Pages:
Author

Topic: [Community] Let's Move Forward From MtGox - page 2. (Read 1865 times)

Activity: 90
Merit: 10
February 25, 2014, 04:46:15 AM
Imma have to stop you right there.

The magnitude of this has caught a lot of the community off guard

I have to say that the real 'community', aka frequent visitors to this forum and the subreddit saw this coming MONTHS ago and this was all generally expected. I myself pulled out my 5 BTC from btc-e recently @ $750 and planning to buy back in shortly. I am not a professional trader at all and to me this seemed like the obvious thing to do...

...re-branded as "Gox". This is a big positive for our community,...

No. Gox needs to die. Mark may be the most incompetent CEO but he's not the one who programmed their systems. He's also not the one that sends out confusing and piss-poor excuse of 'customer support'. He's also not the one who handles the interaction between authorities and banks. Their whole team is useless and needs to die in a fire together so we can move on as 'a community'. I am SURE there are angels and intelligent being somewhere in there, and I would shield them and herd them away from the other gox taint. As for their 'profitable business', that profit and surplus will be picked up by competent exchanges. There is no 'loss' to the community at all.

3. That document has not been officially validated. To me, it's just some random doc someone drafted up with maybe one page and one fact being real (maybe).

-----------

The other stuff I actually agree with you on. Carry on preaching.
legendary
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1002
February 25, 2014, 03:44:38 AM
Make no mistake. The situation with MtGox affects all of us involved with crypto currency. The two things of most obvious concern are regulation, and confidence, both of which can be impacted by this situation.