Pages:
Author

Topic: Crowdholding's first dividend payout for YUP hodlers - page 5. (Read 2770 times)

Activity: 234
Merit: 100
Crowdholding is a micro-task platform where you can earn crypto for giving feedback to startups, taking part in bounties and product testing. They have over 38,000 signups, over 100 projects and are growing everyday.

I've been using Crowdholding's platform for around 6 months now, recently they stated that hodlers of the token will receive dividends every month from Crowdholding. They will be paying out the first batch this month and this will continue every month. It break down like this :-

Total dividends = 50% of the cut that they get from the tasks that are placed on Crowdholding, they take 10% of every token on the platform.

Total participants = YUP holders and leaderboard users

1 unit = Total dividends / Total weighted participants

Projections based on current token holders:

[15%] Tier 1 Group: >top 20 Leaderboard(May): 0.25 unit

[6% ]  Tier 2 Group: >50,000 YUP:  0.25 unit

[18%] Tier 3 Group: >250,000 YUP:  1 unit

[60%] Tier 4 Group: >1,000,000 YUPS: 5 unit

You can read all about it in the link below.

https://www.publish0x.com/crowdholding/crowdholding-month-of-may-dividend-results-xerlrn?a=GELe3POa69

What do you think about this approach? A good or bad idea? Personally I think it's great because it means people are more likely to hodl the token and demand will increase. Their token has already grown quite dramatically over the last 5/6 days since they shared this information.

Sidenote, I would also check out the platform the article is posted on, you can earn 3 strong tokens for simply upvoting articles and creating content. I think they will become bigger than Steemit in regards to users and earnings in the future. Today they added DAI (a stable token in the top 100 tokens listed on CoinMarketCap. I would recommend you sign up to that as well as Crowdholding to earn some crypto for free.