Pages:
Author

Topic: [BitAxe.ca] ASIC Mining Equipment Manufacturer - JUST LAUNCHED!! - page 3. (Read 19318 times)

Activity: 133
Merit: 101
Res Et Non Verbum
...and the fact that they accept paypal as payment feels pretty 'solid' compared to a lot of the 'we accept only BTC for our Wunder-Asics' fly by night shops.

yes but Paypal only covers you for 45 days and some credit card issuers up to 90 days... if delivery of Avalon chips is compromised you're not going to be able reversing the payment.
Activity: 924
Merit: 1000
Seems pretty legit,  sign me up.

I am a IT Engineer in the IC industry as well...perhaps i can help with chip or pcba packaging?
My bitcoin partner and another friend are are p.h.d candidates in E.E. programs... please let me know if we can be of assistance.

At the very least I would be up for being a consumer of this product.

Very Respectfully,

GreaterNinja.

Activity: 224
Merit: 100
Any reply about a delivery timeline?

FYI: I have placed orders for the complete Avalon miners listed on the bitaxe.ca website for $389. Being an exceptionally early order I offer to review/take pictures and shoot video of product once delivered.

I have no affiliation with bitaxe.ca or any of it's employees, investors or founders. I live in the Midwest US and have requested delivery timeline etc. from bitaxe.ca and also made it clear that I am willing to verify their product without compensation in any form.

Not yet, in their defense. It's only been a few hours and the fact that they accept paypal as payment feels pretty 'solid' compared to a lot of the 'we accept only BTC for our Wunder-Asics' fly by night shops.
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
First you buy the cards, then you buy the controller board/PDU/Heat sink/Case. It is all modular so you can just plug it in once you have all the parts.
Where do I buy one of those? Say I want to buy one of your $400 units (understanding it ships once you have the chips), and also want whatever it takes to plug it in and go.