Pages:
Author

Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! * - page 67. (Read 220667 times)

Activity: 33
Merit: 0
I'm new to Bitminter, and am running it on my Commodore 64, which has an Intel Atom D525 dou core processor.  The app. presently shows 3 gauges.  The first one shows a power output of .05+/- Mhps, and in the controls panel it says 3/4 cores.  The second gauge is reading at 3.19+/- Mhps, and the controls panel has an icon of 3 gears with the words 2 CUs above it.  The third gauge reads at 3.27+/- Mhps, and nothing is displayed in the controls panel.

Then, in the status box at the bottom, the following messages are displayed:

Unfamiliar GPU ION (#1) - using default power meter
Found 1 OpenCL - compatible GPU
Unfamiliar CPU Atom D525 - using default power meter
Starting long polling

Since typing this out, I now see that the bottom gauge is the sum of the CPU and GPU, and shows the approximate mint speed of .0017+/- coins per day.

My question is: Can anything be done to make this faster?  I'm aware of the performance mode button.  And for the record, my computer is connected directly to a modem, without first going through a router.  At the same time, the CPU performance gauge on my desktop shows that it is maxed out.

Also, I just noticed that I have 1 proof of work accepted by the server.  Yay! Cheesy
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Here is what I do; register at an exchange that trades namecoins, like
https://btc-e.com/

Generate a namecoin deposit address, enter that in your bitminter account settings. That way all your namecoins are transferred to the exchange where you can sell them for bitcoins or USD.
Activity: 75
Merit: 10
Hi, I left deepbit to join this pool because I liked the GUI. Do I have to download something to receive namecoins or can i just store them at bitminter?
legendary
Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034
Needs more jiggawatts