Pages:
Author

Topic: Are we revolutionaries? - page 2. (Read 3671 times)

legendary
Activity: 1611
Merit: 1001
April 01, 2013, 12:55:17 AM
who always creates the revolutions and revolutionaries?

legendary
Activity: 1078
Merit: 1003
April 01, 2013, 12:31:43 AM
I predict crypto-currency is going to stay for as long as the Internet is still around.  So if the feds wanna duke it out, they're gonna have to play by our rules, too.

And I'm with you bud, I've learned crazy amounts about how money works and how the economy works just by being around peeps here.  Funny, because my high school economics class was half a year of wasted time. Undecided
Activity: 165
Merit: 102
Live life on purpose
April 01, 2013, 12:21:17 AM
There seem to be a lot of posts recently about the revolutionary nature of Bitcoin. Granted, I'm new to the game, so maybe this has been going on since the beginning. For me, research into the corrupt banking system and how money works led me to Bitcoin (which I've blogged about).

I tweeted this last night: The revolutionary war of the future may not be fought with guns or bombs. It just might be fought with currency.

Are we the revolutionaries of tomorrow?

If so, I hope our barricade is made of more than chairs and desks. We need to understand the weapons being used. This FinCEN stuff, for example. We need to understand it well and play by the rules. If you sell Bitcoins locally, do you have to be registered? I've already emailed the guy in my state in charge of the money transmitter's registration stuff. I need to learn more.

If things get crazier, a different day may come where new rules need to be created or the current ones broken, but I think we're pretty far off from that. Too many people are still asleep.

I was watching the Matrix again today and was reminded of something.