Pages:
Author

Topic: did i make a mistake with BFL's - page 2. (Read 2598 times)

Activity: 6
Merit: 0
April 24, 2013, 04:20:07 PM
I ordered 2 of the 50GH/S units in Dec
Activity: 140
Merit: 1
April 24, 2013, 04:19:08 PM
Would it be absolutely pointless to order an ASIC from BFL now?

I mean, by the time I recieve my ASIC will it even be worthwhile?

I'm new to the mining-scene, however, I've been in the 'bitcoin' scene for over a year now.. Just never had a chance to really invest until now.
Activity: 28
April 24, 2013, 04:18:15 PM
I wish we had seen more demonstrations of the BFL kit. Just to let us know they aren't vapourware like.
Activity: 382
Merit: 250
April 24, 2013, 04:17:21 PM
I bought 3 60 GH units,

Interesting.

Do me a favor. Click here. -> https://products.butterflylabs.com/

If it's worth anything, I'm sorry for your loss.

Do you follow their hardware greyhawk?

Do me a favor and go here...

https://products.butterflylabs.com/hdmijaijwo3625sqpkc0953nxoq540md.html

All the hardware has been changed to the 'new' specs of 5/25/50/1500. He will still receive a 50Gh/s as the initial numbers were projections not actual results as well as the power consumption issue they are currently dealing with.

Didn't he by 60GH/s? Thats 10 GH/s less then advertised..... Or 10 GH/s more depending on witch standpoint ;P ....

Yes but that doesn't change the fact that it exists lol? Right on the website it says they are subject to performance deviation of 10%. Off the 60GH/s model they are allowed to be as low as 54GH/s. Hes losing out on 4GH or 6.6 coins in a month (at current difficulty). More likely less than one coin in a month once the difficulty spikes by the time he gets his hardware. But i see your point. 
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
April 24, 2013, 03:53:03 PM
I bought 3 60 GH units,

Interesting.