Pages:
Author

Topic: [BTG] my Bitcoin Gold speculation - page 4. (Read 2112 times)

Activity: 134
Merit: 100
October 10, 2017, 11:40:05 AM
I'm a newbie, so trying to understand the whole concept on the whole (and forking).

Bitcoin Gold is said to be ASIC resistant and uses Scrypt allowing general public to mine using their existing GPU mining setup. If more people start to mine and the demand increases because its easy over ASIC, wont the price increase ?

Edit: can anyone tell what would be the initial price ? 1-to-1 of BTC ?

I didn't know that. So we already have Scrypt asics I've had mine for 3 years.. I guess maybe if this is profitable I will mine this instead of LTC.

I predict a price of $20.00 each.  Tongue

Activity: 33
Merit: 0
October 10, 2017, 11:37:37 AM
I'm a newbie, so trying to understand the whole concept on the whole (and forking).

Bitcoin Gold is said to be ASIC resistant and uses Scrypt allowing general public to mine using their existing GPU mining setup. If more people start to mine and the demand increases because its easy over ASIC, wont the price increase ?

Edit: can anyone tell what would be the initial price ? 1-to-1 of BTC ?
Activity: 630
Merit: 251
October 10, 2017, 10:11:34 AM
after bitcoin gold release later i predict its price could be $500 or even more, but after few months i think bitcoin gold will be big dump and in future i am sure bitcoin gold price is only $300 or even cheaper.
whether there will be another fork after this? bitcoin silver, bitcoin bronze or bitcoin credit Cheesy
Activity: 169
Merit: 100
October 10, 2017, 09:36:20 AM
I don't think Bitcoin Gold has a lot of potential. It will be like any other altcoin, with the only difference that it will be distributed freely to Bitcoin holders. Just another airdrop altcoin, without any significant advantage over the others.
Activity: 659
Merit: 502
October 10, 2017, 08:12:32 AM
Maybe bitcoin gold price will below $100 , can't expect second miracle as BCC
Activity: 1456