Pages:
Author

Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64 - page 46. (Read 834507 times)

legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
I am also experiencing issues with 5.2.0.  I followed the readme directions for the U3, using
Code:
-S antminer:all
and
Code:
--set antminer:voltage=x800 --set antminer:clock=x1286 --set antminer:timing=0.022421

bfg sees the U3, started mining at about 9GH/s, and decreased to 1GH/s over the course of a minute.  Anyone else had any luck with the U3?

I also tried 5.2.0 with my nanofury stick miners, been using 5.1.0 with them for a while now.  5.2.0 will not launch, however, it just hangs at:
Code:
 [2015-06-08 08:53:05] Started bfgminer 5.2.0
5.1.0 continues to work with them.
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
i tried to install bfgminer from git rep
no luck

git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git
cd bfgminer
sudo pacman -S uthash
./autogen.sh
./configure
make install

i get error libbase58.so no found

is there any tutorial how to install this on arch linux Huh?
legendary
Activity: 1065
Merit: 1077
i am root

i do not need sodo

Hmmm, ok, that begs the question of why you used
Quote
sudo pacman -S uthash

but ok, I guess I misdiagnosed your problem then.
legendary
Activity: 1065
Merit: 1077
i tried to install bfgminer from git rep
no luck

git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git
cd bfgminer
sudo pacman -S uthash
./autogen.sh
./configure
make install

i get error libbase58.so no found

is there any tutorial how to install this on arch linux Huh?

Just a guess as to your problem, but you probably need to do 'sudo make install' instead of just 'make install', as it's gonna install stuff (like the library reported as missisng) in system directories.

It also works to not 'make install' at all, and just run it from the build directory.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
Luke-Jr,

Tried 5.20 with Antminer U3 using latest CP210x driver and parms suggested in Readme.ASIC. Changed things around a bit and tried manual detect, but still could not get 5.20 to find U3 units. Any ideas? Thanks.

Same here, I have 2x U3.  I tried them on win7 and win8 machines,  using the cp210x drivers and with zadig winusb.  5.2 (or any other bfgminer version) wont detect them.
They are running on cgminer 4.8, but have to be hotplugged each time to start them up.

BFGminer has always been so much the better tool,  I hope that this can be worked out.

THANKS Luke-jr! 
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
S5 Soon nice waiting . !!! no Rush . Tongue
full member
Activity: 368
Merit: 100
Luke-Jr,

Tried 5.20 with Antminer U3 using latest CP210x driver and parms suggested in Readme.ASIC. Changed things around a bit and tried manual detect, but still could not get 5.20 to find U3 units. Any ideas? Thanks.
sr. member
Activity: 506
Merit: 253
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
NEW VERSION 5.2.0, JUNE 5 2015

Human readable changelog:
  • antminer: Compatibility with Antminer U3; see README.ASIC for details.
  • icarus: Refactor timeout logic to work with millisecond precision on Linux and Windows.

Full changelog:
  • Upgraded Windows hidapi library from 0.8.0_pre20130121 to 0.8.0_rc1_p20140719
  • Update bundled libbase58 to 0.1.4
  • README.ASIC: Document usage with AntMiner U3
  • icarus: Include ns/hash estimates for each nonce result, in debug logging
  • icarus: Cleanup dev vs proc repr in logging
  • Bugfix: update_block_display: Ensure we have console lock, and avoid rare relock when resizing windows inside curses_print_status
  • gitmodules: Change libblkmaker URI to use GitHub since Gitorious is defunct
  • Bugfix: DevAPI: Avoid infinite hang in set_device help
  • bitforce: Wait until pre-initialisation jobs all flush completely before starting to avoid sanity check issues
  • bitforce: Wait to clear job queue (at init) until we have actually opened the device
  • bitforce: Remove unnecessary delay
  • Bugfix: vcom: Avoid overflowing cc_t before division to deciseconds
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Ensure hashes_done is called for every completed job
  • antminer: Adapt default configuration to work with U3 as well as U1/U2
  • antminer: Add U3 voltage setting (x??? format only for now)
  • antminer: getstatus needs to read a result for every chip, but we don't use the output anyway, so just skip it
  • icarus: Modify work division detection packet to be compatible with Antminer U3
  • icarus: Replace decisecond-precision read_count with read_timeout_ms (millisecond precision) to handle faster devices like the Antminer U3 that complete works in under 1ds
  • lowl-vcom: vcom_set_timeout_ms function (increases precision to ms on Windows only)
  • util: timer_remaining_us function
  • configure: Improve path finding macro to work with more possible CPP output
  • configure: Macroify header path search
  • Reduce HTTP request failure log level to DEBUG since it often occurs probing stratum pools
  • Bugfix: DevAPI: Guarantee set_device functions never get passed a NULL pointer for newvalue
  • Always update block display after pool display in case of username wrapping around
  • icarus: Pass device representation to icarus_{gets,write} so logging can use it rather than fd numbers
  • Bugfix: icarus: Check for impossibly fast hw errors (and don't report Eh/s when they occur)
  • Bugfix: icarus: Avoid a race with watchdog applying settings by setting device_data before add_cgpu
  • RPC: Clean up api_add_* somewhat
  • Bugfix: util: Fix is_power_of_two
  • Port antminer driver to use set_device_funcs
sr. member
Activity: 437
Merit: 250
Sry to ask but how to get it on raspberry pi?
Noob question
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
Hello fellow hashers!
I'm running bfgminer 4.1.0 now on some miners that require bfgminer to be able to support extranonce and the #xnsub  command.
I'm running them on nicehash for a friend who has a Zeus Lightning X6 farm.
I found out that 4.1.0 doesn't support extranonce algo so I looked for and found bfg 4.7.0 but it's all convoluted and not telling me how to set the command line to work correctly.
I tried using the bat file from 4.1.0 but alas, it just spits dummy!
Can anyone share a working bat file for 4.7.0 so I can get going with the latest version that supports extranonce.
I found 5.1.0 but there doesn't seem to be a version compiled for win32 nor does it say if it supports the extranonce algo required by the NiceHash/WestHash pool.
I can only run versions already compiled for win32.
Also....
Have they combined the ability to run Zeus and GridSeed 5 chips from the same program/gui yet?
Any help or useable advice would be greatly appreciated.
Wolfey2014

