Author

Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 🌟 (New Price List 04/2021) - page 138. (Read 531509 times)

legendary
Activity: 1134
Merit: 1002
So, i don't understand - for yobit bot is free or no? Where i can download one for yobit only?
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Quote
What does that even mean? That's not correct English and doesn't answer what I asked for.

English is not my first language, but i'm sure you have understand : C.A.T. makes an API Call to get the current available amount.
But this is not important if you don't trade using 100% of your amount : C.A.T. will only use the total amount of your orders (the orders you create using the GUI).

These are the settings i can suggest, but you need to check if they works :

- Don't use the buy/sell pool, it's not mandatory, you can put orders only using the order creator interface. Then C.A.T. will works only with the total amount of that orders.
Ex : if you set buy 2@200 = total = 400 (even during recalculation that total value will be considered, for example from buy 2@200 -> buy 2.1@190)

- There's an option that is active by default in the ADVANCED tab : "If Necessary, Adequate orders to Min Total (qtyxprice)". You can decheck this, but only if you don't works with micro-orders.
how does this function works? When C.A.T. calculate a new PING (From the pool) or a new PONG (after a trade) if the qty or total amount is not enough for the exchange (some market wants a min qty of 0.1, or total amount of 0.01) C.A.T. will adequate that order to allows you continue the ping-pong -> a not enough balance error could happens.

These option comes in play very often if you have
- Micro Trades
- Very little orders
Let's consider a limit of 1 qty
- Ping Sell 1.5 @ X -> A partial trade occurs -> Sell 0.3 @  X Then CAT is not able to put a pong of sell 0.3 @ x+% because it will get an error from the exchange, so orders will be adequate to sell 1 @ x+%.


Quote
without C.A.T. miscalculating pool values (AKA fantasy pool values that accumulate sums that were never available in the first place like "100 BTC").

I'm pretty sure there's no miscalculation, even if you try to put a high value you will get an error like "Insufficient " into account.

Quote
Or with hundreds of "Not enough BTC for purchase" because C.A.T. doesn't keep track of orders.

You will get hundreds of these messages because C.A.T. continues try to create the order.
But C.A.T. doesn't need to keep track of orders : if you have 1 BTC Amount, and 0.5 Is used for 10 orders, the API Call MyBalance will return 0.5 BTC Amount. If not, there's a problem on Exchange API Side and i need to check for that.

If you are not able to solve your problems i will try to add some option in the coming release.
And to give a full support i need to have a market log, it's not easy to give support without having any log. For example : you ask me how was possible to have a negative gain, we talk about that for a lot of replies and then you find that you sorted the gain tabs and there was no error.
C.A.T. is more than 30k Lines of code, i need logs to improve support.


Quote
But even with the default settings the recalculation routine is set to "3". So how does your original answer ("This will result in an order impossible to complete") make sense?

You ask me : Mode->Price Limit-> Never *PING *OVER *TopOfCurrentOrderBook Price *MINUS *0.5%

Ok, let's consider a real use case, i will use 10% to instead of 0.5 % to make calculation easy :

LEt's say top of current orders book is 100 and we want to place a BUY order
Then Rule will became Never BUY Over 100 - 10%, so 90 -> Limit Will be Applied -> Order is not created/recreated
Current limit editor is not working with current market data (that are dynamic).
Limit works only with
- Your Buy/Sell Ping/Pong Last Values
- A Fixed values

I have in my todo list an option like "If a limit is activate, then adequate the price to the limit and place the order".
But result will be the same : orders will be placed at  90, inside the order book.
During the next recalculation routine this limit will be recalculated, so if the top price will be 95 -> cat recalculate at 95-10%
ONLY if the price is reached between 1 recalculation and another then your order could be executed.

Actually i'm not able to understand how this kind of limit could help you, you're the first one who ask me for that.
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
1 - Yes, recalculation is every X Lookup (if you set 9999 your orders will never be recalculated). But when i give support i consider the default recalculation values/lookup.

But even with the default settings the recalculation routine is set to "3". So how does your original answer ("This will result in an order impossible to complete") make sense?
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
As i said before, C.A.T. directly ask to the exchange the available amount.

What does that even mean? That's not correct English and doesn't answer what I asked for.

I asked you to give me the settings that I need to let C.A.T. run continuously without any stalled orders ("Not enough XXX for purchase") and without C.A.T. miscalculating pool values (AKA fantasy pool values that accumulate sums that were never available in the first place like "100 BTC").

So far C.A.T. ALWAYS stalled after a while with BTCs sitting there unused by any ping or pong. Or with hundreds of "Not enough BTC for purchase" because C.A.T. doesn't keep track of orders. Mind you, there was absolutely no manual or external interference. It's just C.A.T. being C.A.T.

Please give me the set-it-and-forget-it settings that will keep C.A.T. running for months. These settings should also not interfere with other concurrent algos (USD/BTC, EUR/BTC).
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
First C.A.T. Release was in 22 September 2013.
From that day i release
- 17 BETA Version
- 46 Official Release
I can say i release more than 1 version every 30 days.
But as any human person, sometimes i have my holiday/christmas/real life problems

Actually i'm working on 4.7 Version and i hope to release that version in the coming 30 days.  Wink
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

You mean generate multiple ping at the same time?
But then during recalculation routine CAT will recalculate all of these orders in the best market position.
This could probably works in an algorithm that is not a Ping-Pong.
Or maybe i haven't understand how this function must works....

It would recalculate but you could set them to static orders Wink that is what i've been doing myself. that way the orders don't get recalculated at all.

Yes of course, this could work only this way.
This function is in my TODO LIST, but you must be patient, i have a LOT of request and i'm only 1 person  Undecided

Of course thats no problem at all ! perhaps you should create a list of proposal's and maybe vote in a new feature for each version? that would make it easier for us to see what has been requested before, and let you see what the community wants most Smiley

Iam happy to wait as the older wiser users should have 1st pref as they better understand the tool which we will all benefit from longer term once we learn all the different features and settings this tool already has to offer :-)

A feature list would be good though !!
How often do you generally put out a feature release ?  daily/weekly/monthly/yearly etc..

Oh...and Sampey thanks for your efforts and ongoing support so far...seems to be working ok for me though iam only using the basic setup to get minimal returns (less risk too) while i gain experience trading bitcoins..

Regards Steve
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Yes i can do that, but a lot of C.A.T. customers directly PM me and doesn't read this topic. so i try to give a rank to features, for example if a features is requested by 10 users or by 1 user.  Wink
legendary
Activity: 964
Merit: 1000
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

You mean generate multiple ping at the same time?
But then during recalculation routine CAT will recalculate all of these orders in the best market position.
This could probably works in an algorithm that is not a Ping-Pong.
Or maybe i haven't understand how this function must works....

It would recalculate but you could set them to static orders Wink that is what i've been doing myself. that way the orders don't get recalculated at all.

Yes of course, this could work only this way.
This function is in my TODO LIST, but you must be patient, i have a LOT of request and i'm only 1 person  Undecided

Of course thats no problem at all ! perhaps you should create a list of proposal's and maybe vote in a new feature for each version? that would make it easier for us to see what has been requested before, and let you see what the community wants most Smiley
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

You mean generate multiple ping at the same time?
But then during recalculation routine CAT will recalculate all of these orders in the best market position.
This could probably works in an algorithm that is not a Ping-Pong.
Or maybe i haven't understand how this function must works....

It would recalculate but you could set them to static orders Wink that is what i've been doing myself. that way the orders don't get recalculated at all.

Yes of course, this could work only this way.
This function is in my TODO LIST, but you must be patient, i have a LOT of request and i'm only 1 person  Undecided
legendary
Activity: 964
Merit: 1000
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

You mean generate multiple ping at the same time?
But then during recalculation routine CAT will recalculate all of these orders in the best market position.
This could probably works in an algorithm that is not a Ping-Pong.
Or maybe i haven't understand how this function must works....

It would recalculate but you could set them to static orders Wink that is what i've been doing myself. that way the orders don't get recalculated at all.
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
So far C.A.T. has failed in every instance for me, Sampey. Whether I use it on 1 market or many. After a while the log always shows "Error From Btc-e : It is not enough XXX for purchase" because C.A.T. has no idea how much money is available. So far C.A.T. always stalls after a while with some "money not available" error, even on exchanges without competing algos.

If you disagree, then give me the options that will work for sure, I will set them and we will see. And please show me the settings to reuse acquired gains for new pingpongs.

As i said before, C.A.T. directly ask to the exchange the available amount.
But if you trade with 100% of your available amount and you set active options like "Always adequate quantity" you have a big risk to have a frozen order.
It is a configuration problem : if you use 50% of your balance you can let adequate options active, if you use 100% you must not.
And i strongly suggest to don't use 100% if your balance.

The settings to reuse the gains are by default 100% of the Pong (minus fees).
If you want to change that values you can change the REUSE options.
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
No, every lookup C.A.T. will re-calculate all the values

1. So what is "Exec an Order recalculation Routine every X lookup" for then?
2. Then please add an option to make it possible. Just like other autotraders make it possible by making ping stairs as I mentioned in https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.16913884

There are person who trade on over 100 market without problems.

So far C.A.T. has failed in every instance for me, Sampey. Whether I use it on 1 market or many. After a while the log always shows "Error From Btc-e : It is not enough XXX for purchase" because C.A.T. has no idea how much money is available. So far C.A.T. always stalls after a while with some "money not available" error, even on exchanges without competing algos.

If you disagree, then give me the options that will work for sure, I will set them and we will see. And please show me the settings to reuse acquired gains for new pingpongs.
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
Selling my license ! PM me to talk about it !
Great support from developer, the bot works really good.
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Would it also be possible for C.A.T to show how many coins from your Balance of a current open market that is not already reserved for the Pool orders and then suggest a new/multiple orders that will use some/all of your available coins without having to do the math yourself to ensure the pool remains intact?

This is a feature i could evaluate.

Quote
1. Should we be looking at market trends and starting our 1st order in the same direction ? e.g. open a buy for long and sell for short?
If this is the case how do you go about placing your 1st order if you dont have enough coins to buy but have enough funds to open a sell order?
Assuming BTC/USD, would you manually sell your USD for BTC and then place a buy order or would you initially place a Sell order then C.A.T would reverse the pool trades so that follow the market up?

you can open a position in the same direction if you think market trend will continue in that direction.
But if you don't have enought coins you must probably manually sell (directly on the exchange) some coin and then open your position.

Otherwise you could start with a sell, but if the ping is a sell, CAT will complete the ping-pong only after market returns to a lower value and then you could have your gain.
Ex :
Ping Sell 1080 -> Pong Buy 1050
or
Ping Buy 1080 -> Pong Sell 1110

Quote
2. Or are we just looking at trading pairs that have the widest difference between best buy/sell price with enough volume to ensure quick trades that will achieve the guaranteed % rate and we dont care about longer term market trends ? noting i understand technical analysis and normally we would trade int he direction of the market?

Widest difference between best market prices means higher spread.
This is another point you can consider : higher spread mean higher change to complete ping-pong, BUT if spread is 5% And you wants a gain of 15% Probably the fact that spread is 5% or 0.1% won't change a lot, because to have 15% Gain you will need to wait a market movements and not only work "inside" the current spread.

Quote
3. when looking at potential trading pairs should we be looking for a narrow spread or wide spread % to trade ?
Is the spread we refer to the difference between current buy/sell prices or the coins current high/low for the last 24 hours?

Spread is the % difference between current values.
Current high/low in 24 hours could be an indicator, but is not always an important info : a market could stop moving after a lot of high/low.
But if you find a market where (usually) high/low values are constant, and the % difference is good, you can try to buy/sell or sell/buy inside that high/low range, using price limit and try to buy always under the median value (median = high+low/2) and sell alwayhs over the median value.

Quote
4. Should we only have 1 trade going at a time on a single trading pair in the direction or the market (assume using 100% of available funds) or should we be placing 2 orders, 1 buy and 1 sell at 50% available funds so that C.A.T can work different sides of the market within its trading band?

Your choise : you can open a market 5 times and create 5 algoritms (2 dynamic, 3 statics) and you can place 1 ping sell and 1 ping buy, or 2 ping sell (in different moments) and 5 ping buys (in different moments).
C.A.T. let's you choose, there's no unique best practise.

Quote
5. Does C.A.T track the market direction based on latest suggested price movements and will change pool direction to achieve its guaranteed % return?
after all i dont care what the market is doing or which way i trade as long as its making a return?

No, direction pool is related to the PONG type.

If you have a ping-pong of type Buy -> Sell then the BUY Pool will be updated after a PONG Completed
Ping Buy -> Trade -> Pong Sell -> Trade (Ping-Pong completed) -> Total (QtyxPrice) into Buy Pool -> New Ping Buy and so on.....

Quote
6. How do we determine the best place to set a stop loss order ?
Is this still based on our max acceptable loss for that trading pair? how do we take the trading pool into consideration when determining its placement?
Within C.A.T are we only using them to sell/buy to exit a trading pair when they drop below key resistance/support lines and then just let C.A.T trade in either direction until the stop losses are triggered?

This is also your choise : if you know that a market never goes under a X Value, you could probably choose X as stop loss value.
Otherwise you could set a very high value or just accept the loss without set any stop loss.
On C.A.T. side, set a Stop loss only means to let the PONG be executed, then gains (negative) Are calculated and ping-pong continue with current market prices.

legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

You mean generate multiple ping at the same time?
But then during recalculation routine CAT will recalculate all of these orders in the best market position.
This could probably works in an algorithm that is not a Ping-Pong.
Or maybe i haven't understand how this function must works....
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Quick newbie questions
When analyzing the open market to find suitable trading pairs:

1. Should we be looking at market trends and starting our 1st order in the same direction ? e.g. open a buy for long and sell for short?
If this is the case how do you go about placing your 1st order if you dont have enough coins to buy but have enough funds to open a sell order?
Assuming BTC/USD, would you manually sell your USD for BTC and then place a buy order or would you initially place a Sell order then C.A.T would reverse the pool trades so that follow the market up?

2. Or are we just looking at trading pairs that have the widest difference between best buy/sell price with enough volume to ensure quick trades that will achieve the guaranteed % rate and we dont care about longer term market trends ? noting i understand technical analysis and normally we would trade int he direction of the market?

3. when looking at potential trading pairs should we be looking for a narrow spread or wide spread % to trade ?
Is the spread we refer to the difference between current buy/sell prices or the coins current high/low for the last 24 hours?

4. Should we only have 1 trade going at a time on a single trading pair in the direction or the market (assume using 100% of available funds) or should we be placing 2 orders, 1 buy and 1 sell at 50% available funds so that C.A.T can work different sides of the market within its trading band?

5. Does C.A.T track the market direction based on latest suggested price movements and will change pool direction to achieve its guaranteed % return?
after all i dont care what the market is doing or which way i trade as long as its making a return?

6. How do we determine the best place to set a stop loss order ?
Is this still based on our max acceptable loss for that trading pair? how do we take the trading pool into consideration when determining its placement?
Within C.A.T are we only using them to sell/buy to exit a trading pair when they drop below key resistance/support lines and then just let C.A.T trade in either direction until the stop losses are triggered?

I think these questions are aimed at how best to use C.A.T as a tool to support our trading and not so much can C.A.T do this or how it is configured.
(though a view scenarios for different market conditions and how to setup C.A.T for that market would be great to get the most out of our investment)

Regards Nomadz (Steve)



newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

Would it also be possible for C.A.T to show how many coins from your Balance of a current open market that is not already reserved for the Pool orders and then suggest a new/multiple orders that will use some/all of your available coins without having to do the math yourself to ensure the pool remains intact?
legendary
Activity: 964
Merit: 1000
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

Amen!  Yes, this would be great feature!  You must be referring to having multiple market tabs open, right?  Would be a great feature!

-otp

Yes I do have multiple market tabs open, but sometime i create orders manually using C.A.T and it becomes a bit of a hassle when your trying to set 50 buy/sell orders at a time Tongue
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin

Amen!  Yes, this would be great feature!  You must be referring to having multiple market tabs open, right?  Would be a great feature!

-otp
legendary
Activity: 964
Merit: 1000
Another feature that would be nice on the generator page is the ability to generate multiple orders at once. for example to place 50 orders at a time from 0.00001000 to 0.00002000 with x amount of bitcoin/altcoin
Jump to: