Pages:
Author

Topic: *** Complete Guide on How to Create a New Alt Coin – Update 2018 *** - page 3. (Read 20943 times)

sr. member
Activity: 882
Merit: 250
Founder Nur1Labs
Hello

I tried to do this post in order to finally change PoW threshold to create blocks faster. Unfortunately I encountered a problem, after those 13 steps  I came up to run bitcoind command and all I got was core dumped error. like this :

Code:
~$ bitcoind
bitcoind: chainparams.cpp:132: CMainParams::CMainParams(): Assertion `consensus.hashGenesisBlock == uint256S("0000000001e075d779592db22d19573375d05db23bdafd0a8b06c89fb2985d89")' failed.
Aborted (core dumped)

It seems it won't accept my genesis hash and with bitcoin-cli command it says "can not connect to server 127.0.0.1:6332. I can't even add the node with its command .Here is my bitcoin.conf :

rpcuser=admin
rpcpassword=admin
server=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6332
listen=1
gen = 1

I tried so hard but couldn't find out what i'm missing. I followed all the steps precisely.  I will be beyond grateful if some body take some time and answer my question.


bitcoin is easy way after used this guide you need understand used some c++ skill to do.
jr. member
Activity: 48
Merit: 17
Hello

I tried to do this post in order to finally change PoW threshold to create blocks faster. Unfortunately I encountered a problem, after those 13 steps  I came up to run bitcoind command and all I got was core dumped error. like this :

Code:
~$ bitcoind
bitcoind: chainparams.cpp:132: CMainParams::CMainParams(): Assertion `consensus.hashGenesisBlock == uint256S("0x0000000001e075d779592db22d19573375d05db23bdafd0a8b06c89fb2985d89")' failed.
Aborted (core dumped)

It seems it won't accept my genesis hash and with bitcoin-cli command it says "can not connect to server 127.0.0.1:6332. I can't even add the node with its command .Here is my bitcoin.conf :

rpcuser=admin
rpcpassword=admin
server=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6332
listen=1
gen = 1

I tried so hard but couldn't find out what i'm missing. I followed all the steps precisely.  I will be beyond grateful if some body take some time and answer my question.
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hi to all,
Thank you very much for your post. It helps me a lot.
is it way to add smart contract?
sr. member
Activity: 882
Merit: 250
Founder Nur1Labs
ah thank i think fixed it....as i know i need do pztimes to news. why that important....or the chain is actually reading news timestamp? Huh

No it's not checked, it's a social convention designed to reassure people that mining did not take place before the date (supposedly included) but it's not widely advertised as such. I still follow the rather elegant lead set by Mr Spread in Spreadcoin: use the latest Bitcoin block height and hash.

Cheers

Graham


that mean everything on web record on timestamp sir?i ever expected when i do collage. before im developer of Artificial now. it's make sense when i look number the linux. and ask linux tovald used his g+. what is that. he said timestamp. and he know it and used it on bitcoin and similar Artificial checkpoint~

well this guide is good atm for learn what is linux and seed. and how distribute as chain~

Notes : guide is unworking for hash. need figure it out.
legendary
Activity: 2254
Merit: 1290
ah thank i think fixed it....as i know i need do pztimes to news. why that important....or the chain is actually reading news timestamp? Huh

No it's not checked, it's a social convention designed to reassure people that mining did not take place before the date (supposedly included) but it's not widely advertised as such. I still follow the rather elegant lead set by Mr Spread in Spreadcoin: use the latest Bitcoin block height and hash.

Cheers

Graham
sr. member
Activity: 882
Merit: 250
Founder Nur1Labs
need remove all or just port change

Whatever. Althougn it's relatively harmless, the client's insistence on "phoning home" seemed to be puzzling some folks, so I thought I'd mention the source of it.

Cheers

Graham


ah thank i think fixed it....as i know i need do pztimes to news. why that important....or the chain is actually reading news timestamp? Huh

but that ok now thank for info sir~
legendary
Activity: 2254
Merit: 1290
need remove all or just port change

Whatever. Althougn it's relatively harmless, the client's insistence on "phoning home" seemed to be puzzling some folks, so I thought I'd mention the source of it.

Cheers

Graham
sr. member
Activity: 882
Merit: 250
Founder Nur1Labs
10. Remove dns seeds
In chainparams.cpp, remove lines start with “vSeeds.emplace_back”

Also, remove the hard-coded Bitcoin-specific seeds from chainparamseeds.cpp. Otherwise the client will continue to attempt to connect with the Bitcoin network.

Cheers

Graham


need remove all or just port change?for this emercoin not work. they have 2 system hash and transaction id[peercoin fork]

Code:
chainparams.cpp:207: CMainParams::CMainParams(): Assertion `consensus.hashGenesisBlock == uint256S("0x000000002fe872d82f457a6016df5eeb432735a3291ae3b34d04dea89caa286a")' failed.
Aborted

do i need remove checkpoint?

Code:
return CreateGenesisBlock(pszTimestamp, genesisOutputScript, nTimeTx, nTimeBlock, nNonce, nBits, nVersion, genesisReward);
genesis = CreateGenesisBlock(1533211413, 0, 3823366493, 0x1d00ffff, 1, 0);

 checkpointData = (CCheckpointData) {
             boost::assign::map_list_of
            ( 0,     uint256S("0x00000000bcccd459d036a588d1008fce8da3754b205736f32ddfd35350e84c2d"))
         };
legendary
Activity: 2254
Merit: 1290
10. Remove dns seeds
In chainparams.cpp, remove lines start with “vSeeds.emplace_back”

Also, remove the hard-coded Bitcoin-specific seeds from chainparamseeds.cpp. Otherwise the client will continue to attempt to connect with the Bitcoin network.

Cheers

Graham
jr. member
Activity: 113
Merit: 5
Hi... Im having a problem connecting the nodes.

Altcoin-cli getblocktemplate returns

error code: -28
error message:
Loading wallet...

Any Idea which parts of the code should I look in to?

do u change the bitcoin core to become an altcoin ? how many altcoin nodes are u running ?
jr. member
Activity: 113
Merit: 5
Quote
./minerd --user rpcuser --pass 111111 --url http://127.0.0.1:6332/ --threads 4 --coinbase-addr XQg3PmNxX9oEbxsymqtQHir6dkPpVPTJ6P --coinbase-sig "my test coins" -a sha256d -D

How to know The coinbase-addr ? i think it is any bitcoin address.
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
Hey Guys! I am new to this blog but not new to building coins! If you need any help please Contact me!

I can create coins for 0.12 BTC  but I can also fix your code for you if that is all you need. All I ask is for a donation for whatever you can afford.
BTC ADDRESS:126Xka9v7Ge5bzn5SM2fTSN4emoNL6Xq2p
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hi... Im having a problem connecting the nodes.

Altcoin-cli getblocktemplate returns

error code: -28
error message:
Loading wallet...

Any Idea which parts of the code should I look in to?
brand new
Activity: 0
Merit: 0
Hi to all,

I'm so confused about that, is the mentioned stages in this post correct to do right now for creating a new Alt Coin?

Thanks

Yes, it is in a sense, but unless you want something POW coins similar to bitcoin, today most coins are created as ERC20 on Ethereum network.


How Can I do that?
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 15
Hi to all,

I'm so confused about that, is the mentioned stages in this post correct to do right now for creating a new Alt Coin?

Thanks

Yes, it is in a sense, but unless you want something POW coins similar to bitcoin, today most coins are created as ERC20 on Ethereum network.


How Can I do that?

Just follow the guide Smiley
What specifically do you want to do?
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 15
Hi to all,

I'm so confused about that, is the mentioned stages in this post correct to do right now for creating a new Alt Coin?

Thanks

Yes, it is in a sense, but unless you want something POW coins similar to bitcoin, today most coins are created as ERC20 on Ethereum network.
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 15

Oh, sorry I forgot to mention, in order to mine, the node has to connect to at least one peer node. So you need to run another instance of bitcoind and let it connect to the first node, like:


what is the reason the node has to connect to at least one peer node, in order for miner to run?

Mined blocks needs to be broadcast and confirmed by the network, with only one node your blocks cannot be confirmed. Also this check is hard wired in bitcoin's source code, so it's a must-met condition.
jr. member
Activity: 113
Merit: 5

Oh, sorry I forgot to mention, in order to mine, the node has to connect to at least one peer node. So you need to run another instance of bitcoind and let it connect to the first node, like:


what is the reason the node has to connect to at least one peer node, in order for miner to run?
brand new
Activity: 0
Merit: 0
Hi to all,

I'm so confused about that, is the mentioned stages in this post correct to do right now for creating a new Alt Coin?

Thanks
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
When sending between two clients, an error message occurs -

Fee estimation failed. Fallbackfee is disabled. Wait a few blocks or endable -fallbackfee.

What does this mean, and how do I fix it?

Log extract below....

2018-06-01T22:48:18Z Fee Calculation: Fee:16600 Bytes:166 Needed:16600 Tgt:0 (requested 0) Reason:"PayTxFee set" Decay 0.00000: Estimation: (-1 - -1) nan% 0.0/(0.0 0 mem 0.0 out) Fail: (-1 - -1) nan% 0.0/(0.0 0 mem 0.0 out)
2018-06-01T22:48:23Z CommitTransaction:
CTransaction(hash=578d837469, ver=2, vin.size=1, vout.size=2, nLockTime=157)
    CTxIn(COutPoint(a3a8c8cd92, 0), scriptSig=160014a7419391b687baff02, nSequence=4294967293)
    CScriptWitness(3045022100887e2a97a954e5300a92ddb920256955112fe0977121b1fd9b9876b8144b246602200 f067e29f0a555a914034d13b9203390448832f43277f447c42404119e5c328001, 03a0415edb85fbdbf4b9ab3b759c3f660b8e87fe57b7dc852237a5a670ee1ba791)
    CTxOut(nValue=48.99983400, scriptPubKey=a914b4f55ca5f2a9a9a67c6dd4f8a2)
    CTxOut(nValue=1.00000000, scriptPubKey=a9147bcc4af60d02ea64d6ad3dcfc0)
2018-06-01T22:48:23Z keypool keep 1001
2018-06-01T22:48:23Z AddToWallet 578d837469ebf22fe9fff4a97ad87c11ee4453ade47c36c378c9941374d4f2e9  new
2018-06-01T22:48:23Z CommitTransaction(): Transaction cannot be broadcast immediately, no-witness-yet (code 64)
2018-06-01T22:49:51Z keypool added 1 keys (1 internal), size=2000 (1000 internal)

Do we have to wait 432 blocks before we can send between clients for segwit to activate?
Pages:
Jump to: