Pages:
Author

Topic: Are you a religious person or not? - page 3. (Read 4769 times)

legendary
Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000
Soon, I have to go away.
September 26, 2015, 05:45:22 PM
Not a religious person at all, I know how how to act with humanity (self taught)

Religion has been one of the main causes of wars through out the centuries, so it's not my thing.I once wrote this on another forum.

"The greatest things on earth are us,supposedly.
Why don't we act accordingly, with humanity"

Now think about that quote, act accordingly or reap what you sow.

EvilBible
Activity: 378
Merit: 302
September 26, 2015, 05:43:12 PM
I've never eat at McDonalds because the food at McDonalds can make my body be a obesity.  My experience eating in McDonalds shows that food in McDonalds very unhygienic

You won't become obese from eating it once, but you will suffer eternal punishment if you sin just once. There is a huge difference here.
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
September 26, 2015, 05:30:50 PM
I've never eat at McDonalds because the food at McDonalds can make my body be a obesity.  My experience eating in McDonalds shows that food in McDonalds very unhygienic
September 26, 2015, 04:46:32 PM
Difficult subject, as others views are generally not respected. But i believe that everybody is alowed their belief as long as they dont try to convert me im fine with it.
Yes but you have to realize, they are trying to save you from enternal torment in hell. It's not an act of conversion, it's an act of mercy.
Once you peel away all the fancy gloss paint and pretty wallpaper, underneath they are simply threatening people with "Believe/join in my religious cult, or burn in hell."

I ignore people that threaten me.

Then your thinking is still in error. It's like me saying "Don't eat McDonald's every day or you will get a heart attack."

And you rebuff with, I ignore people that threaten me.

-BPB