Author

Topic: CCminer(SP-MOD) Modded NVIDIA Maxwell / Pascal kernels. - page 501. (Read 2347659 times)

sp_
legendary
Activity: 2954
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
Should I do a build for each CM?
Can define that for automatic builds on my TFS

Just insert this code:

Code:
#if __CUDA_ARCH__ = 500
#define LDS_COLL_SIZE (NR_SLOTS * 15 * (THRD / THREADS_PER_ROW))
#else
#define LDS_COLL_SIZE (NR_SLOTS * 24 * (THRD / THREADS_PER_ROW))
#endif

Then the compiler will fix the correct coll_size when you build for compute_50
sr. member
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
Should I do a build for each CM?
Can define that for automatic builds on my TFS
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1072
after the miner work for some time, there is gpu throttling and the hashrate begin to decline a bit

if i restart it work good again and then it do the same thing after 5-10 min

somethign wrong in the code maybe? with zawawa version there was not such issue
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2954
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
Did you check last changes? I updated last eXtremal's code
Doesn't seem to work on the 750ti. (compute 5.0)
eXtremal's last code has a lot of hardcoded 64 threads...

Yes. To make it work on compute 5.0 I had to reduce this to

(NR_SLOTS * 24 * (THRD / THREADS_PER_ROW)

to

(NR_SLOTS * 19 * (THRD / THREADS_PER_ROW) or lower..

With this

#define LDS_COLL_SIZE (NR_SLOTS * 15 * (THRD / THREADS_PER_ROW))

I get 26 sol/s
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
i´m getting 450 sols for 4x1070 but on the hardcoded nicehash miner  Undecided
sr. member
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
Lovely to have 450+ Sol/s

Code:
[14:40:08][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 245.11 I/s, 454.043 Sols/s
[14:40:09][0x0000312c] stratum | Submitting share #153, nonce 000000000000000000000000020000000000000000000000000000c4
[14:40:09][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #153
[14:40:12][0x0000312c] stratum | Submitting share #154, nonce 000000000000000000000000020000000000000000000000000000c9
[14:40:12][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #154
[14:40:19][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 245.057 I/s, 453.9 Sols/s
[14:40:31][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 245.087 I/s, 454.507 Sols/s
[14:40:38][0x00001df4] stratum | Submitting share #155, nonce 0000000000000000000000000f000000000000000000000000002176
[14:40:38][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #155
[14:40:42][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 244.547 I/s, 453.423 Sols/s
[14:40:46][0x0000298c] stratum | Submitting share #156, nonce 0000000000000000000000000d000000000000000000000000002352
[14:40:46][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #156
[14:40:53][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 244.07 I/s, 452.197 Sols/s
[14:40:57][0x00001460] stratum | Submitting share #157, nonce 0000000000000000000000000a000000000000000000000000000107
[14:40:57][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #157
[14:41:04][0x00003e14] stratum | Submitting share #158, nonce 0000000000000000000000000e0000000000000000000000000024ca
[14:41:04][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #158
[14:41:05][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 245 I/s, 453.563 Sols/s
[14:41:07][0x00003918] stratum | Submitting share #159, nonce 00000000000000000000000006000000000000000000000000000124
[14:41:08][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #159
[14:41:16][0x0000105c] Speed [300 sec]: 244.92 I/s, 453.047 Sols/s
[14:41:17][0x00001df4] stratum | Submitting share #160, nonce 0000000000000000000000000f000000000000000000000000002a71
[14:41:17][0x00003a70] stratum | Accepted share #160
full member
Activity: 243
Merit: 105
Did you check last changes? I updated last eXtremal's code

Doesn't seem to work on the 750ti. (compute 5.0)

eXtremal's last code has a lot of hardcoded 64 threads...
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
Maybe i should try win10..
and it´s a poor old Sempron145 doing its best  Cheesy
sp_
legendary
Activity: 2954
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
Did you check last changes? I updated last eXtremal's code

Doesn't seem to work on the 750ti. (compute 5.0)
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1072
amph:
win 7 64, 372.54 drivers

btw, i always wondered about those GPU usage and power oscillating patterns.. are those normal?



372.90 here, i think yes, code is not optimized it may be also for pool side problem, mine do that as well

just checked again, and no, my gpu sit there at 98% no swings in usage, so it perhaps the problem is in your side only
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
amph:
win 7 64, 372.54 drivers

btw, i always wondered about those GPU usage and power oscillating patterns.. are those normal?

legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1072
360 sols for 4x1070 g1 with no OC .. Sad

i'm at 106 with 1070 g1 gaming, you should definitely get more try to play with msi afterburner

for the g1 gaming -502 mem 0 core and 55% tdp work great, low power while still a nice hashrate, good compromise for me

what´s wrong?? this is what i get...

sube



strange you should get 400+, what drivers? OS seems windows 7 i'm on win 10, it may be a factor
full member
Activity: 243
Merit: 105
I am modding as well.

1070: 100sol/s (default clocks) With -500 on the memclock I get 110
1060 6gb 75sol/s(default clocks)
gtx 970 70sol/s(default clocks)

I use

#define THRD 128
#define BLK (NR_ROWS/THRD)

in param.h


Did you check last changes? I updated last eXtremal's code
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
360 sols for 4x1070 g1 with no OC .. Sad

i'm at 106 with 1070 g1 gaming, you should definitely get more try to play with msi afterburner

for the g1 gaming -502 mem 0 core and 55% tdp work great, low power while still a nice hashrate, good compromise for me

what´s wrong?? this is what i get...

sube

sp_
legendary
Activity: 2954
Merit: 1087
Team Black developer
I am modding as well.

1070: 100sol/s (default clocks) With -500 on the memclock I get 110
1060 6gb 75sol/s(default clocks)
gtx 970 70sol/s(default clocks)

I use

#define THRD 128
#define BLK (NR_ROWS/THRD)

in param.h
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
shouldnt we create another thread?? this is no Sp-mod related..
sr. member
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
If you use nheqminer -h you will see the right switches.

I use always miner -cv 1 for SA Cuda impl.
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1072
360 sols for 4x1070 g1 with no OC .. Sad

i'm at 106 with 1070 g1 gaming, you should definitely get more try to play with msi afterburner

for the g1 gaming -502 mem 0 core and 55% tdp work great, low power while still a nice hashrate, good compromise for me
hero member
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
360 sols for 4x1070 g1 with no OC .. Sad
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1072
Here it is:
- CPU AVX2 only
- GPU arch SM3.0 - 6.1 this time I have added the most supported CM/SM

https://mega.nz/#!4o43iKBA!5LCdYt1Zlxuf1KHrsPHmteNVVXhrb5_vDPXeT8xCJdA

@Port to VS2015 is now running stable so far. Still hassle the hoff with github :-D

something wrong, by controlling my machine via teamviewer, the miner start but hang there and no response, it seems that it's not working at all

ok fixed it was -cs and cv 0, what are those btw what they do?

it happened the same here... what are the right switches? -cs ? -cv ?

i just removed them altogether
Jump to: