Pages:
Author

Topic: Being Rick Rolled By Trade Fortress - page 4. (Read 4431 times)

Activity: 686
Merit: 504
always the student, never the master.
June 15, 2013, 02:25:56 PM
I just spat out my water from laughing at the rickrolled IRL thing!

I'm imagining someone opening a letter and a hologram of the video showing up in front of their faces!!!

fwiw, i'm from the US and I've never heard of this term.

But to the OP.  It's his site, he can ban anyone for any reason.  Hell, he's well within his rights for muting you for wearing blue jeans if he doesn't like people who wear blue jeans!

i think you have a problem with reading comprehension, otherwise you didn't read the my whole post, or even better you purposely ignored the main premise of the thread. Trade Fortress is abusing the trust system by labeling me a scammer because of what happened on coinchat, read the emails its in the transcript.
June 15, 2013, 02:21:45 PM
Yeah, he does have the 'power' to mute and anyone. It's his site. But, that doesn't mean it's right. I'm not sticking up for the OP. I'm just saying that if you can do it, doesn't mean you should.

If he was acting there like he's acting here (belligerent and stupid), he'd be banned pretty much anywhere.  Sticking around whining and ban-evading after that is just begging to be used as a chew toy.

That's true. Anyone who ban evades without contacting the owner and having permission, is a virtual slap around the head. This seems like a matter which could of easily been resolved if handled in a more reasonable approach. Like I said earlier, it seems it's gone a few steps to far.

she was clearly abusing her power though. muting me for simply disagreeing with her opinion. she even called me a retard. it seems that you and several others who have responded in this thread are nothing more than trolls who are friends with TF.
June 15, 2013, 02:17:39 PM
ITT:  angry, clueless newb is angry and clueless.