Download 5.1.0 - http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.1.0/bfgminer-5.1.0-win32.zip. You can always go to http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/ to download.

It supports extranonce and can be used with Nicehash/Westhash. I suggest not to run Zues with Gridseed in same app. It won't go smoothly.



I Agree for Zeus miner they may run smooth with a Zeus miner mix on the same controller but they do seem more stable one miner per controller and PI's are not that Expensive or you can make your own controller i think a few have .
 example why do you think bit main gives us a controller etc with S1 to S5 one reason may be they do run much better with one controller per miner and it is easier to just plug in a PSU etc and your up and running , it may take hours to get a few  Zeus's  to work to gather on one controller much less with  grid seeds.

It is poss but can be a headache getting it setup and working Smooth. Done it .


for GUI try this http://zoomhash.com/pages/raspberry-pi-software-update or  Minera https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/minera-v090-your-next-mining-dashboard-s9l3d3cpuminercgminerbfgminer-596620 which works much better atm if you put your own custom BFG MINER in minera hes working on the Calculation problem with minera and some Script miners .

hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 509
I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!
Hello fellow hashers!
I'm running bfgminer 4.1.0 now on some miners that require bfgminer to be able to support extranonce and the #xnsub  command.
I'm running them on nicehash for a friend who has a Zeus Lightning X6 farm.
I found out that 4.1.0 doesn't support extranonce algo so I looked for and found bfg 4.7.0 but it's all convoluted and not telling me how to set the command line to work correctly.
I tried using the bat file from 4.1.0 but alas, it just spits dummy!
Can anyone share a working bat file for 4.7.0 so I can get going with the latest version that supports extranonce.
I found 5.1.0 but there doesn't seem to be a version compiled for win32 nor does it say if it supports the extranonce algo required by the NiceHash/WestHash pool.
I can only run versions already compiled for win32.
Also....
Have they combined the ability to run Zeus and GridSeed 5 chips from the same program/gui yet?
Any help or useable advice would be greatly appreciated.
Wolfey2014

Download 5.1.0 - http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.1.0/bfgminer-5.1.0-win32.zip. You can always go to http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/ to download.

It supports extranonce and can be used with Nicehash/Westhash. I suggest not to run Zues with Gridseed in same app. It won't go smoothly.
sr. member
Activity: 378
Merit: 250
Hello fellow hashers!
I'm running bfgminer 4.1.0 now on some miners that require bfgminer to be able to support extranonce and the #xnsub  command.
I'm running them on nicehash for a friend who has a Zeus Lightning X6 farm.
I found out that 4.1.0 doesn't support extranonce algo so I looked for and found bfg 4.7.0 but it's all convoluted and not telling me how to set the command line to work correctly.
I tried using the bat file from 4.1.0 but alas, it just spits dummy!
Can anyone share a working bat file for 4.7.0 so I can get going with the latest version that supports extranonce.
I found 5.1.0 but there doesn't seem to be a version compiled for win32 nor does it say if it supports the extranonce algo required by the NiceHash/WestHash pool.
I can only run versions already compiled for win32.
Also....
Have they combined the ability to run Zeus and GridSeed 5 chips from the same program/gui yet?
Any help or useable advice would be greatly appreciated.
Wolfey2014
 
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
I cant wait to see Antminer U3 support

 Grin

I'll be very curious to compare with how my U3s run with bfgminer since it uses a different driver than cgminer, and there are no shortage of problems with the U3... more options to play with are always welcomed!
full member
Activity: 177
Merit: 100
I guess I need to take a break from working on Ant S5
How's that progressing?
There's a lot of code to reverse engineer (although it's much better than trying to RE the binaries).
From where are you getting the code?
https://github.com/bitmaintech/

Interested in collaborating on it? Smiley

Awesome!

8 )
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
Hi there Luke!

Is there anyway to instruct BFGMiner to switch to mine to another local wallet when RPC communications to a polled wallet indicates that either the difficulty level or the network hashrate is sufficiently low enough to then switch the RPC port the miner sends its hashes to?

Currently, I have all my coin wallets running and check each with the RPC dialog box with 'getmininginfo' to determine if it is worthwhile mining a specific coin that I know I will be able to solve blocks for, then I manually quit BFGMiner and restart it with the port number changed.

Thanks in advance.
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
I cant wait to see Antminer U3 support

 Grin
full member
Activity: 142
Merit: 100
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
Thanks man for the work can't wait to it in S5 Smiley.



Pages:
Jump to: