application Support/ArcticCore/arcticcoin.conf"
chmod 600 "/Users/${USER}/Library/Application Support/ArcticCore/arcticcoin.conf"
Synchronize the wallet
First you need to run the following command

Now you should be able to run arcticcoind -daemon.

Check the progress of the sync by running arcticcoin-cli getinfo.
Once the "blocks" key is equal to the current block, it means your wallet is fully Synchronized.
Check the explorer to know the current block.

Secure you wallet
Your wallet is currently unencrypted, you SHOULD secure it with the following commands:

arcticcoin-cli encryptwallet A_LONG_PASSWORD_YOU_SHOULDNT_FORGET
=> Wallet encrypted; Arctic Core server stopping, restart to run with encrypted wallet. The keypool has been flushed, you need to make a new backup.
arcticcoind -daemon
You should backup your wallet.dat file at this point.

Setting up the masternode
Generate an address: arcticcoin-cli getaccountaddress mn1

Now send EXACTLY 1000 ARC to this address. Make sure to RECEIVE 1000 ARC, so if you're sending from Cryptopia that would be 1000.01 ARC.
Check that you received exactly 1000 ARC by running arcticcoin-cli listtransactions.

Now, run the following commands:

arcticcoin-cli goldminenode genkey # Returns your
arcticcoin-cli goldminenode outputs # Returns { "": "" }
Note the output of those 2 commands somewhere (I recommend a password manager like 1Password / Dashlane).

Deploy your VPS
I use Scaleway (https://cloud.scaleway.com). I won't get too much into detail but create an account, register a credit card, set-up two factor authentication (optionnal).
It is also very important that you generate SSH keys, because password-protected servers are not the best in terms of security. Follow this guide: https://www.scaleway.com/docs/configure-new-ssh-key

Now we're gonna create our masternode: click on "Create Server", choose an easy name (eg. arc-mn-1), choose the instance type (VC1S is enough, 3€ / month), let the default Ubuntu Xenial, create it.

Now you SHOULD be able to connect by using ssh: ssh root@YOUR_SERVER_IP_ADDRESS.

Using other providers
I will edit this post in the future with more informations on how to setup the servers on different providers. If you do not wish to use Scaleway, I can recommend the use of the following providers:

Digital Ocean : Nice interface, starts at ~5$ per month
Vultr : Quite nice as well, can pay with Bitcoin, starts at ~2.5$
Aruba : Pretty cheap (1€ / month) but the interface is terrible and you have to pay upfront
The setup should be quite similar: create a server running ubuntu, and ssh into the machine to follow the rest of the tutorial.

Configure your VPS
Once you're logged via ssh, run the following commands:

apt-get update
apt-get install -y build-essential software-properties-common autoconf libssl-dev libboost-dev libboost-chrono- dev libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-system-dev libboost-test-dev libboost- thread-dev sudo automake git
add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin -y
apt-get update
apt-get install libdb4.8-dev bsdmainutils libdb4.8++-dev -y
mkdir ~/arc
cd ~/arc
apt-get install wget nano -y
wget https://github.com/ArcticCore/arcticcoin/releases/download/v0.12.1.2/arcticcore-0.12.2-linux64.tar.gz
tar -xvf arcticcore-0.12.2-linux64.tar.gz
mv arcticcore-0.12.1/* ./
rm arcticcore-0.12.2-linux64.tar.gz
rm -r arcticcore-0.12.1/
cp -v ~/arc/bin/* /usr/local/bin/
arcticcoind –daemon
Ensure it's working by running the arcticcoin-cli getinfo command.

Now stop the daemon with arcticcoin-cli stop, and edit the file located at ~/.arcticcore/arcticcoin.conf.

Fill it with these informations:

rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
staking=0

goldminenode=1
externalip=:7209
goldminenodeprivkey=
Then restart the server with arcticcoind -daemon.

Start your goldmine from your local wallet
Open the file located at ~/Library/Application\ Support/ArcticCore/goldminenode.conf, and add a line to that it looks like:

mn1 :7209
And restart your the daemon: arcticcoin-cli stop && arcticcoind -daemon.

Now start your goldmine:

arcticcoin-cli walletpassphrase YOURPASSPHRASE 120 # unlock your wallet
arcticcoin-cli goldminenode start-all
You should see an output showing your node(s). Check that your goldmine is connected by doing:

arcticcoin-cli goldminenode list | grep
  "TXID-IDX": "PRE_ENABLED"
After 20-30 min you should see this state go from PRE_ENABLED to ENABLED. It means your node is ready to get coins ! Smiley

You can find me on the official Discord (@dimitri) if you have any question. More tutorials to come to help beginners getting on board.
A big thanks to @sidzero for the cold wallet setup from windows.

Donations (AR
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
Code:
# Goldminenode config file
# Format: alias IP:port goldminenodeprivkey collateral_output_txid collateral_output_index
# Example: mn1 127.0.0.2:17209 93HaYBVUCYjEMeeH1Y4sBGLALQZE1Yc1K64xiqgX37tGBDQL8Xg 2bcd3c84c84f87eaa86e4e56834c92927a07f9e18718810b92e0d0324456a67c 0

gm1 64.111.88.4:7209 6uFrDq2PoS*******************************L8X6Lp 1cdb6ec23a2658c261cf03c93e13cb5b4752061fc8588e10c23381cd6ddfdf6d 1


I don't buy in the reddit stuff. There's no new website or anything.

When I run the console I get this:

Quote
11:00:53

goldminenode start-all


11:00:58

{
  "overall": "Successfully started 1 goldminenodes, failed to start 0, total 1",
  "detail": {
    "status": {
      "alias": "gm1",
      "result": "successful"
    }
  }
}


11:23:39

goldminenode list-conf


11:23:39

{
  "goldminenode": {
    "alias": "gm1",
    "address": "64.111.88.4:7209",
    "privateKey": "6uFrDq2PoS7L**********************hwcFffqiML8X6Lp",
    "txHash": "1cdb6ec23a2658c261cf03c93e13cb5b4752061fc8588e10c23381cd6ddfdf6d",
    "outputIndex": "1",
    "status": "PRE_ENABLED"
  }
}

Succestful is correct, but Pre_enabled return me with "expired"
full member
Activity: 228
Merit: 100
Someone posted this link on artic coin reddit today..... I believe it's a new site and looks quite interesting, provided it's legit.

https://arc.masternodes.pro/

As well as this roadmap.



fake website to pump the price only seems to work  Grin
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
Is this possible to host a masternode on Linux instead of windows?

Yes, I'm running mine on Ubuntu Server 16.04
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
Starting a goldmine is really now working for me either:

Code:
07:13:57

goldmine outputs


07:13:57

Method not found (code -32601)


I followed this guide here on "Starting goldmine on own equipment": https://arcticcoin.org/en-EN/guides-goldmine

Anyone know what I am doing wrong?

goldminenode outputs  Grin

You are a legend my dear sir Smiley Thank you so much! They really should update their guide to be idiot-proof Wink

sr. member
Activity: 480
Merit: 250
Starting a goldmine is really now working for me either:

Code:
07:13:57

goldmine outputs


07:13:57

Method not found (code -32601)


I followed this guide here on "Starting goldmine on own equipment": https://arcticcoin.org/en-EN/guides-goldmine

Anyone know what I am doing wrong?

goldminenode outputs  Grin
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
Starting a goldmine is really now working for me either:

Code:
07:13:57

goldmine outputs


07:13:57

Method not found (code -32601)


I followed this guide here on "Starting goldmine on own equipment": https://arcticcoin.org/en-EN/guides-goldmine

Anyone know what I am doing wrong?
Pages:
Jump to: