Pages:
Author

Topic: == Bitcoin challenge transaction: ~1000 BTC total bounty to solvers! ==UPDATED== - page 47. (Read 47899 times)

Activity: 59
Merit: 3
2days before i see alek76 message in post, he said soon at github, today i see, his post deleted, maybe he chnage his mind, and his new mind maybe work better then old mind Smiley
Right. First you need to fix possible inaccuracies, then there is no time to do this on Github.
The comparator on python works faster than on c ++, when the file sizes are more than 50MB - have to choose a comparator. In general, the correct way is to do the aggregation of selected points in the sql database on the server. The program should send them as a client. I have no time and knowledge for this  Sad I will soon post it as it is.

Already available https://github.com/alek76-2/vs-kangaroo-hybrid

Thanks, brother!
Can you help, I get this error when triying to run after successfull complilation.
Activity: 316
Merit: 34
you are talking about code, its P kangroo, you are right at your own way, i am talking code running at hardware structure space, as first kangroo was by pinkachunka at bitcrack, his stats was 100 bit in 3 days, and your 90 bit are shown for 8 days, he uses full power of GPU, mean full space by useing bitcrack switches, he uses 15.9gb during workout, and your ram used is 5.5gb , maybe you need expand table size or design by hardware structure switches, where maximum result for less time
Honestly, I have not studied the bitcrack code. I do not like AMD. Perhaps he uses group inversion for several threads with a previously specified distance between them or uses tables. There is a clear advantage of speed, I agree. In this code, for each thread, the start key is random, the counter counts the total speed. In general, according to Polard - the number of parallel threads does not particularly affect the speed of the solution - this is a sequential algorithm. So maybe I'm wrong)