Pages:
Author

Topic: Bitcoin's price is so volatile right now! Why should I even hold? - page 8. (Read 57641 times)

Activity: 350
Merit: 12
before we have to know that bitcoin has a volatile price so with situations like this is a normal thing and that is our way to get profit so that what you have to do now is still to hold and wait for the price to go up again
Activity: 350
Merit: 12
As what you have stated that bitcoin price is so volatile and it is the main reason why long term is the good idea because it will give you the chance to observe if the price is good enough to sell or not
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
There is a better opportunity to develop and have good earning if you invest into bitcoin. Plus even when I studied Economics in college, I remember being told you should watch out for the banks if you do a long term saving, since that is not the most profitable alternative to make your money working for you.
Activity: 434
Merit: 100
With the price of Bitcoin being so volatile should we ever consider buying or even holding if we have bitcoins?

What are your thoughts??? What should we do??

As it stands today at this moment, the Bitcoin volatility index reads:
4.57% the latest 30-day volatility estimate
3.54% the latest 60-day volatility estimate

The bitcoin volatility index for present day can be seen at: https://btcvol.info/

My opinion of bitcoin longterm can be investigated here in this post titled "Hacks & puppets & forks - how to destroy bitcoin": https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/hacks-puppets-forks-how-to-destroy-bitcoin-1834310