Author

Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 🌟 (New Price List 04/2021) - page 134. (Read 531514 times)

legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
OK, i've found the problem.
The routine that calculate the fees to subtract from a trade ping use the "default" market fees of 25%
I will write the fix for the 4.7 version.
This problem occurs only on exchange where fees are dynamic (taker fees different from maker fees).

Thank you so much for finding this  Wink Wink
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Here are the API results of another test trade (PING BUY ORDER STATIC):

Quote
2017-01-29 12:44:11| https://poloniex.com/tradingApi
[{"globalTradeID":77611357,"tradeID":"123546","date":"2017-01-29 18:40:52","rate":"0.00000011","amount":"99999.99999999","total":"0.01099999","fee":"0.00150000","orderNumber":"1087563427","type":"buy","category":"exchange"}

And here is how CAT created the PONG sell order:

Quote
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : Order Is Full Close (Current Quantity = 0.00000000)
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : A Trade Has Occured : BUY QTY [email protected]
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | Remove From Queue (Qty = 0)
2017-01-29 12:44:27| TP  : Try To Create new PONG SELL From Trade [email protected]
2017-01-29 12:44:28| OCR : Try To Create new Order (From Ping Trade) PONG : SELL [email protected] (Static)
2017-01-29 12:44:32| OCR : Order Successfully Created Static-PONG-1087581409 : SELL [email protected] Current 99749.99999999
2017-01-29 12:44:32| PPE : Remove PING Trade [email protected]

And now I have 100 Qora sitting idle (0.10% of 99999.99999999 ).  CAT treated the trade as one with a 0.25% fee.  This is CAT 4.6 I'm running.  The pong sell trade should have been 99849.99999999.

I'm looking at the code, but fees are readed from the fees field and the applied over the total amount.
I need to check somewhere else.
Just a question : if you load your trades from the market explorer, are your fees calculated in the right way?
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Here are the API results of another test trade (PING BUY ORDER STATIC):

Quote
2017-01-29 12:44:11| https://poloniex.com/tradingApi
[{"globalTradeID":77611357,"tradeID":"123546","date":"2017-01-29 18:40:52","rate":"0.00000011","amount":"99999.99999999","total":"0.01099999","fee":"0.00150000","orderNumber":"1087563427","type":"buy","category":"exchange"}

And here is how CAT created the PONG sell order:

Quote
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : Order Is Full Close (Current Quantity = 0.00000000)
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : A Trade Has Occured : BUY QTY [email protected]
2017-01-29 12:44:27| Static-PING-1087563427 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | Remove From Queue (Qty = 0)
2017-01-29 12:44:27| TP  : Try To Create new PONG SELL From Trade [email protected]
2017-01-29 12:44:28| OCR : Try To Create new Order (From Ping Trade) PONG : SELL [email protected] (Static)
2017-01-29 12:44:32| OCR : Order Successfully Created Static-PONG-1087581409 : SELL [email protected] Current 99749.99999999
2017-01-29 12:44:32| PPE : Remove PING Trade [email protected]

And now I have 100 Qora sitting idle (0.10% of 99999.99999999 ).  CAT treated the trade as one with a 0.25% fee.  This is CAT 4.6 I'm running.  The pong sell trade should have been 99849.99999999.
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
No, it was a market making trade.  The market was static, and the buy order was placed as a buy order at 10 satoshis when Qora was trading between 12 and 13 satoshis.  Perhaps the error is in Poloniex's API results?  I'm printing the API call results to the CAT console and doing another market making trade.  I will paste the API results in a new reply when I have them.
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
it seems that FEES were 0.25% (Taker) For that trade.

In fact if i remove the 0.25% expressed as QTY from the 8000000 QTY of the PING TRADE i get exactly 7980000
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Here is the log -- is this the right log or do I need to locate the api log?

Quote
2017-01-28 15:01:23| Static-PING-1082005990 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : Order Is Full Close (Current Quantity = 0.00000000)
2017-01-28 15:01:23| Static-PING-1082005990 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | PPO : A Trade Has Occured : BUY QTY [email protected]
2017-01-28 15:01:23| Static-PING-1082005990 : BUY [email protected] Current 0.00000000 | Remove From Queue (Qty = 0)
2017-01-28 15:01:23| TP  : Try To Create new PONG SELL From Trade [email protected]
2017-01-28 15:01:24| OCR : Try To Create new Order (From Ping Trade) PONG : SELL [email protected] (Static)
2017-01-28 15:01:28| OCR : Order Successfully Created Static-PONG-1086076915 : SELL [email protected] Current 7980000.00000000
2017-01-28 15:01:28| PPE : Remove PING Trade [email protected]
2017-01-28 15:08:01| PPA : Lookup 330 Start. Update Market Orders,My Orders,My Trades.
2017-01-28 15:08:03| PPA : First Markets Checks Are Ok.
2017-01-28 15:08:03| PPO : Static-PONG-1086076915 : SELL [email protected] Current 7980000.00000000 First Order Synch Call(Attempt 1) - Synch Successful!

Here is the gain log:

Quote
2017-01-28 19:08:04 QORA/BTC BUY [email protected] -> SELL [email protected] Gain 0.07728630 Fee 0.00251370 (0.00119700+0.00131670) Total Market Gain 0.07728630
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
FYI, I'm using C.A.T. 4.6 and I'm still seeing trades on Poloniex being calculated incorrectly.  For example, I buy 0.80 BTC worth of Qora at 10 satoshi's using CAT (8000000.00000000 qora).  Fee is 0.15%, which is 12,000 qora.  However, CAT leaves behind 0.1 % or 8,000 qora.  These  are not sold at 11 satoshis.  Instead, only 7980000 are sold, 8,000 fewer than should have been.  

Is the Poloniex API returning the wrong fee or is CAT still hard-coded for 0.25% for Poloniex for all trades?

Fees for polo on 4.6 are calculate right.
I need to take a look at rules for PONG creation after a trade.
Do you have a log where this Qora order is created? This could help me understand
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
FYI, I'm using C.A.T. 4.6 and I'm still seeing trades on Poloniex being calculated incorrectly.  For example, I buy 0.80 BTC worth of Qora at 10 satoshi's using CAT (8000000.00000000 qora).  Fee is 0.15%, which is 12,000 qora.  However, CAT leaves behind 0.1 % or 8,000 qora.  These  are not sold at 11 satoshis.  Instead, only 7980000 are sold, 8,000 fewer than should have been.  

Is the Poloniex API returning the wrong fee or is CAT still hard-coded for 0.25% for Poloniex for all trades?
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
When is the 50% special offer over?  Thank you.

50% is still active. It will be disable when the new price list will comes.
sr. member
Activity: 645
Merit: 250
When is the 50% special offer over?  Thank you.
otp
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
In any case, there is something strange going on, which is why I started looking at the logs on Polo. The Trade History page on Polo suggests that I have lost more than 1 BTC total on ADRD trading alone:
https://pixeldra.in/api/getfile/dSqKxj

I have only traded ADRD with C.A.T. so this is very odd, as the Cumulative Gain reported by C.A.T. is positive 0.05 BTC.

I am still trying to figure out where this inconsistency comes from. I have looked at other coins traded too, and see a similar trend there. There is thousands of numbers to crunch here so this will obviously take a while to figure out.

Poloniex's trade analyzer is completely bogus.  Someone should tell them.  The method it uses to calculate profit and losses would not pass an accounting class.  Don't ever use it. 
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
yes i confirm this is very strange.
But i don't know what's the meaning of that attribute on Poloniex : is the total profit/loss about what? And starting from your previoous portfolio value?
sr. member
Activity: 247
Merit: 250
Hi, what CAT Version are you using? Because on version before 4.6 (or 4.5 i don't remember) there was an errore on CAT fees.
In fact, i tought Poloniex put in the FEES field, the calculated fee amount, but then i notice that there was the % and not the calculated fees.

In your case 0.00000015 BTC is probably 0.15% (then i must calculate trade qtyxprice - 0.15% = total without fees).
This is why i think you're not using CAT 4.6

Never mind. I made a mistake. The 0.001 was the TOTAL column, i.e. BUY amount + FEE and not just FEE (in BTC). My error. Tried to remove the post, but you replied too fast :-)

Using CAT 4.6.

In any case, there is something strange going on, which is why I started looking at the logs on Polo. The Trade History page on Polo suggests that I have lost more than 1 BTC total on ADRD trading alone:


I have only traded ADRD with C.A.T. so this is very odd, as the Cumulative Gain reported by C.A.T. is positive 0.05 BTC.

I am still trying to figure out where this inconsistency comes from. I have looked at other coins traded too, and see a similar trend there. There is thousands of numbers to crunch here so this will obviously take a while to figure out.
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
I am finding some inconsistencies between fees reported by C.A.T. and fees reported by Poloniex. Take this trade for example:

Here is a trade in C.A.T.:


Here is the same trade in Poloniex:


While C.A.T. reports a tradefee of 0.00000015 BTC, Poloniex reports a tradefee of 0.0001 BTC.

So, Polo is reporting a 666% higher trade fee that C.A.T!

WTF is going on?

Is Satan taking my money?

Hi, what CAT Version are you using? Because on version before 4.6 (or 4.5 i don't remember) there was an errore on CAT fees.
In fact, i tought Poloniex put in the FEES field, the calculated fee amount, but then i notice that there was the % and not the calculated fees.

In your case 0.00000015 BTC is probably 0.15% (then i must calculate trade qtyxprice - 0.15% = total without fees).
This is why i think you're not using CAT 4.6
hero member
Activity: 952
Merit: 500
Hi all, would sell my regular copy of C.A.T.
The software is amazing, perfectly running and i spike profit after some days of usage, the support by Sampey is wonderful and complete, he is always available to explain everything.
I'm selling my copy because after running some tests i understood that for me and for my use is not the needed solution.
I sell the software core for 0.23 BTC (no api KEY as i have the Yobit one that come for free)
PM if someone interested!

Just 2 Things :
- To sell copies use the appropriate Marketplace section. Write about selling copies here is not allowd.
- If someone get a copy from you and wants a Yobit api key there are 2 possibility :
1- You give him your api key
2- He get the Yobit key from me, but due to the fact that 1 Yobit api is already active for that CAT license, the APi key change costs is 0.05 BTC, so he will pay 0.28 BTC that is higher than get a new CAT copy.

I'm really sorry for writing in the wrong place  Embarrassed
Thanks for informations about the API key, and of course for your amazing support Wink
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
Hi all, would sell my regular copy of C.A.T.
The software is amazing, perfectly running and i spike profit after some days of usage, the support by Sampey is wonderful and complete, he is always available to explain everything.
I'm selling my copy because after running some tests i understood that for me and for my use is not the needed solution.
I sell the software core for 0.23 BTC (no api KEY as i have the Yobit one that come for free)
PM if someone interested!

Just 2 Things :
- To sell copies use the appropriate Marketplace section. Write about selling copies here is not allowd.
- If someone get a copy from you and wants a Yobit api key there are 2 possibility :
1- You give him your api key
2- He get the Yobit key from me, but due to the fact that 1 Yobit api is already active for that CAT license, the APi key change costs is 0.05 BTC, so he will pay 0.28 BTC that is higher than get a new CAT copy.
legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
I would like to change the default pool parameters. Is the unit in the fields below in BTC or the altcoin I am trading in that pool (except where its percentages, obviously)?



Limit is expressed always as PartnerCurrency (BTC in your CASE)
Reuse % is expressed as PartnerCurrency (% Will be applied on TOTAL Value, so QTY X PRICE)
Never Create is applied on QTY
PUT % IS expressed as the COIN you see in the label (MAID or BTC in that case).

When % Parameter is applied on MAID (ex PUT 1% if your MAID, you have 200 MAID so 2 MAID will be put into pool) CAT will automatic calculate the price of 2 MAID x Current Market Price = 2 MAID Value expressed as BTC. BUT you must set a QTY value for that parameter.
sr. member
Activity: 247
Merit: 250
I would like to change the default pool parameters. Is the unit in the fields below in BTC or the altcoin I am trading in that pool (except where its percentages, obviously)?

legendary
Activity: 2632
Merit: 1040
whats current price?

Hi,
price depends by the API you wants to add to the CORE License.

Actually there's a 50% Discount, if you want you can PM me the API you need and i will give you the final price.
sr. member
Activity: 672
Merit: 250
CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!
Jump to: