Pages:
Author

Topic: Bitcoin Node problem (Read 2647 times)

newbie
Activity: 45
Merit: 0
August 04, 2014, 10:47:54 PM
#32
thanks~dude
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
August 02, 2014, 12:40:35 PM
#31
Bro Newar helped me, thanks!
http://104.131.228.11
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
August 02, 2014, 11:17:46 AM
#30
I done everything what You told and it still not works.
Node IP: 104.131.228.11
legendary
Activity: 1358
Merit: 1001
https://gliph.me/hUF
August 02, 2014, 06:56:43 AM
#29
The pastebin you linked to is from here: http://pastebin.com/qbmSNhWK

There is some more info in there. I have used it successfully before.


Edit: No Symbols for rpcuser and rpcpassword, only A-Z, a-z and 0-9.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
August 01, 2014, 05:42:46 PM
#28
i think something wrong in your server or your list because i try it now all normal
Maybe you can run at moment ans restart again Wink
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
August 01, 2014, 04:35:52 PM
#27
In that case, you're really not understanding the basics here. If you actually saved the file as /root/node.py there would be no such issues. Use the actual location of the file.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 31, 2014, 11:42:13 AM
#26
Who can help?
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 31, 2014, 09:38:59 AM
#25
Try

Code:
chmod a+x /root/node.py
Code:
chmod: cannot access ‘/root/node.py’: No such file or directory
Sad
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
July 31, 2014, 07:36:03 AM
#24
Try

Code:
chmod a+x /root/node.py
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 30, 2014, 01:18:15 PM
#23
Try
Code:
echo `pwd`/node.py

Do you have execute permissions set on the file?
I got this:
Code:
/root/node.py
Sorry I don't know what exactly You tell to me... I'm from Poland... Smiley It's my VPS, I'm logged as root.
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
July 30, 2014, 01:02:23 PM
#22
Try
Code:
echo `pwd`/node.py

Do you have execute permissions set on the file?
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 30, 2014, 10:28:49 AM
#21
I made everything what U told.
How to change apache2 ubuntu default page to NODE statistic page?
I have got error:
Code:
python: can't open file 'node.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory
I wrote:
Code:
echo `pwd`node.py
And I got:
Code:
/rootnode.py
There should be /root/node.py (I think). It's in /root and I can't open it. (I'm in /root)
Can somebody help?
legendary
Activity: 3038
Merit: 4418
Crypto Swap Exchange
July 25, 2014, 04:45:00 AM
#20
As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error
Check your file name, you may have some other name. Also, not everyone's directory is the same. You must edit or according to where you have the python script.
zvs
legendary
Activity: 1680
Merit: 1000
https://web.archive.org/web/*/nogleg.com
July 24, 2014, 10:01:49 AM
#19
As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error

There's no way you'd get a 'file not found' if you actually put in the correct location of the file.

LOL, just noticed this was from 3 days ago.  I guess it's working now or you gave up, eh?
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
July 21, 2014, 07:34:47 AM
#18
The same error? You need to replace /foo/bar/node.py with the correct path in ALL of my replies on this topic. I was using that as an example path.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 21, 2014, 07:29:14 AM
#17
As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
July 21, 2014, 07:25:47 AM
#16
As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 21, 2014, 07:18:53 AM
#15
No more than 5, assuming you did it all correctly, and running
Code:
python /foo/bar/node.py
directly updates the page correctly as well.
python: can't open file '/foo/bar/node.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory
Sad
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
July 21, 2014, 07:15:10 AM
#14
No more than 5, assuming you did it all correctly, and running
Code:
python /foo/bar/node.py
directly updates the page correctly as well.
member
Activity: 81
Merit: 10
July 21, 2014, 06:48:34 AM
#13
OK, so do you have the script saved somewhere and made executable? Let's imagine that it's located at /foo/bar/node.py. Obviously yours will be different.

First we need to allow your script to write to the status file without needing to be run as root. You will need to run:

Code:
chmod 0777 /var/www/html/index.html

This will allow your script to write to index.html to actually update it.

I assume that you are familiar a terminal-based editor (vim or nano). Run

Code:
crontab -e

and add the following line to the file that you see:

Code:
*/5 * * * * python /foo/bar/node.py

Save and quit. Your crontab will have been applied and the script will run every 5 minutes, assuming the system is booted up (not necessarily logged in as you).

If this seems a bit convoluted to you, I can remotely set this up for BTC0.015.
Ok, done. In how many min. should it show node page?
Pages:
Jump to: