Pages:
Author

Topic: Aug 1 summary - page 13. (Read 96430 times)

legendary
Activity: 2268
Merit: 1123
August 14, 2017, 05:30:48 AM

Newbies:

Click on page one below.

I'm not being facetious or suggesting you read the entire thread, but page 1 has most of this summarized.
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
August 13, 2017, 10:38:00 PM
I want to start plunge in btc. And hope to be accepted in this forum to follow all programs in bitcointalk. Thanks and please guidance to all members.
Activity: 294
Merit: 11
August 13, 2017, 08:53:40 PM
Since I'm a newbie I'm really curious on what happened since August 1. Well as I've read some comments I've been enlightened by the words "Glad" that everything is relatively normal. Yet above all, it is just a fork and is part of any system.
Activity: 577
Merit: 500
August 13, 2017, 08:33:19 PM
So.. I have my 12 word passphrase, can I use it in any existing Bitcoin Cash wallets?
legendary
Activity: 2674
Merit: 2965
Terminated.
August 13, 2017, 06:11:20 PM
1) Bitcoin ABC will be mess up for me.
I used Bitcoin ABC to *redeem* BCH held in a multisig.

2) I don't know somebody enough trusted for this.
Depending on the amount of BCH in question, I could attempt it or at least guide you. PM me.
Activity: 1372
August 13, 2017, 04:00:26 PM
How is that possible is this been confirmed?

Im currently working out this Bcash stuff. If i just send out my bitcoin from my wallet like normal i will still own my Bcash on my original pre aug 1st wallet right?

He is probably mistaken, I don't see how both coins could be sent at the same time. If he is using a BCH wallet, BitcoinCash will be sent and If he is using a BTC core, the bitcoins will be sent instead and he need to change the blockexplorer to see the transaction and to answer your question, If you send BTC now, you will still have your BCH in all your addresses that had BTC on 1st august yes.